Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

KT Tape Kinesiology Athletic Tape

KT Tape Kinesiology Athletic Tape Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 4/15/2013 Unhappy

    rating star By Mandy

    This tape doesn't stick at all. I went through 8 strips for my knee in one day and while I was out for a run the tape peeled off. My skin was dry and didn't have any moisturizer on it.

    Mandy
    Livermore, CA

    Size:

  • 10/25/2012 Hope this helps

    rating star By Jenny

    People having issues with it sticking the normal kt tape doesnt stay on very wel. go with the pro kttape exspecially if your a swimmer

    Jenny
    SC

    Size:

  • 8/23/2012 adhesive could be better

    rating star By Ken M

    i used it on my hamstrings and after a few hours the tape starts to come loose, last only a day if that.

    Ken M
    Taunton, MA

    Size:

  • 8/21/2012 Its was not good in water

    rating star By Ella E.

    Im a conpetive swimmer with tendon ides and with in 20 minutes of swimming the tape fell off

    Ella E.
    PULLMANpullman, WA

    Size:

  • 2/1/2012 KT Tape Kinesiology Athletic Tape

    rating star By Jill

    Does not stay on in water. So not very helpful for swimmers.

    Jill
    Indiana

    Size:

  • 3/20/2013 pain free

    rating star By utahrunner

    I have knee problems and heard that the tape would help. I tried it the first day for knee pain, and ran 3 miles and felt great. I had my wife try it for pain in the arch of her foot, and she was able to run 5 miles with no pain. Great stuff, and it looks like it works for everything.

    utahrunner
    utah

    Size:

  • 9/4/2012 Athletic tape

    rating star By Mom

    My daughter has a bad shoulder and we thought this would be great.  However she put it on and within an hour (not even wet) it started to peel from skin.

    Mom
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Size:

  • 7/28/2013 Excelent

    rating star By Andrea

    Very useful... just learn how to apply making difference when you are injured and when just want additional support

    Andrea
    Ecuador

    Size:

  • 2/20/2013 KT tape

    rating star By KT tape

    Very convenient , no cutting necessary for application !

    KT tape
    Ann Arbor , MI

    Size:

  • 9/13/2012 Great Product

    rating star By Fryedaddy

    This product helps if put on right. Goto youtube and watch the KT tape videos will help. This tape is not a fix all but it helps. Try this tape at the worst you don't like it and it cost under $10 bucks, Are it works and it was the best money you have spent in awhile.

    Fryedaddy
    Elkin, NC

    Size:

  • 9/23/2011 KT Tape Kinesiology Athletic Tape

    rating star By SwimGirl

    I bought a roll of the KT tape for a rather unorthodox use - to prevent blisters on my feet during a marathon walk.  After having been taped at my Dr's office with it for problems with my ankle, and seeing how water resistant it is (stays on while swimming and showering) I thought it might hold up during the walk.  It did the trick!  I applied a strip on the soles of both feet and it never moved thru the whole 26.2 miles.  It looked the same after as it did before, and more importantly, it prevented blisters!  What I don't like is that this brand of tape has a 'split' down the middle to allow you to apply it in different ways.  I didn't want a thin strip - I wanted the full width strip.  I ended up applying the two halves side-by-side and it worked ok.  As for its intended use, I have been using it on my ankle for a few weeks now and have seen some improvement, but nothing miraculous.

    SwimGirl
    Franklin, MA

    Size:

  • 4/21/2011 Not what it used to be

    rating star By JDS

    I started using KT tape during marathon training after my therapist used it to support my lower legs while I recovered from shin splints. I was skeptical, but found it very effective in relieving discomfort and feeling some extra support. I bought it from several sources and finally bought a case of it on-line. That case kept me taped up for a few months.

    Since running out, I've purchased it in different colors and from different sources -- by the single roll and in bigger quantities. Something has happened. The tape is more stiff than before and is a NIGHTMARE to keep on -- no matter how vigorously I wash my legs or rub them down with alcohol. Very disappointing. I'd heard of people having trouble with adhesion and now I'm experiencing it. Rock Tape might be worth the extra cost.

    JDS
    Saint Paul, MN

    Size:

  • 8/7/2010 Relief at last from plantar fasciitis after 3 years.

    rating star By Susan

    After 3 years of suffering with plantar fasciitis, I received relief from the pain by using the KT tape, in combination with the exercises and the Skecher Shape Up shoes.  Within 2 weeks, I was without the constant pain, even after walking 18 holes of golf.  I'm convinced on the KT tape, but do believe it's a combination of actions.

    Susan
    Santa Rosa

    Size:

  • 7/21/2010 KT Tape is great

    rating star By Lois Hutchison

    I'm a massage therapist and taping with the KT precut tape to support problem areas that I've worked on during a massage session.  The tape is especially helpful in supporting lower backs which have chronic problems.   The tape offers the person security after the relaxation of the massage that an inadvertant movement will not result in reinjuring the area.

    Lois Hutchison
    Sedona, AZ

    Size:

  • 5/14/2010 Good stuff

    rating star By Michael K.

    It is good stuff...it stayed on pretty well in the water and was fairly easy to follow the instructions to apply correctly (at least I hope I applied it correctly).  The online videos helped a lot in learning the application process.

    Michael K.
    Fairfax, VA

    Size:

  • 5/8/2010 AWESOME!

    rating star By amb

    I love the tape.  I used other kinesio tape but I like this the best.
    Per cut strips, it can't get any better.

    amb
    FL

    Size:

  • 5/7/2010 Great stuff

    rating star By David

    I have used this for various running injuries I have encountered.   it works quite well to speed and aid the healing process.

    David
    San Antonio, TX

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz