Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Solid Racer

TYR Durafast Solid Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

4.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 7/3/2014 Love them.

    rating star By Francisco S.

    Very comfortable and durable compare to other brands and models that I own.  My favorite at this moment.

    Francisco S.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2014 Great, durable suit

    rating star By familycampers

    My son swims in this 6 days/week for swim practice, and it really holds up well to his mistreatment (he never even rinses it out!)  He says it is comfortable and fits well. He has worn his current one for at least 3 months and it is still going strong.  I just ordered a second of this same suit - its definitely a great buy!

    familycampers
    sarasota, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2013 A Durable, full coverage fit

    rating star By Richard R.

    These are the most durable swim briefs I've ever worn. After a year of almost daily use in a chlorinated pool, the only problem is the color at the side seam has faded. The material is still doing great. The cut is conservative, but comfortable. i usually wear a size 34 and these, in a 34, fit perfect.

    Richard R.
    Novi, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Not the same as other Durafast briefs

    rating star By Ben Schumin

    The suit functions well for what I use it for, that being workouts.  However, it is different from other Durafast-branded products:

    1) The material feels different, and is listed as half-polyester, half PBT (vs. 100% polyester on others)

    2) The Tyr logo is screenprinted onto the suit rather than embroidered like most Durafast suits, and does not contain the "Durafast" wording on it.

    Ultimately, concern #2 is basically semantics, but I notice it.  As far as #1 goes, so far, the suit has held up as well as my other suits that are 100% polyester, and I've been swimming in this suit for four months so far.

    Ben Schumin
    Silver Spring, Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2015 great drag

    rating star By Anna Jackson

    loved it

    Anna Jackson
    Claremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2014 Great SOLID swim brief

    rating star By snoopy

    I have to admit that this swim brief is long lasting.
    So far I have worn it 15 times for a total of 27 hours doing lap swimming in an indoor pool that can be highly chlorinated at times.
    It has held up well and the chlorine resistant is very good.
    Only the stitching have turned color from black to white.

    Compared to another swim brief which wasn't 100% polyester/blend that was worn 12 times for a total of about 18 hours and it have half faded already.

    The fit is good although a little tight to take off.

    I would buy this again.

    snoopy
    US

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2014 Great fit !

    rating star By David M.

    Good fit and very durable.

    David M.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Ed M

    This is the fourth one of these I have owned and I love the suits. They last me about a year of 3-4 swims a week before they start to get loose. Don't plan on making any changes

    Ed M
    Pleasant Hill, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 TYR Durafast

    rating star By B

    I haven't had a chance to use them. They were for later use. I bought them since they were on sale at the present.  The previous ones, I bought,  were "Made in the USA", these are "Made in China". Nowhere, that I noticed, did it say in the product info they were now not made in the USA.  I haven't decided if I'm going to keep them or not.

    B
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 Terrific purchase!

    rating star By David P.

    The fit of the swim suit is perfect, and the fabric feels great.  Limited use of the product thus far, but am optimistic that it will hold up well and provide good service for a long time.

    David P.
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 Last forever

    rating star By Collegeswimmer16

    This suit truly could not be any better. I am in the water 22 hours a week and this suit has barely changed in a year and a half! I love it and recommend it to all my teammates.

    Another great thing about this suit is the cut. This suit is cut differently than normal suits and won't chafe you legs like speedo's do. It does feel different at first, but it is definitely the best suit on the market

    Collegeswimmer16
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2013 good fitting suit

    rating star By Kevin O.

    Looks great if you're a skinny dude.  Really nice poly fabric for chlorine resistance.

    Kevin O.
    Fayetteville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2013 Excellent suit

    rating star By Tridoc

    I've been wearing these suits for years (this is my fourth).  They never really wear out like a spandex suit.  They just fade a bit and the logo wears off.  Now with the embroidered logo, it should last indefinitely!

    Tridoc
    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2012 Better than Lycra

    rating star By Lee

    This material lasts a long time.  The swimsuits used to be even better but they still last many times longer than lycra ones.  When they wear out it is due to the stitching failing, not the polyester of the swimsuit.

    Lee
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Speedy

    This is a great suit -- good material, cut, and quality. I ordered a size 32, and I wear it for swimming laps. The suit feels true to size.  But beware that the suit is polyester, not lycra or nylon like many other suits on Swim Outlet, so it does not stretch/give as much as others.

    Speedy
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By Lisa M.

    My son likes the suit.

    Lisa M.
    Salem, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Best swim brief ever

    rating star By Michael

    I love the fit and style of this suit. The side width is perfect and feels stylish. I love that the logo is embrodied. I wore this suit while on vacation on Oahu and did some good snorkeling in it.

    Michael
    Denver,CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2012 Hmmmm...fits well

    rating star By Minnie

    A very very nice cut swim suit.  Bought for ocean swimming.  Hoping it will last because it only has dual lining in the front (4 stars rather than 5).
    A great cut for a trim male (even a 40+ year old who's in shape).  The sides are youthfully slim cut and not grandpa looking. Very European. Navy color is not bad either.

    Minnie
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2012 long lasting brief

    rating star By zhong

    I bought one about two years ago, and was used for everyday swimming. Today it is still in good condition. Very durable product

    zhong
    cupertino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2012 holds up great to everyday swimming

    rating star By sutrotower

    My son was going through a racer per month until we switched to these.  They last 3 - 4 months with use 6 days a week and 2 hours of use per day.  Love the way they are holding up in comparison to the nylon he was using!  Do not fade over time like the nylon ones were doing either.  Totally pleased. Just bought some more.

    sutrotower
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz