Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Snapsights Waterproof Digital Video Camera

Snapsights Waterproof Digital Video Camera Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

3 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2013 Good for the money.

    rating star By Jason

    I wanted a cheap camera to take some pictures and video of students and manatees while on our spring break trip to get SCUBA certified.  The biggest downside is the menu system, but once you figure it out, it's okay.  Did exactly what I wanted and didn't have to pay a lot of money for it.

    North Carolina



    rating star By Bill Zitzka

    The pictures I took were great but the camera is to small and difficult to use under water. The most difficult part is that the screen is way to small and difficult to see once you get down to 40 feet and below. Also, the screen also goes blank between each shot making it difficult to know if it shut off and needs to be turned on again. When you are diving you are thinking about more important things.

    Bill Zitzka


  • 3/19/2012 Horrible!!!

    rating star By Morgan

    Horrible photographs!!

    Horrible video!!

    Seal does not seal out water well and camera was fried after 1 use!!

    United States


  • 8/6/2010 not a bad buy!!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Reasonably priced, I was unsure whether I would like this camera when I got it. It isn't flashy like more expensive underwater digi cams, but I was pleasantly surprised at the photos! Have not used it many times to comment on the lasting life, but so far so good. Only complaint is it really goes thru batteries quickly!

    Swim Mom


  • 7/20/2010 Dont recommend.We are returning.

    rating star By dianne

    Never could get a good shot. Wont stay steady.



  • 12/9/2012 value for the $

    rating star By snorkler

    Tested this camera for the first time last week; the case kept the camera dry and had no problem transferring photos to a laptop.  Got some good shots of the hotel from the sea; for underwater shots it's probably ok if you have strong sunlight and low wave action.  It's not a 'fast' camera, but for the money, it's hard to beat.

    Boiling Springs, PA


  • 9/6/2011 great product

    rating star By LESLIE R.

    I got this for my grandkids to use underwater at our swim club.  Photos were crisp and clear.  The plastic housing is thick and you can't really see well the photo you got.  Without glasses, everything I see is blurry.  We just pointed and shot.  Easy to download and photos are beautiful.  That they were slightly skewed is due to poor eyesight on my part.



  • 12/13/2010 snap sights

    rating star By MERVYN K.

    printed instructions suck
    have only used camera for outdoor shots - fair quality
    drains batteries quickly
    cleverly designed'
    intova support non-existent - have not returned my 3 messages for support help



  • 10/26/2010 You get what you pay for

    rating star By Shaunaquin

    This is obviously a cheap under water camera. The pics are crappy. Very blurry unless you hold absolutly still, which you can do on dry land but in water... pretty much impossible.
    The video is pretty ok. No sound of course but for the cheap price if you want to just do little video clips then the picture quality is pretty good, Not HD but good.  I was please that this will take a micro SD card to help increase memeory capacity and has a usb download cable for easy down load to you computer.
    So for cheap uderwate video with no sound I would recommend it, but for pictures, not so much.



  • 9/16/2010 Not bad for the price

    rating star By Janice

    I took this to Maui to hopefully get some good underwater pictures.  I did manage to get a few--especially of some dolphins as they swam past me.  Got some good fish shots too.  Because the megapixels are so low, you  have to be as still as possible and hope your subject isn't moving much.  Got lots of blurry photos too.  Uses the batteries up pretty quickly.  But, for the money, I got some pretty decent shots.

    Dallas, TX


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz