Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

H2O Audio

H2O Audio Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

3.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 1/9/2012 Buyer Beware - LEAKS!

    rating star By Angry swimmer with dead iPod

    I followed all of the "before you use" instructions without a sign of leaking. However, only 10 minutes into my (easy) swim my ipod stopped working and the case was 1/2 full of water! Unless you like drowning your ipod - STAY AWAY!

    Angry swimmer with dead iPod
    San Diego, CA


  • 9/13/2010 Good product, easy to use

    rating star By cozcharlie

    This case peforms exactly as advertised.  It is very easy to use, the buttons control the ipod perfectly--there is no loss of functionality.  I think it may actually be able to change songs, volume, etc while the Ipod is inside the waterproof case because I am less likely to
    "fat finger" the thumbwheel on the ipod.

    I certainly haven't had any problems with leaks, either.

    Houston, TX


  • 9/7/2010 water proof case

    rating star By Lisa P.

    The button to release the lock sometimes sticks.

    Lisa P.
    Saint Charles, IL


  • 8/30/2010 Works for me

    rating star By Alex

    i've been using this product for over two years and haven't had a single problem with it.  Sometimes it's hard to open but I can live with that - better than opening too easily!

    San Francisco, CA


  • 6/25/2010 It leaked and killed my i-pod

    rating star By rp

    I followed all the tests and it leaked on my third swim



  • 5/28/2010 My loss !!

    rating star By Pamela J.

    Although this product initially worked well, it leaked after very little use and ruined my 16 GB iPod 5th generation beyond repair.  After one month of "testing" the product for leaks, H20 Audio reported their findings that the case did not leak and they could only offer regrets that my 5th Gen iPod was destroyed.  My observation to H2O Audio is that the rubber seal appears to be too flimsy to reliably protect  the iPod from water damage.  They reminded me that the rubber seal must be checked at every use to make sure that it is in place.  Unfortunately, the only way that I was able to discover the misalignment that caused water damage to this expensive iPod, was to hear the audio skip a few times and then completely stop.

    Pamela J.
    Hattiesburg, MS


  • 4/29/2010 Great Product if you can afford everything you need

    rating star By Claudean W.

    The price is high when you add in the headphones and the ipod but it's by far the best product out there. I've used this product for several years and never had a problem. You can work all the controls on the ipod without ever opening the case. This is a problem with the other waterproof case I have by Overboard. You can't work the dial of the ipod while it's in the case. I mainly use the H2O Audio case for exercising in the pool but I've also used it a few times for swimming. I think if you swim long distance it would be rather bulky after a while but for my use it's perfect.   I had an older pair of headphones that I really didn't like so I recently purchased a different pair from H2O Audio and love them.

    Claudean W.
    Burbank, CA


  • 3/27/2010 Paid for itself in first rainstorm

    rating star By karen

    Wish earphones were included, but luckily I had ordered some.  It was expensive, but works well.  Says it includes extra gasket but didn't.  Called the company and they sent one right out.  Haven't hit the pool yet, but got hit by rain on a run and the IPOD stayed dry.  Love the armband/belt hook.  works well in the gym, too.



Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz