Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Harmony Long Torso

EQ Swimwear Harmony Long Torso Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

3 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2012 Runs a little smaller than I thought

    rating star By likestoswim

    I purchased the suit as a backup and haven't used it yet.  I did try it on and it felt a little small - but I do lap swimming and I think it will be okay.  It's very pretty.

    likestoswim
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/11/2012 Not quite long enough

    rating star By Chloe

    Suit was returned for being too small and too short in the torso.

    Chloe
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2012 No support in the bust whatsoever

    rating star By KP

    This suit fit fine but there is absolutely no support in the bust.  Not a shelf bra.  Nothing.  I do water aerobics up to 4 times a week and I have worn this suit 6 times so far and I only expect to get a couple more wears out of it.  I also have to wear a sports bra underneath it.  Big waste of my money.

    KP
    SLC, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2012 EQSwinwear Harmony Purple Long Torso

    rating star By MLR.

    The shoulder straps are two inches down in the front from the top of the shoulder where they should be.  It is not as snug as I wanted it to be.  Doesn't fit as well as other competitive suits

    MLR.
    N.O., MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/6/2012 Good quality, runs large

    rating star By Brittany S.

    I bought this suit for casual, 3x weekly, lap swimming. Upon receiving it, I was pleased with the quality fabric and stitching, but was disappointed to find that it was far too large. I am 5'8", 195 lbs, and measure 44-35-47 (bust-waist-hips). I went with a size 16 because these measurements matched best. The suit was too large across the racerback and in the butt - I suspect this is because I have a narrow waist relative to my hips and not much butt! I do wish the sizing chart for this item had a diagram for what "neck-to-crotch," etc. meant. I might have ordered differently. I have returned this for a size 40 (yes, it was that big!) and will re-review this suit upon receipt.

    Brittany S.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/29/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Knikki

    Feels good, looks good.

    Knikki
    Nevada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2012 finally a suit that doesn't dig into my shoulders

    rating star By HC

    I've been having a really hard time finding a suit that fits well but that does not dig into my shoulders. This suit fits great. I just wish it came in a more durable material (like the Speedo Endurance line).

    HC
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2012 Perfect Fit

    rating star By Susan

    I purchased this suit to wear to an adult learn to swim class.  The suit fits perfectly, especially the length.  I'm 5:10" and appreciate the comfortable fit.

    Susan
    Gainesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 Just needs a little tweaking.

    rating star By Lap Swimmer

    I love the styling and I appreciate it comes in Long torso sizes.  I do not like the open stitch construction.  Especially in the arm areas, the constant motion causes rubbing.  Since it is difficult to find long torso suits, I eventually bought a $12 roll of the water proof athletic tape to stop the rubbing.

    Lap Swimmer
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2012 Nice Suit; One of My Favorites

    rating star By Linda B

    This is a really nice suit.  The material is not flimsy and is a good weight.  The color (turquoise) is bright and vibrant.  I purchased this specifically because of the long torso option.  I am 5'10", weigh 135 pounds, 36B chest.  My torso is longer than average.  I ordered the 36 and it fits perfectly and is very comfortable.

    Linda B
    Pittsford, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2011 Love It

    rating star By Clarabie

    This is a great quality product, perfect fit. I love it!

    Clarabie
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2011 Butt too small

    rating star By PS

    I ordered a size 18 and it came with the tiniest space for my butt like I was a size 10. I ended up giving it away.

    PS
    GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2011 Great quality and feel

    rating star By drmana

    I shopped around to look for athletic swimwear with a long torso option.  After returning a suit from another site, I tried SwimOutlet's EQ suit and was so glad I did. The quality is superb as the suit is entirely lined and the material has a good feel.  I was between measurements and went with the larger size and the fit is just right.  I swim three times a week in a master class and expect the suit to hold up well.  I would definitely buy the same suit again.

    drmana
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2011 I returned this one

    rating star By Cheryl K.

    I planned to use it  to participate in a water exercise program -It is too skimpy and wouldn't offer enough support which is why I returned it

    Cheryl K.
    Fairport, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Nice suit not durable

    rating star By DD

    Nice fit but suit started to pill after 3 uses.

    DD
    Miami

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2011 This is it!

    rating star By Doris J.

    I'm in the pool most days and have finally found a suit that is attractive and comfortable and completely lined.  I'm 5'  7  and weigh 146;  a medium fits very well.   I have a longer torso and the longer suit with one additional inch helps a lot.  The material is quality.   Since the suit is lined, you avoid all the outlining of every little curve or whatever.  Nice suit.

    Doris J.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2010 What a difference the right size makes!

    rating star By Kristin B.

    After buying suits in local retail shops for years and finding they never quite fit right, I researched what might make the fit better and found it on this site.  I've always known I had a "long torso", but didn't realize how much more comfortable the right size suit would be, not to mention how it looks--much better!

    Kristin B.
    Jupiter, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2010 no support

    rating star By Anne F.

    I ordered according to the measurements cited, but the suit feels too big, and has no bust support. it doesn't stay next to the body, but pulls bubbles of water inside on turns.

    Anne F.
    Coral Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz