Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Gear Wetsuit Vest

Water Gear Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 7/2/2012 Water Gear Wetsuit Vest

    rating star By DavidJ

    I wear this vest for water aerobics.  I bought it because a couple of times, when the water is cold, I found I was shivering in my core.

    The vest works great.  It keeps my core warm, and I'm not shivering any longer.

    Two minor observations.  First, the vest has a tendency to ride up in the water.  I push it down, but it rides back up.  Second, I'm a guy, and I bought the Large size, which the website said fitted most men.  But the zipper pull is left-handed, like a woman's zipper.  It bummed me out at first, but I've gotten used to working it.  Still, if you're marketing a product for men, you should use a right-handed zipper pull.

    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2012 fits a woman

    rating star By scout mom

    I am a woman with a size Medium bust, Large waist, and XL hip measurement. I wish women had these items and more womens size and shapes. Fortunately the XL fit me. I want it for pool swimming, since I get so cold in'heated' pools that I avoid swimming with my kids. I have not used this yet, but it is bound to be better than nothing. The back side of the arm holes seem tight. If they give me a rub-rash I will trim the fabric. It looks like it will trim with out needing hemming.

    scout mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2012 Great for water Aerobics

    rating star By Jay.

    The vest keeps the core of my body warm durning my 45 minute exercise it 82° to 84° water.

    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2011 Extremely undersized

    rating star By Carol

    It was way too small.   XL said it fits most men and since I can wear men's medium to large, I thought it would fit.  In reality, it was probably closer to size 8 womens.

    Littleton, CO


  • 12/1/2011 neoprene vest

    rating star By Myrna G.

    So far, so good  Keeps my upper body warm when I'm  doing pool aerobics

    Myrna G.
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2011 excellent swim vest

    rating star By jane r.

    very nice vest.  keeps me warm and is comfortable.

    jane r.
    arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2011 Keeping warm

    rating star By Auntie Norma

    I bought this because when I do laps, I am always cold getting into the water.  This makes my ribs warmer, doesn't bind, and is lightweight.  It does the job!

    Auntie Norma
    Stockton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2011 Good value, does the job

    rating star By Marilyn K.

    I take a water class for my arthritis/lupus/fibromyalgia at the local Y. Because we are building a new building we had to close the lap pool and share the other pool, bringing the temperature of the other pool down from 88 to 84, which is barely tolerable. The vest that I bought makes it possible for me to stay warm enough to do the exercise I need. Appears to be well made.

    I like the vest rather than a jacket because it gives me freedom of movement and does not add resistance.

    NOTE: you will definitely need a size larger. I am a 12 and ordered the large size, which fits fine. It should be snug. The medium would not even zip up the front.

    Marilyn K.
    Spartanburg, SC


  • 4/27/2011 fantastic

    rating star By Crystie

    I teach lessons in this and use it to play in the ocean, my last one was by Evo and was like a belly shirt, i love how long this one is and the cut around the neck and shoulders (all better than the evo).  I'm not very hippy so i'm not a huge fan of the flare at the bottom, but its snug the rest of the way and works great!

    portsmouth, nh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2011 Lightweight and comfortable

    rating star By Eleanor G.

    The Swim Vest is lightweight and comfortable and offers a degree of buoyancy.  It satisfied my needs in a pool exercise class and swimming in the ocean.

    Eleanor G.
    Smithtown, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2011 A little long but otherwise great

    rating star By Water aerobics fan

    The vest is great for staying warm during water aerobics in an outdoor pool. It's just a little longer than I'd like which tends to make it float up around the waist when you kick. I normally wear a petite 14 or 16 and the girth was good, but it would be absolutely perfect if the torso was 2 inches shorter. They should make a petite version.

    Water aerobics fan
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2011 Does the job

    rating star By Dorothy C.

    This vest is functional for me... We have our daily water aerobics class in a heated outdoor pool but even in Phoenix in December and January it can be cold. All of our ladies wear something over our swim suits at this time of year

    Dorothy C.
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2010 nice vest

    rating star By Thomas L.

    little tight around the pitts

    Thomas L.
    Morro Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2010 wetsuit vest

    rating star By elizabeth d.

    I use this vest for water aerobics- it works well.  It does not limit my
    arm motion.

    highly recommended

    elizabeth d.
    sunnyvale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2009 Water Gear Wetsuit Needs Improvement

    rating star By Stephanie F.

    It's a Men's XL and I'm a size 14 woman.  It fits but it's tight under the arms and then it grows in the water.  It also takes at least 48 hours to completely dry so if you are doing water aerobics every day it isn't ready for you.  I had to return 2 before I got this one that's kinda okay.  At least I was warm in the water.

    Stephanie F.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2009 Comfortable

    rating star By Laverne

    The vest allows more freedom of my arms in the water aerobics class.
    I would suggest ordering a size smaller than normal because it seems to stretch in the water.  Good product.

    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2009 Water vest stretches when wet

    rating star By Ann M

    The  vest I purchased was an extra large because of reviews that said a large was tight.  I am a size 14.  The vest was a great fit until I went in the water and it floated away from my body.  This does not promote warmth in the pool.  Since I have already used it, I cannot return it for a large.  I like the material.  The members in my water aerobic class are interested in purchasing a garment to keep them warm.  I would recommend this vest except that it is impossible to determine the right size.

    Ann M
    Greensboro, NC 27455

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2009 Wet suit vest

    rating star By Nikki

    Great way to extend your swim season! Fit is good, but may run a bit small, so order up a size. Love it!

    Downers Grove IIlinois


  • 4/6/2009 Perfect

    rating star By Aqua Girl

    This is the third vest that I have ordered for one of my students.  I teach water aerobics and sometimes the heater is down and this works great on those days.  My students love them.  they are true to size, if you order a size bigger it will slide up during exercises, so you definetley want a tighter fit.  I would recommend this to others.

    Aqua Girl
    red house, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2009 Great swim vest!

    rating star By Ruth

    Got this as a gift for my 86 yr old mom-for lap swimming--supports her back & keeps the chill off-very comfy.

    Holiday, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz