Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

U.S. Divers Admiral LX/Island Dry/Trek/Travel Bag Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

U.S. Divers Admiral LX/Island Dry/Trek/Travel Bag Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 1/13/2015 Haven't used it yet but it looks great

    rating star By Libster

    I purchased this dive kit in anticipation of a three week adventure in The Abacos, Bahamas in February/March.  The mask fits, the snorkel seemed to work while sitting in my dining room in the ice filled north, and the fins also fit and felt quite nice.  If there are any changes to this review I will post them upon my return, hopefully without a bull shark bite out of my right side.

    Toledo, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2014 Wanted my own gear

    rating star By timothy m.

    Plan on snorkeling on upcoming trip to Jamaica.  Tried gear in local motel pool.  Works well.  The snorkel clip could be designed better - needs to be more flexible.  Like compact fins for travel!  Mask fits well!

    timothy m.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 Nice set

    rating star By LLS

    Size of fins was right for adding water shoes. Ordered a size lg. and wear a size 10 1/2- 11. Mask fogged up, but it was a good fit. Snorkel kept the water out. Packs in luggage nicely.

    Warrenton, VA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2012 Good Mask

    rating star By Dan

    The mask was great-the fins were too small and not up to US Divers quality standards.  The snorkle was not any goood-I purchased another basic J snorkle.

    West Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Nice Set but with some flaws

    rating star By Sailorsal

    The mask and fins are great.  Mask fits so well that I can wear my contacts while snorkeling.  The lenses are glass and visibility is great.  The fins are just right for travel and give you enough power to get somewhere.  The snorkel was hard to breathe through so I got another one,.  For some reason, air was a bit restrricted and when I needed it after paddling for a while, I wasn't getting enough.  All in all, a good basic set.  Great value for the money.

    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2012 No problems

    rating star By Jeff T

    Used this on a snorkeling trip in St John, and everything worked great.  The snorkel was one of the best I've used and the mask fit comfortably.  I've not used the small fins before, but they worked pretty good and were comfortable and easy to slip on and off.

    Jeff T
    Nyack, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2011 Like it

    rating star By Carla N.

    Easy to pack in carry on luggage. Bought got my husband who has a narrow face. He could have used a smaller mask, it was a bit wide for him. He likes the set. The drain feature of the snorkle is nice.

    Carla N.
    Midlothian, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2011 Great Snorkel Set!!

    rating star By Kim

    I looked around and found this to be the best for it's price, and I was not at all disappointed.  I wear a women's size 11 and I got the medium, which fit perfectly.  The snorkel was the best and did not get water in it.  I was very satisfied with this product!

    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2015 Not bad for the price of the set.

    rating star By VSOP

    The mask & snorkel was fine but the fins are not for people with wide feet. The price for the set was right but i ended up having to buy another pair of fins!

    Linden, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2015 great fit!

    rating star By Steve

    the mask fit well and kept water out was comfortable. The fins were easy to adjust and easy to take off.

    fort Collins, co


  • 6/2/2015 Cheap Plastic Clip

    rating star By Ed H

    The plastic clip that holds the snorkel to the mask broke before I ever got into the water. I was attaching the mask to the snorkel and the clip broke/cracked into two pieces. No complaints on the mask, snorkel, or the fins as they seem to be of good quality, however now I have to hold the snorkel with my hand while in the water. I didn't want to mess with sending the set back so I will have to eat this one, bummer.

    Ed H


  • 3/19/2015 great travel set

    rating star By jojo

    This set was perfect for a carry-on. Ready to pack and snorkel away.  Gear worked well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 Fit great, looks great. Can't wait to use them

    rating star By M

    Purchased 2 sets for 16 & 17 yoa boys to take on Western Caribbean Cruise in March. Fit well, look durable. They can't wait to get in the water and try them out!! They really liked the carry bag that came with them. I am only giving 4 stars because they haven't been used yet.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2014 You can do better

    rating star By William G.

    The bag is good & no problem with the snorkel. Where the toes extend thru the fins is not very flexible & I had to make a "shoe tree" to stretch the material or else I had to remove the fins before my 50 min of swimming was complete. The mask fits OK but if you remove & re install it leaks like a sieve. Strap broke after using about 20 times so I have bought another mask.

    William G.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/14/2013 Priced right

    rating star By iamus

    Great back-up set. Fin length is smaller than I expected.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/11/2012 Great set at a great price

    rating star By Alan

    I really enjoy using this product.  Add some paddels and your in for a great workout.

    Miami Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2011 Fins True to Size

    rating star By Kristina

    Looks like fins fit true to size.  Also adjustable, so both Lycra socks & neoprene dive shoes should also fit with the fins.

    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2011 Great product!

    rating star By St. Louis Diver

    I used this product for shallow snorkeling no deeper than 15 feet deep with the majority of my use at a depth of 1-2 feet.  

    The goggles fit very well, were easy to adjust and maintained a watertight seal.  The lens was very satisfactory to my needs and provided a wider view of my surroundings

    The snorkel fit well, was easy to use and kept water out just as advertised.  I've used snorkels with purge valves in the past.  The auto shut-off significantly reduced the effort needed to purge and resume breathing after a dive.  

    The flippers fit very well, were easy to adjust and remove, and provided very satisfactory movement.

    Thank you for a great product.

    St. Louis Diver
    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2011 Nice

    rating star By John D

    Fins are comfortable - fully adjust & easy to walk in.  Snorkel is truely dry even when diving.

    John D
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz