Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Transition Backpack

TYR Transition Backpack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4.5 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2014 Love my TYR Transition Backpack!

    rating star By Alfredo Zuany

    I originally purchased this TYR Transition Backpack 8 years ago and I loved it. The backpack has a extra pocket that is for wet clothes, towels or wetsuits which comes very handy at any event. The backpack also has a case in front for your helmet! This is my third transition backpack.

    Alfredo Zuany
    East Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2012 Roomy Backpack Gets the Job Done!

    rating star By Lisa C.

    I used the backpack at a triathlon the day after I got it, and it was great. All my gear was well organized and easy to find as I set up my transition area, and after the race, it was easy to get everything back in its place for the trip home. There's plenty of space for shoes, wetsuit, extra clothes, and lots of smaller items (extra goggles, visor, etc). For me, having all my gear well organized removes the worry of possibly forgetting anything. The center section unzips and lays almost flat, so it's easy to check that you've got everything you need. Great product and very reasonably priced.

    Lisa C.
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2012 great equipment bag

    rating star By swimmer

    I bought this to use for triathlon races and swim meets.  It is very generous in size and fits all of my items perfectly!

    swimmer
    Champlin, MN

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2012 Very sturdy!

    rating star By Jenny

    I purchased this for my daughter for swim team.  It is much larger than it looks and quite heavy, but we expect it will last many years.  Much stronger and sturdier than her old bag.

    Jenny
    Windsor Twp, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2011 Great Price

    rating star By Michael G.

    Great Tri back pack would have been nice if it had an interior clip for your keys and the two zipper net pockets need to be a littler larger to hold bike and running shoes. For the money you can’t go wrong.

    Michael G.
    Martinez, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2011 Fab-o bag

    rating star By Jennifer S.

    Love this bag!!
    Did lots of research on transition bags and found that you get a lot room for a little $$ with this bag. Lots of room to hold EVERYTHING you need and then some. Even has a place at the bottom of bag to hold a wetsuit.
    Def would recommend!

    Jennifer S.
    Richardson, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Nice backpack!

    rating star By Al

    I am very pleased with this backpack.  I use it while commuting to work and find it very smartly designed. It is comfortable to use and can hold a lot stuff. I think it is a fair bargain and would recommend it.

    Al
    Bergenfield, NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Nice bag but Whoa!!! it's HUGE

    rating star By Denise

    This is a VERY big bag.  Nice to haul alot of things in and out of transition, BUT don't plan on leaving it there, It's too big.  I am still getting used to how the inside is compartmentalized, not really sure I like it.  The whole center is open and there are 2 mesh zippered pockets on either side of the inside of the bag.  If you want a huge bag, then this one is for you.  If you want something smaller or at least something you can fold down into a more manageable size and leave in transistion, then this may too much bag.

    Denise
    Marble Falls, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Fabulous transition bag!

    rating star By Lisa B.

    Doing my first triathlon soon, and needed a bag for all the equipment. This bag is full of alot seperate pockets and compartments for everything you need to bring on race day. It is much larger than it looks, and expands to hold alot. It has places for the wet and/or dirty things for after the race too, which is a plus.

    Lisa B.
    Woodbridge, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2010 fits everything!

    rating star By Jessica W

    great backpack!  i do triathlons, so i needed something that was large enough to fit: wetsuit, 2 towels, running sneakers, cycling shoes, tri clothes, post-race clothes, sandals, and small knick-knacks (body glide, suit juice, sunglasses, goggles, spare goggles, swim cap, etc).  a regular backpack would not do.  this baby fits everything... with room to spare!!!  there is a separate storage for wet clothes, plus a secret compartment on the bottom for basically anything (wet clothes, sneakers, etc).  there are other compartments inside the backpack too, which help to separate your stuff.  this bag comes in different colors - i got the black & turquoise one.  it looks pretty sexy as far as tri bags are concerned, if you ask me :)

    the downside is that bc it fits a lot, it is HUGE.  it takes up a good amount of space in the transition area, which is a bad thing if your rack has a lot of bikes crammed in there (basically, get to the transition area early to ensure that you have space for your stuff).  some tri's also limit you to a "small backpack", which this bag certainly wouldnt qualify for.   ive never been stopped though.  ive also seen other folks w the same bag (albeit different colors) in the t-zone.

    it could also be used for traveling, but if you're not doing triathlons, id suggest getting a different bag bc this one is geared for tri's.  also, if you dont bring a lot of stuff to your races (i.e. only swimsuit and running sneakers; no wetsuit, multiple towels, etc), then you might be able to go w a smaller bag.  i actually used my school backpack when i was an inexperienced novice :)  it was crammed even though i didnt have as much high-tech stuff w me.  

    bottom line: it fits a lot of stuff and im really glad i bought it.  id wholeheartedly recommend it.

    Jessica W
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2015 Great bag so far

    rating star By Tri Bri

    I have only used the bag a couple of times so far.  It was larger than expected which is good.  In fact I have not needed the expansion feature it has. It easily holds all of my Tri gear and I like the waterproof pouch inside.  I have not used it long enough to comment on how will it will hold up under extended use.  As others have mentioned, it would be nice to have a couple of small pockets inside.  For these two reasons I rated it a 4 star but I believe it is a good value at the sale price.

    Tri Bri
    Auburn, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2015 Great Transition Bag

    rating star By Marsha

    This bag is great to carry all of the items you need in transition and after transition too.  Previously, I had to put all of my items in 2 bags b/c they couldn't all fit in one gym bag.  But this bag fit all of the items including my helmet on the outside.  Granted, I couldn't quite figure out the proper way to put the helmet in the straps so I made my own way to do it.  But couldn't figure out where the clasp was supposed to go on the helmet.  Otherwise, it's a great bag with many pockets for whatever items you want to keep separated.  Just try to remember where you put items or you may have a hard time finding them. :-)

    Marsha
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2015 good deal fo the money

    rating star By mnytoks

    The bag is overall really good.  The only complaint that I have is that the two mesh compartments inside the bag that they clam will hold shoes are very small.  I wear a size 10 and I can only fit one shoe in each compartment.  It would be a great bag if these two compartments were large enough to hold a pair of shoes each

    mnytoks
    San Dimas, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2015 Exactly what I wanted.

    rating star By krichards

    This bag is exactly what I wanted and exactly like the description.

    krichards
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2015 This is a fantastic bag!

    rating star By A proud mom

    My daughter is doing Triathelons now and requested this bag as a Christmas gift.  She loves it.  It has room for everything needed for the completion.

    A proud mom
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2014 great bag

    rating star By lstoen

    Bought for my son, he needed a new bag for triathlons , it has plenty of room, and well built, the flat bottom is nice to set it on table or ground to load stuff into it, big opening so no cramming things into it the hard way..

    lstoen
    MN

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2014 The perfect bag

    rating star By Jlaughlin

    I love this bag.  It is roomy, has a place for everything and comfortable to carry.  It is also easy to fit under my bike in transition so as not to take up too much room!!!

    Jlaughlin
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2014 Excellent

    rating star By Hank

    Love this pack....plenty of room. Much better than project rudy "big bag" I was using before.

    Hank
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2013 LARGE transition bag

    rating star By Techeros

    This bag looks small online. It is very large actually and is more deep than tall. I honestly think you can get a more functional bag like the louis garneau TR-40 bag which has more specific  pockets and places for things rather than this bag. This would be good for someone who swims and has a LOT of swim gear, not triathlon. IMHO. The construction looked good and durable. LOTS of high vis reflective material everywhere (shoulder straps and the "helmet" straps. Heavy duty handle at the top of the bag. I didn't like the large mesh bags with zippers inside. It gets tangled in EVERYTHING! The louis garneau TR-40 bag has better storage specific for small things like electronics, and also has large storage areas that zip up. The tyr bag storage on the outside is just velcro, so I dont trust it to hold my expensive Garmin 910xt watch. Over, I do not recommend this bag unless you have large bulky things to toat. Like I said, there are better  designed bags IMHO.

    Techeros
    Flowood, MS

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2013 Great Bag especially for the Price

    rating star By Happy Triathlete

    I used bag for a Sprint Triathlon and it works great! Everything Fits and stays organized.  I did not have the sense of forgetting something on the day of Tri.  The bag is big but i wanted it a little bigger as i am going to prepare for a 70.3 next year

    Happy Triathlete
    Pensacola, Fl

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz