Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 6/14/2013 decent suit

    rating star By M. Y.

    good coverage up top; I wish the lower back were a little more generous.  it's a little thin

    M. Y.
    Northport, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 Excellent Quality

    rating star By Joycee

    I love this suit.  I swim a lot and go through several suits a year.  Not interested in the "cute" factor for training, was more interested in value, so this is just a basic black and a basic royal blue competition suit -- I purchased 2 of each color and am glad I did.  The fit is fantastic -- no tugging, no pulling.  I got a 34 an I am 5"2" and 110 pounds.  I am very satisfied with this purchase!

    Joycee
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Training Suit

    rating star By Dvaz

    I use the suit for lap swimming in my pool. It doesn't ride up and its not loose or too tight. I didn't find anything about the suit I didn't like. It's a great suit for training.

    Dvaz
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2014 Wish this suit were fully lined

    rating star By Crystal

    Me: Older, slower, masters swimmer 3x a week looking for a solid suit that lasts longer than 6 months. I've used Dolphin, Speedo, Sporti, and TYR. I keep coming back to TYR. The Durafast Maxback fits high enough in the back and low enough on the leg for my 50+ body. I bought a size up from previous suits after measuring torso length. This makes a huge difference in comfort. I just wish the suit were fully lined. The back of this suit is not lined. I will buy TYR again, but maybe a different suit next time.

    Crystal
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 great suit

    rating star By Lorna

    I use this suit for lap swimming and have always been troubled by suits that are a struggle to get into. This suit goes on like a breeze and feels great in and out of the water. I love it! It's the softest swimsuit I've ever had and would definitely buy one again.

    Lorna
    Webster Groves, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 A very good suit

    rating star By melinda

    I have bought this suit three times. You have to buy a size bigger than you think you will need. It lasts years in a heavily chlorinated pool. I have a long torso and narrow shoulders and it's the only suit I can find that fits. I like the cut of the leg even though I am far from young.

    melinda
    Portland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2012 Great fit/dries fast

    rating star By Kim

    My daughter is 5"-6 and around 118lbs. with a long torso. I bought the 32 and it fits nice and she likes the fact that it dries so quickly. I think TYR is a high quality brand.

    Kim
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2009 Long Lasting Suit/ Shapely Fit

    rating star By Kathy O.

    My daughter spends hours in the pool between swimming and water polo and this suit has held up the longest and kept its shape. The material is a little stiffer than others, but she and I got used to it right away. I like the maxback  fit for myself because the straps are not to wide, not to thin and the cut is just high enough on the legs. Hopefully TYR will not discontinue this product. Just in case they do, I have bought several suits to hold us over.

    Kathy O.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2015 good suit

    rating star By Karen

    I have been buying  this brand of suit at swimoutlet.com for years.  It fits me fine :)
    I will keep buying suits and equipment here for my lap swims..
    Thank you.  I get about a year of 3 times per week use before it starts to stretch but..I said starts to stretch, not a big deal! They still fit fine.

    Karen
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 TYR SWIMSUIT

    rating star By swim gal

    This is the second time I've ordered the TYR Swimsuit and I really love it !
    These are really great suits for Lap Swimming and the material holds up
    very well. The size was perfect and  fit very comfortable.
    Would like to see the design in the front neck scoop area come down
    just a little more for a more evan tan but overall it gets the job done and it
    allows easy movement in the water.

    swim gal
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 great suit

    rating star By carol

    fits a bit snugger than the other tyr I bought, but I still like it very much.

    carol
    delray beach florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 Fits weird.

    rating star By Jennifer

    This is not the classic fit of a Maxfit. It fits weird. I don't like the back which is significantly higher. I tried on the 34 and it felt a little big. So I got the 32 thinking it would stretch a tiny bit in the water. Nope. The back is still too high and now the front is too. Not fond of the fabric. Note: this suit does NOT stretch. If it doesn't fit right on land it probably won't fit in the water.

    Jennifer
    Great Barrington, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Great suit!

    rating star By js

    I like the fit. I am going to stick with Tyr from now on.

    js
    boston, ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2014 Nice suit

    rating star By Elizabeth A.

    A little loose in the bottom and around the armpits but I think that might be more to do with my daughter's body shape.  Have not tried it in the pool yet but seems like a nice suit.

    Elizabeth A.
    TUCSON, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/19/2013 dark navy perfect suit

    rating star By laughrob

    great basic suit. flattering neckline.

    laughrob
    santa fe, NM

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 Great one-piece

    rating star By Jason S.

    Great suit, it has a nice rise in the back and not to low, holds everything in and feels great in the water. Love this new suit

    Jason S.
    Greenwood Village, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Great suit. Long lasting.

    rating star By CVS

    Holds up in chlorine and fit is still good.

    CVS
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2013 Nice fit

    rating star By Donna

    This suit was a good fit.  It comes up a little higher in the seat area which my daughter liked.  A little more modest.

    Donna
    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2013 Love it!:)

    rating star By shell

    I was not to sure about my size in this suit, so I went by there sizing chart and it fit perfectly. Holds up pretty well in the pool, I don't  know how it will hold up over time, but I love it on my curves.

    shell
    Los Angeles,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Anonymous

    Durafast (read: polyester) suits always fit smaller and don't have the same movement as suits with lycra/spandex, but you can't beat this suit for longevity. This suit has wider straps which will last longer than thinner straps.

    Anonymous
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz