Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Equipment Mesh Bag

Sporti Equipment Mesh Bag Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 632 Results

4.5 star rating (632 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 632 customer reviews
  • 1/27/2014 BEST DEAL FOR Snorkel or other water items!

    rating star By Swim Outlet Lover

    PROS: We got 10 of these great Sporti Equipment Mesh Bags when they were were $9.95. now $10.95 ( wish we got more then) .  We got them in different colors for  all members of our family so when we are away snorkeling  we dont mix up bags as easily.  And it was great that everyone can carry their own stuff in their own bag and it was easier to tell them apart.   GREAT ITEM, PRACTICAL and has wonderful handy pockets/zip pocket too and INSIDE POCKET for more impt stuff. and ID section too!  Easy to spot , easy to clean and quick to dry ( 15 mins in the sun!)

    CON: WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STARS except for ONE NEGATIVE and only 1!  Those who got the PINK BAG, CAUTION- the color ran onto the white sunblock shirt/ white T shirt that was tossed into the PINK BAG!  So it ended up being a pink leopard shirt!  We were able to use bleach to wash away the pink spots and save the expensive sunblock shirt and T!

    SOLUTION:  I think this dye problem might be the same with any of the other color bags and especially if you put anything WET AND WHITE the bag.  It may be best to SOAK the PINK/RED or maybe even any color bag for 15 mins first before using  OR you may want to put all WHITE/LIGHT COLOR ITEMS INTO A SEPARATE PLASTIC BAG BEFORE YOU TOSS IT INTO THIS SPORT MESH BAG so that you wont end up with 'stained/spotted' items afterwards.

    Other than this problem these bags are great!  ( even at $10.95!)


    Swim Outlet Lover
    NY, NY


  • 3/9/2015 Perfect for the Pool

    rating star By Heidi

    I got this to haul my gear to a two-night-per-week "Aqua Zumba" class.  It fits a suit, towel, goggles, two swim caps, water sandels, a water bottle, with two good pockets for keys, an ID, shampoo, lock, etc.  This bag saves me from having to load and unload my regular duffel that I haul to the gym normally.  I change to a dry suit after class, put my clothes over it, then head home to shower. Compact and not too heavy when loaded...

    Greenbelt, MD


  • 2/6/2014 Nice swim bag

    rating star By Recreational Triathlete

    I use this bag to carry a kick board, fins, pull buoy and paddles in the big compartment. It's tight and I wish it was a little bigger. I have to make sure I put the items in a certain way or they won't fit. I love the outside pockets for my water bottle, goggles, swim cap and cell phone.

    Recreational Triathlete


  • 2/25/2015 Nice Product

    rating star By Sunshine

    Haven't used the bag yet.  Looks well made. Had hoped the barbells would go inside, but the bag is too narrow.  Wish the bag was wider, not longer.



  • 9/6/2014 loved this product

    rating star By Dolphin Mom

    We bought many of this product to give away as an attendance award to our swim team athletes.  At first glance they seemed a little small and lightweight, but after just a little use we realized that the bag can hold a tremendous amount of gear in spite of its seemingly small size and being lightweight makes it that much easier to carry.  Love the compartments specifically for goggles, water and zipper bag inside for electronics.  This bag is a lot of bang for the buck.

    Dolphin Mom


  • 11/20/2013 Holds everything

    rating star By Michelle D.

    My daughter likes using this bag for practices instead of her large TYR duffle bag. It holds her change of clothes, towel, fins, caps & goggles just fine.

    Michelle D.
    Cincinnati, OH


  • 10/3/2013 Too small

    rating star By Fabien H.

    The bag is nice but it's too small to put an adult kick board, adult fins and a pull boy. Be aware of that.

    Fabien H.


  • 10/26/2015 Cheap is cheap

    rating star By Allan R.

    I purchased this because I intended to use it only for swimming - a towel, 2 pair of jammers, goggles, extra t-shirt, swim gloves. That's about it. Nothing sharp is ever inserted into the bag. The mesh is better than solid fabric to allow water to leak out of the bag  - air drying, lower risk of mildew, etc. However, this bag began to tear along the mesh seam after about 4-5 weeks. I'm thinking cheap sewing job. Perhaps either I'll return it (if possible) or have to resew it or even use gorilla glue along the seam. You get what you pay for I guess.

    From the workmanship - or lack thereof - I would not place a water bottle in any pocket. Over a short period of time I would suspect tears to form along seams. Unless you resew a stronger stitch along the seam, keep heavier items out of pockets.

    Allan R.
    Aptos, CA


  • 10/23/2015 Did not Meet my Expectations

    rating star By Andy Eugenio

    The mesh bag looked good but once I started putting my swim paddle board, I found out how little space it has to accommodate more items that I want to put inside. My swim fins were able to fit in but very, very tight leaving no more space for additional items. The outside pockets were useful but no space for my water bottle. What looked like a clear thin pocket for ID is not useful at all. The look and the materials are great but its usefulness needs a lot of improvements. It's obvious that they designed the bag without consulting the users and they failed in that aspect.

    Andy Eugenio
    Memphis, TN


  • 10/6/2015 Great product

    rating star By Marina

    Fits all my son's swimming equipment. He really likes it. Easy to carry around.



  • 9/24/2015 Great item

    rating star By Day1227

    Great item bought 2 of them excellent

    Puerto Rico usa


  • 8/7/2015 Bag ripped immediately

    rating star By SwimMom

    One of the back straps ripped away from the top of the bag the first time my son used it. Ordinary trip to the pool, nothing heavy. It's a cheaply made product -- don't waste your money.

    Tampa, FL


  • 7/27/2015 Love it

    rating star By Guido

    Realley cheap, I use with everything!

    San Francisco, CA


  • 7/24/2015 broken zipper

    rating star By Annie

    We love the design of the bag and the option of many different colors.  We ordered 3 colors for our 3 older kids that swim on a summer swim team.  We started using them in June.  However, the blue one didn't even make it through the summer season.  A few weeks ago, the zipper broke off the outer pocket.  Having the extra pockets on the outside help to keep our kids organized and know where their gear is for practice and meets, so we were really bummed when one pocket is now unusable.  I was hoping that these bags would last through their indoor season too, but it didn't even last 2 months.  The cost is great, but it should be more durable.

    Lake St. Louis, MO


  • 11/17/2013 Great bag, great price...what's not to like?

    rating star By Cambridge Masters Swimmer

    Two things distinguish this bag: lots of pockets that help organize and lots of mesh to let your gear dry out.  The three pockets on the back are perfectly sized--one for your goggles, one for shampoo and one for your swim cap.  The bag is big enough for a snorkel (but not full-size fins) and a load of other gear.  There's another small pocket inside that holds a padlock and tempo trainer.  Everything dries quickly thanks to all the mesh.

    Cambridge Masters Swimmer
    Cambridge, MA


  • 11/13/2013 Great for swim team practice!

    rating star By Swim mom of 3

    The bag is great for my child going to swim team practice! Everything fits in bag...fins, kick board, and towel. The outside pockets are very useful. He can keep his goggles, water bottle and snack handy in them. It is also very easy for him to carry with the backpack style. Would love to order another one for my daughter to replace her original mesh bag! A must have for sure!

    Swim mom of 3
    Atlanta, GA


  • 10/22/2013 Very nice and inexpensive!

    rating star By Armando S.

    My kids LOVE this mesh bag.  It is big enough to not only carry their usual swimming equipment but it allows room for their dryland stuff such as extra pair of shorts, t-shirt and their shoes.  Even with all that, it is not bulky or difficult to carry.  The price was another awesome factor.

    Armando S.
    Houston, TX


  • 10/16/2013 Light and functional

    rating star By Hui X.

    My son loves it. He carries it on his back while riding a bike to swim practice.

    Hui X.
    Germantown, MD


  • 10/1/2013 good product, works well

    rating star By AB

    bought three, pockets and size good for kids, if use flippers, might be a bit small for full size fins.

    New England


  • 11/22/2015 Well-designed bag at a bargain price.

    rating star By Cubie59

    I was able to fit a pair of practice fins, a pair of webbed poagies, a pair of croc sandals, a bath towel, a change of underwear, and my swim suit, all in the main compartment. In the other external compartments, I was able to store my goggles, toilet articles, lock and key, and a 20 oz. water bottle. The bag can be carried as a bag pack, or as a duffle. Great form, fit, and function at a bargain price.
    The construction of the bag does not appear to be top quality, but I,ll see how well it wears over time. For now, it fits my needs perfectly.

    West Chicago, IL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz