Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Solid Thin Strap Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Thin Strap Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 266 Results

4 star rating (266 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 266 customer reviews
  • 4/25/2014 A gooey mess

    rating star By deb

    The fit on this suit was fine and the color was great.  However, the liner for the crotch was glued on and when pulled off left a gooey mess in the suit.  Since it was the only suit I had taken to the pool I went ahead and swam in it but was very uncomfortable thinking it was stuck to my privates.  After I got home I tried several cleaning methods to remove the glue but there is still some residue.  Needless to say, I won't be buying another Sporti and if another brand comes with a glued shield, it will go right back.

    deb
    Cincinnati

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/2/2014 A Strange Fit...

    rating star By Rachel W.

    This is a cheap product and is good for the price. I am short and do not have much in the bust area. It fit everywhere except in the bust. It tends to be very loose and awkward in that way. I am a lifeguard, so I wear it 3 or 4 times a week and I am always in the water. This suit is holding up well. Overall, it's a very good suit. I would buy a size smaller next time!

    Rachel W.
    SD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/29/2014 Great product

    rating star By DiveMom

    My daughter needed a new team suit for an upcoming meet. This suit was the exact color as her "big name" suit. I ordered this suit and had it in the mail within 3-4 days. We have always been pleased with Swim Outlet and have recommended them to many parents!

    DiveMom
    The Woodlands, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2013 This lasted FOREVER!

    rating star By Ann B

    I bought this for my daughter's summer swim team (swimming every day in chlorine). She wore it only for meets the first summer, but then loved it so much would only wear it during practices the following school year and then wore it again for the following summer season. Now after 2 summer league team seasons and 1 and half year's later it's finally showing enough wear to warrant another. I'm buying at least 2 more. They're great.

    Ann B
    Edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2013 Fave suit!

    rating star By Daniel J.

    Use for swim meets.  Great suit!

    Daniel J.
    PLANT CITY, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2014 Great suit

    rating star By RJK

    Perfect suit for swim team.  Very reasonable price for the quality of the suit!

    RJK
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2014 Perfect fit!

    rating star By Meghan

    Great suit for the price!

    Meghan
    Oshkosh, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2014 Not true to size

    rating star By Jen D.

    My daughter races in a 24 and practices in a 26. This swim in a 26 was tighter than her 24. We had to return in and go up a size. Hopefully the 28 isn't true to size either. But the quality seems great.

    Jen D.
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2014 Works great so far

    rating star By SAS

    I just needed a fairly cheap bathing suit for working out in the water.  It has not starting wearing out from chlorine, so that is a plus.  It fits well, is not uncomfortable.  I cannot rate it above average because I cannot say there is anything special about it, but there is definitely nothing that disappoints in it.  I love the color!!

    SAS
    Groton, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2013 Good color

    rating star By gabi

    absolutely love the suit. its comfortable and the color doesn't fade, but the inside lining stretches out more than the outside one so it looks a little weird. The material is very stretchy (that can be good or bad depending.it was a little see through for me)

    gabi
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2013 Love this suit

    rating star By Debra W.

    LOVE this suit for my daughter.   The only thing that was an issue was the protective seal in the crotch area.    The sticky did not come off and I had to get GooGone to finally remove it.   I hope this was an isolated incident as it was bothersome.    Once removed, I laundered and it was perfect.

    Debra W.
    Douglasville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2013 good fit, shouldve bought a size down, hygenic strip a problem

    rating star By kb.

    had to return the first suit bc the hygenic strip gum wouldnt come off the suit. Swim Outlet sent me another one straight away and had same problem but was able to finally get the gum off.
    Otherwise suit felt great.

    kb.
    OK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/18/2013 sporti thin and thick strap suits

    rating star By ginna

    I am a lap swimmer so a good fit is essential. I had a problem with the adhesive sticking to the suit when the plastic hygiene protector was removed. The one thing thawears t helped was putting talc directly on it and reappling it each time before I wear it, The thick strap suit had no problem with the adhesive at all. Great good quality suits, and a great price!

    ginna
    renton wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2013 Sporti racing suit

    rating star By Sandi L

    Great suit quick delivery. Only problem was the hygenic liner left horrible residue that we used Goo Gone to remove. Otherwise great purchase.

    Sandi L
    Blue Springs, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2013 Runs small

    rating star By Pulman

    Great fabric and color. I had to change the size twice because it runs very small. My measurements are 34, 27, 38, so the size 34 should have fitted, but I ended up with a 38 which is still quite snug. I am 5" 4""' weighing 124 pounds. Apart from the sizing problem, this is a great suit at an excellent price.

    Pulman
    Provo, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By mickey96

    The suit is great, my daughter loves it and it fits just right.  My only complaint would be the glue used to adhere the sanitary liner.  Once I pulled off the liner, the glue stayed in the suit!!  I ended up washing the suit and that seemed to loosen it up and we were able to peel it away without too much trouble.

    mickey96
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2013 Sticky!

    rating star By Tiff

    my daughter really liked how this suit fits, but we had a really hard time getting the adhesive off when the suit protector is removed from the bottom area. I would like to order this product again only if this is not a problem. VERY difficult to remove. Had to use a magic eraser finally to get off. Any suggestions?

    Tiff
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2012 Super glue holding sanitary strip

    rating star By Q

    Agree with all the other comments on the glue holding the sanitary strip.  It stays behind even after you wash it but I was able to completely take it off after 10 minutes of constant rubbing with my fingers and my palm, which you then had to get off your fingers and palm but that wasn't so bad.  

    The fit was OK, noticed that there was a little extra fabric gathering by the lower back leg/buttocks area; it didn't lay smooth,  I still kept the suit, though.

    Q
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By Lynn

    I bought this suit in two colors. They would have gotten 5 stars except for the sanitary strip. It would not come off in one piece and when I finally got the entire strip off, the glue that held the strip in place was still on the crotch of the suit. I googled and tried rubbing alcohol, which after soaking and hand washing finally removed all of the glue. The fit is fabu, it doesn't move or chafe and has stood up to the chlorine pool so far. The color is vibrant and fun.

    Lynn
    Millbrook, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2010 Mixed feelings

    rating star By Amy

    Love the black lining, it should extend the time before the suit gets worn to see through.

    Whatever adhesive they use of the bottom liner does not release from the material correctly. I have washed the suit 2 times now and residue is still there.

    The breast area feels looser. I think it is caused by the cut under the armpit; if you are a borderline size, consider buying smaller. However, this alternative cut does keep from digging into my side boob.

    Amy
    Metro Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz