Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 103 Results

4 star rating (103 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 103 customer reviews
  • 1/31/2014 Great fit-not to tight

    rating star By Mike

    Great fitting jammer-not to tight. Very comfortable and true to size Like these jammers better than speedo

    Mike
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2011 Good Solid Jammer is accurate.

    rating star By shoegaljo

    For my 9 yr old son....with a bit of a belly.  The size 28 fit well and seemed a bit thicker than the last ones we bought.

    shoegaljo
    Carol Stream, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2009 tyr vs. speedo

    rating star By John M.

    These are good jammers. They have more give than the speedo endurance especially in the legs. I do prefer the fit of the speedo endurance over the TYR Durafast. The TYR is about an inch longer in the legs and rides about an inch or two higher on the hips. The liner in the TYR is a light tan color  where the liner in the Speedo matches the rest of the suit. As far as how long they last.. that has yet to be determined.

    John M.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2015 Competitive edge

    rating star By Michael

    Use only in swim team practice and swim meets. Works great.

    Michael
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2015 good jammers

    rating star By SwimChamp

    sent it to my son who's away at camp, he's not really expressive, but said these are great.

    SwimChamp
    SanDiego, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2015 Excellent fit!

    rating star By Mike

    The Durafast Solid Jammer is the first suit that actually fit me perfect.  I have short legs,,,,28" inseam.  Other jammers go to below the knee, these do not.

    Mike
    Biloxi, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2015 Nice buy

    rating star By Yuliya

    Great quality product!

    Yuliya
    Denver Co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 Great practical suit

    rating star By Old man with bad knees

    This is a great everyday medium-weight workout suit that fits well without being too constrictive.

    Old man with bad knees
    Champaign, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2015 My son's favorite jammers!

    rating star By Sheri

    These are great and last about four to five months worn three to four workouts a week.  The fabric never fades, but the stitching starts to fade right away.  It doesn't make too much of a differentce with the look of the suit -especially if they are for practice.  Now, if they could just find a thread that doesn't fade, they'd be perfect.  In fact, the last pair my son had actually wore out in the stitching - not the fabric at all!  The stitching completely ripped open.  I suppose I could have sewn them, but we just got a new pair.

    Sheri
    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 Great Produce

    rating star By tdj

    Great jammer.  True to size.  Fast delivery.  Great value.

    tdj
    Richmond VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2015 Just right

    rating star By AMK

    Good fit and durability.

    AMK
    Chardon, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 Wow! Awesome suit!

    rating star By KSmith

    Are you kidding me?  What a bargain!  Fits true to size!  Material feels great - snug but perfectly comfortable.  I'll never buy Speedo again.  Go with TYR - great company!  Great swim products.  Thanks, Swim Outlet.

    KSmith
    Portland, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2014 Best Fit! Best Color! Best Life!

    rating star By Bob

    I use these suits for Water Aerobics.  Since the fit is snug, there is no chaffing as you move your body as far as you can in any way that you can as often as you can.

    Bob
    Bandera, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Good Suit; Sizing a Little Off

    rating star By Matthew

    I haven't had the suit for long, but it's worked great so far and it feels pretty good. The only problem I have with it is that it seems a bit big for the size. I've usually gotten size 32 with other suits, but this one was a little too long and slightly too big. It works just fine, but at times it feels a bit awkward. Otherwise, great buy.

    Matthew
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/14/2014 Very durable

    rating star By Dolphin

    This is a very durable product. It lasts a long time based on my last purchase of the same jammer. My kid needs a larger size jammer now thus I made this purchase.

    Dolphin
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2014 tight and comfy

    rating star By Dagger1504

    I could have probably got a size 34 but got a 32 and it feels great.  I can tell instantly that the material does not feel cheap and will last longer than my previous pairs.  they are comfy and work great.

    Dagger1504
    texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 TYR Durafast Jammer

    rating star By W.K.

    I ordered and received a marked size 36, but the waist only measured 30 inches!  It might have streached very tightly to my 35 inch waist, but I wasn't about to try it.  When I held it up to my size 36 Speedo, it was nearly 5 inches smaller.  So I have returned it.

    W.K.
    Rocky River, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2013 basically good jammers

    rating star By Carrie

    Decent pair of jammers though the legs seem a little longer than the ones my son usually swims in.

    Carrie
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2013 Very Pleased

    rating star By Christin H.

    I bought this suit for my 10 year old when he joined the swim team last year. It fit true to size and has not stretched out yet. There have not been any thin spots or holes, but the color has faded. I hand wash it when he gets home from practice and never use detergent or spin cycle.

    Christin H.
    St Joseph, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 Extremely durable

    rating star By Kelly O.

    Even though my son never rinses the chlorine out of his suit after practice this suit holds up very well. He swims 6 days a week and it still looks great.

    Kelly O.
    Davie, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz