Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Aqua Fitness Barbells Water Weights

Speedo Aqua Fitness Barbells Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 332 Results

4.5 star rating (332 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 332 customer reviews
  • 7/17/2013 water weights

    rating star By Karen. www.feelthehugs.com

    Living in Florida water weights are one of the best exercises to take to the pool.  As an x-PE teacher and swim coach I love the  myriad of exercises one can do to strengthen both arms, legs and abs.

    These particular weights are a terrific weight in the water. (About 5-8 pounds) By doing reps 3 X weekly in no time everyone can see positive results and stay out of the smelly gyms.

    We bought 3 sets of weights and just might put a video up for you to see all the exercises we can do.  Everybody who goes in a pool should own these weights.  Thanks

    Karen. www.feelthehugs.com
    BOYNTON BEACH, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2014 Excellent!

    rating star By Ann

    Several exercises to do with barbells - great water resistance.
    Wouldn't trade these for anything!

    Ann
    Amherst, OH

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2014 They are great!

    rating star By LJN

    I love the resistance. It is exactly what I wanted for my water exercises.

    LJN
    Marco Island, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2013 Bar bells for seniors

    rating star By FJ

    We are using these barbells for a senior aquatics class.  The handle of the bar bells are short and do not fit comfortably under your arms.  Also we have only had them 2 weeks and already they are starting to have indentations in the bar bells that make them seem cheaply made.

    The weight is heavier in the water than the ones we were using due to the density of the foam but they are still light enough for seniors to use.

    The ones we were using before lasted for years but I am doubtful these will.

    FJ
    Claremont, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2014 Aqua fitness barbells

    rating star By Patricia v.

    Like using barbells in pool, do not like the fact that the tubes fill with water, making them leak.  Need to leave them outdoors to drain.

    Patricia v.
    FORT MYERS BEACH, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2014 So far good.

    rating star By Janet M.

    I use the product for water aerobics and it can be strenuous.  The end cap of one bell seems to come loose, allowing water into the handle.  I have pushed it back in tightly and am hoping it stays.  Otherwise the bells are great.

    Janet M.
    Unity, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2013 I what I expected. I pleased with them

    rating star By Maria L. D.

    They are what I expected. I am pleased with them. I love the color

    Maria L. D.
    DELRAY BEACH, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/27/2013 Barbells

    rating star By Margaret F.

    Water Aerobics
    I get more resistance.
    I have no complaints.

    Margaret F.
    Springfield, MO

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2013 Good product, but...

    rating star By Karen B.

    Love these aquatic barbells except for one thing. The plastic pink ends on the last 3 pairs I've purchased eventually crack and break, rendering the barbells useless. Otherwise, size, weight and fit are fine. Just wish they would hold up more than one season of using them.

    Karen B.
    Walla Walla, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2013 barbells

    rating star By johnny h.

    very good

    johnny h.
    duluth, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2012 Work great!

    rating star By jeannec

    I needed to upgrade my barbells for a more intense workout in the water.  These fit the bill.  Have to be careful with them as they dent easily.  Otherwise, it's a perfect fit.

    jeannec
    Caswell Beach, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2015 Barbell Water Weights

    rating star By Jan

    I like the product, however they became lose after repeated use. I would like to have known the weight of the barbell.

    Jan
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2015 water weights

    rating star By Suzanne

    I enjoying using speedo water weights in water aerobics at our local pool.  However, they take in and hold water and I am concerned about the odor and staleness this will cause.  I wish the water would drain out the same way it gets in.

    Suzanne
    Aiken, SC

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2015 Perfect for everyone - size and weight

    rating star By Pat

    Great for adult water aerobics class, but can be used by anyone about age 10 and up.   I am a senior citizen and found this better quality than some water weights  which others got elsewhere.

    Pat
    NC

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2015 They Get The Job Done

    rating star By Grrrrrrr...!!!

    The weights are the perfect resistance.  They are not too heavy and not too light.  I've only been using the for a couple of weeks, but so far they are holding up pretty well.  After using them before storing be sure to press down to release the water that had been trapped inside.

    Grrrrrrr...!!!
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2015 The gym in the water

    rating star By yellowbee

    I have only ordered from Swim Outlet once but the service was good especially the time it took to get the water weights. It is a fun way to work out in the water without too much stress and strain. It is like a work out in the gym when I swim, do some water aerobics and use my weights.

    yellowbee
    san antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2015 These were my second pair. We love using them

    rating star By Bea

    We exercise with them. They spare great.

    Bea
    Minden, La.

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2015 Fitness Barbells used in pool for great aerobics workout

    rating star By Marilyn Marshall

    Love this foam dumbbell for using in the pool for a great workout for water aerobics.

    Marilyn Marshall
    Little Rock, AR

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2015 Speedo Aqua Fitness Barbells

    rating star By cambria

    I love my new barbells.  I use my barbells during my water aerobics classes and they are wonderful.

    cambria
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2015 Aqua Barbells are great

    rating star By Bubba

    Just what we wanted. My wife puts one under each arm and can float to recover
    after her workout.

    Bubba
    Naples, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz