Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Sporty Swim Short

Sporti Sporty Swim Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 236 Results

4 star rating (236 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 236 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2011 Sporti Swim Short

    rating star By A. R.

    This short runs a little small as mentioned by other reviewers. So I got this in medium (I wear small) and it fits great. Wore during a three day beach vacation  - was comfortable, does not ride up and looks stylish.

    Have to mention that my order was not going to reach within time due to some issue swimoutlet.com had with UPS. This was such a damper since I had to leave the next night for a much awaited beach vacation! Swimoutlet.com shipped out a duplicate order via next day delivery, when I pointed that they could not let down a return customer due to any misunderstanding they had with UPS. They also sent me a return label to send back the original package when it arrived. These things seem logical for a company to address, but how many of them resolve the issue in one phone call? Overall I am a very satisfied customer. Will definitely shop from this company again and also recommend it to any one looking to buy good quality swimwear at reasonable price.

    A. R.
    Sacramento, CA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2014 I'm a guy and I love wearing these shorts....

    rating star By ShortShortsGuy

    Ok, I am a guy and I love wearing these shorts.  They are so comfortable.  I admit I am not brave enough to wear them outside, but I do wear them as underwear.  I also wear them when I go to the tanning salon since I like lines.  They are very short but extremely nice.  If you are brave enough to wear these outside then I salute you...but if not...they are perfect to be worn indoors, as boxers, sleeping, etc

    ShortShortsGuy
    Houston, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2013 Great Modest Short

    rating star By Heather O.

    I am excited about these. As a mom, I prefer a more modest bottom, and I have always leaned towards the boy shorts version (which are apparently difficult to come by). These are snug--small is small for sure, but I think it fits well, and they stay on when wet, which is a big deal (especially with a little person in tow!). I highly recommend them.

    Heather O.
    CHATTANOOGA, TN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2014 Love how it feels and fits

    rating star By Valerie P.

    I wear these on my daily swim and I love the "barely there" feeling.  They're stretchy, super comfortable and the drawstring keeps them secure.

    Valerie P.
    Torrance, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 Great deal!

    rating star By Maxwell

    Im 5"8" 125, athletic build, these shorts are wonderful.  Perfect for a little extra coverage, but still small enough to reveal like a bikini.  Great for tromping around the beach or surfing.  They don't ride up or move out of place.  Compared to major brands at way higher prices, these come through with flying colors.

    Maxwell
    San Francisco, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Perfect swim shorts!

    rating star By MT

    best swim bottoms ever! i use them for swimming laps, as well as taking my son to swim class. they stay in place, but not too tight. i am 5"6", 120lbs and a medium was absolutely perfect!

    MT
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2014 Perfect for the money

    rating star By vtbones23

    These are great. Fits like a glove. Allows some coverage but you still feel nice in them. I would recommend reading the size chart to be sure you get your right size. Im usually a M but after reading the chart I saw that I would need a Sm & Im glad I checked it. The Sm fits perfect the M wouldve been to big.

    vtbones23
    Northern Neck Va

    Size:

  • 5/23/2014 I love these shorts!

    rating star By Sandra T.

    These shorts are great. I also have the workout bikini bottoms by sporti, and I think these are my favorite of the two...which is saying something because I never like boyshort styles. I followed the chart for sizing and am exactly a large. I wear an 8 or a 10 in clothing, so I found this to be true to the *size chart*. I am glad I ordered by measurements and not by my normal size which would have been a medium. The draw string is a huge plus. I also like how this hits across the bottom and on the hip. It doesn't feel like other shorts I've had where lots of cheek is peaking out. These paired with a rash guard are what I plan on living in at the pool this summer. For the price, I don't think I could do better. I plan on getting more of these when I wear these ones out. Oh yeah, and these are quite low below the waist. I've birthed two children and am sporting a muffin top, and these do NOT have enough material to conceal that fact, but they're so comfortable that I just don't care. If you don't like low rise bottoms, these might not be for you.

    Sandra T.
    Charlotte

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2014 comfy and sporty

    rating star By winnie

    I never like the bikini style swim bottom. These shorts are very comfortable and well made. I have 3 of them.

    winnie
    NYC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2014 DON'T BELIEVE WHAT PEOPLE SIZE ABOUT SIZE!

    rating star By CanGirl

    These are a great pair of swim shorts BUT quite a few people who reviewed these explained that these swim shorts fit a bit tight.  I wear a size 10 in pants, and I have a classically hourglass figure; so I thought, okay I better get the XL because these things are gonna be super tight.  Well, thank goodness there's a draw string, because these are so huge I'm gonna wear them as board shorts.  I normally wear a medium in these kinds of bottoms, and I should have gone with the medium.  So that kind of sucks.  But otherwise comfortable when I pull the drawstring super tight and accept that they're baggy.

    CanGirl
    Ontario, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2013 Who spilt grape soda on my swimsuit?

    rating star By Nic

    I read reviews that said Sporti's sizing ran small so I ordered these in large. They fit but I definitely could have (and probably should have) ordered a medium.
    I ordered this color because they were out of black. Everyone who sees it likes it but it's not a shade of purple I particularly enjoy. Even though the color is called "sparkling grape" I did not think it looked like grape soda in the photos. In person it does, so if you're into that you'll love these.

    Nic
    Hermosa beach, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2013 Great fit!!!

    rating star By Christina J.

    Cute bottom, very comfortable fit...

    Christina J.
    New Jersey

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2013 Fit well. So cute.

    rating star By Sunny

    My daughter loves her new boy shorts. Covers her and they are cute.

    Sunny
    Baltimore, MD

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2013 PERFECT I LOVE THE COLORS AND THE FIT

    rating star By JULY

    I BUY DIFFERENT COLORS....MORE TO ONE

    JULY
    WALTON

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2013 These are very nice

    rating star By Grapevine

    They look great, feel great and great price

    Grapevine
    Stockton

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 LOVE!!

    rating star By Emily W.

    Love these!! Color was perfect. Size was right on. They fit snug and no saggy bottom. Very well made and smooth material feels so great! I even sat down on a river bed and the bottoms did not scratch. Will definitely order more in another color!

    Emily W.
    Humble, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Love em

    rating star By Jordan A.

    I was looking for something that would give a bit more coverage in the back than your typical swim-suit bottoms but that would stay secure enough on my waist to defy waves. I'm a fit, 5"6" 150 lbs and a medium fit great. I know sometimes with bottoms there's a sudden appearance of a "muffin top" regardless if it's warranted or not, but I didn't feel I had anything to be self conscious about in these.

    Jordan A.
    San Francisco, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2012 Awesome swim bottoms!

    rating star By Emily

    LOVE these bottoms. They are comfortable, cover everything- and have a drawstring for playing in the waves and water sports. Really good price! I got the black ones and will wear them with pretty much any bikini top. Not to mention my husband says my butt looks great in them :)

    Emily
    Michigan

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2011 Never Felt Sexier!!!

    rating star By Lucki

    I'm blessed/cursed with being very curvey (5'5", size 12, 38D+, big bottom, tummy).  These shorts in XL and matching underwire DD top fit perfectly and made me feel almost slim.  My waist problem seemed to disappear and my butt DEFINITELY never looked firmer.  MANY poolside looks and compliments on a trip to Vegas!

    Lucki
    Corpus Christi, Texas

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2010 Meh...

    rating star By blondy_81

    I was very excited to purchase these swim bottoms.  However, when I put them on they felt a little small to size.  I'll keep them, just wish they had been better.

    blondy_81
    Hillsboro

    Size: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz