Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 488 Results

4.5 star rating (488 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 488 customer reviews
  • 8/25/2014 Resistance Gloves

    rating star By Ricard Callahan

    I use the item in the pool during walking and exercises. I increases the resistance of the water making me work hard with each stroke or movement. really helpful doing jumping jacks, circles, figure eights and while walking.

    Ricard Callahan
    Des Moines Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 Little loose

    rating star By Slow Poke

    Glove felt a little loose, but not to the point that my hands were moving around inside - just thought they would be more snug.  Loose around the wrist too.  Didn't bother me though.  Slowed my stroke speed down some.  After 1/2 hour of swimming I took them off and my arms felt super light and made my stroke speed much faster.

    Slow Poke

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/23/2014 Quality construction

    rating star By purpleyellow

    From my wrist to the tip of my middle finger is 7", and I bought size small.  They fit very well and the adjustable Velcro strip can make them tight or loose depending on what you desire.  The fabric is thick and stitching good.  I feel these will hold up for a long time.  I air dry them flat. I would recommend these fitness gloves for your work outs.

    Carmel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2014 Excellent for muscle toning; easy to wear

    rating star By CariNV

    I use the gloves 3x per week for lap swimming.  After three years I replaced the first pair because I wore them out.  The gloves are high quality and hold up well in the pool water.  I recommend these fabric gloves over the hard ones because of the comfort and flexibility.  I have average size women's hands with longer fingers and ordered a Medium; they fit fine.

    Sparks NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2014 Great Product and Service

    rating star By harry 77 tyrs old

    I have arthritic hands and these gloves feel great in the water!!  They are much superior (for me) than the thinner gloves that most people use.  Also the service provided by SwimOutlet is super, with an easy to use web site and very quick delivery.  The sizing instructions are very clear and worked well.

    harry 77 tyrs old
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2014 Great

    rating star By Dr. Lacy Shaw

    Really building up my arms

    Dr. Lacy Shaw
    Alexandria, La.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/13/2014 Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

    rating star By Blaine Morgan

    I swim a mile each time I swim and I do it a minimum of 3 times a week.  So these gloves get used.  I wore out the last pair.  They fit good and I enjoy using them.  That is the reason I re-ordered them.

    Blaine Morgan
    Arvada, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 Best aquatic glove!

    rating star By Lucia

    I use these gloves in all water classes I teach and for my own two hour water workouts.  Speedo has designed the glove and the fit so that they intensify the resistance correct form and force generate.  They are comfortable and last far longer than any other aquatic glove on the market.  If you wash with a drop of dish detergent, rinse well in cold water and dry after each use, they can last 3+ years depending on the heat and chlorine/chloramines level in your pool.

    Mc Cormick, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2013 They Work Great

    rating star By marilyn g.

    great addition to my workout

    marilyn g.
    chehalis, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2013 Love the gloves

    rating star By Having Fun at 71

    I use these gloves for deep water aerobics and much prefer them to
    using the water dumbbells.  The extra resistance is just right for me
    given the fact that I've had a total shoulder replacement.

    Having Fun at 71
    Cooperstown, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 Fitness Gloves

    rating star By T.S.

    Glove fits well and provides good resistence in the water. Disappointment: Less than 9 months old and both gloves are coming apart. Use them on average 4 times a week and wash them out after each water class.

    Onlaska, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2013 Gloves with velcro and Swim Suit

    rating star By Emily A.

    Gloves are great because they support my weak wrists while I do laps.

    Swim suit was a perfect fit.

    Emily A.
    Bath, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2008 Excellent Product

    rating star By William G.

    These gloves are a replcement for a pair that I used the last two season. The old ones stood up to daily 1 hour swims. Highly recommend for added help with your swimming workout.

    William G.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2008 Excellent training results..

    rating star By KEN M.

    Excellent product,  repeat purchase,  Note: If using daily, gloves last much longer if allowed to dry out between uses....Also recommend not grabbing rough pool walls as it will damage gloves..Flip turns OK...

    KEN M.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Great product!

    rating star By Nancy

    The gloves are comfortable and add resistance to my workout.

    St Paul, Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2015 Good fit for small hands

    rating star By stevie

    I have very small hands and wrists and was concerned these gloves wouldn't fit properly, but the size small fits very well. My fingertips barely extend beyond the end of the gloves, but the velcro wristband keeps the gloves secure, and the webbing between the fingers and thumb are in the right place--not too tight or too floppy. I use the gloves for water aerobics and the occasional lap, and they're very effective at moving water. I can swim a lap faster with the gloves pulling the water, and can feel more resistance with these gloves when doing water aerobics than I could with my former lycra pair.  When these wear out, I'll buy another pair.

    des moines, ia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2015 Good Quality

    rating star By Swimmer

    Fit good. Work as desired. Hopefully, they will hold up better than other brands.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2015 Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

    rating star By Martha

    Good if you dont need to much ressistance.  It should mention that on the caracteristics of the product.

    San Ysidro, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/22/2015 The web section between the thumb and first finger was too great for comfort.

    rating star By SN Hammel

    Helps increase traction in the water. Because of the aforementioned problem you will need to keep "pulling" the gloves up.

    SN Hammel
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/13/2015 Amazing what a little glove can do

    rating star By Myra S

    These resistance gloves can really ramp up your workout.  If you seriously wish to sculpt your arms these are a major help to your workout.  You feel the difference immediately.   They have changed the look of my arms in just a few months.  Love them and recommend them to all who listen.

    Myra S
    Northern NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz