Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Lightning Goggle

FINIS Lightning Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 6/25/2014 Not the best fit for my face

    rating star By tftater

    I have a smaller head, and though my nose is average sized at the bridge, I do have a small hump on the bridge of my nose.  The result is that I have to use the smallest nose piece and pull the bands pretty tight to get good suction.  But the biggest thing about these is that the nose piece is straight across, which means that it does not conform to my nose and leaves a mark, plus hurts.

    If I had known, I'd have ordered something different.  However, I realize that it's always risky ordering online without having tried it on in the store.

    Roanoke, VA


  • 5/5/2013 FINIS Lightning Goggle

    rating star By openwatr swimmer

    I like the low profile and that both the red tint and the black mirrored goggles are protective in bright sun and provide good visibility.  I've used all color tints, both mirror and non-mirror, of this model for over two years and found them generally to be quite serviceable.  I rotate 3 pair and find they last 4-6 months before going foggy.  Nose pieces will break, sometimes right out of the package, but extra pieces provided.  A good training goggle for a smaller face.  I use in both the pool and open water.

    openwatr swimmer
    Santa Cruz, CA


  • 1/24/2012 broke before i swam 1 lap

    rating star By grady h.

    I was trying to swap out the nose bridge for a shorter one and the post on one side snapped off. They never even made it in the water. Luckily I bought 2 pair at the same time and the other pair has worked fine.  Just treat them like they're delicate.

    grady h.
    reston, VA


  • 2/21/2015 Nice Fit

    rating star By happymom112

    I'm a recreational swimmer.  I like the low profile.  They adjust VERY easily without being a swimming pro.  They don't leak and are comfortable.  I'll be swimming more now that I have the right gear.

    Schaumburg, IL


  • 2/18/2015 Great form

    rating star By pk

    Those look and feel a little delicate, but they sit nicely around the eyes (maybe too close to the lids) and the fit feels great. The blue color works great with my indoor pool lights.



  • 8/27/2014 Amazing

    rating star By Fernando M.

    Simply the best I've ever had

    Fernando M.


  • 7/30/2014 flawless

    rating star By Oub

    brought them for my son he say they feel real good

    New Orleans, LA


  • 6/4/2014 Instant favorites

    rating star By Jill Z

    This is my daughter's favorite pair of goggles - we have purchased several (along with bungee straps to replace the plastic straps).  They fit well, don't fog up, and are great either during daytime meets or under the lights at night.

    Jill Z
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 12/8/2013 Great training goggles

    rating star By Cathy

    Sleek and comfortable. Wouldn't use them for racing but they are great for everyday training.

    Chapel hill


  • 12/2/2013 Big suction!

    rating star By Raemi V.

    I haven't worn goggles for 15 years and just started swimming laps at my pool. Maybe I'm just not used to them yet, but they may as well not have straps. If you barely press them to your face, they have, what I would call 'Insta-suction'. Almost too much suction. So, they definitely work to keep the water out of your eyes. I'm going to try different style.

    Raemi V.


  • 11/1/2013 Lightning goggle

    rating star By Kay

    No complaints !  These goggles fit perfectly  , are so comfortable and do not leak!

    Brookline, MA


  • 10/23/2013 These work well for my young swim team kids!

    rating star By Robert F.

    My kids like these goggles - no complaints.  I find it easy to adjust them which is key.  I'd recommend them to anyone.  Also, they don't seem to fall off when diving off the blocks providing that they are reasonably tight on their heads.

    Robert F.
    Narragansett, RI


  • 4/30/2013 Sleek Goggles

    rating star By Kimberly M.

    Easy to use, low profile, comfortable to wear, worth buying if you are looking for race ready equipment.

    Kimberly M.
    Richmond, VA


  • 2/18/2013 Nice low profile goggle!

    rating star By Atlantic

    I have purchased many of these goggles and am pretty happy.  I love the super low profile, they are very comfortable & affordable, and there are excellent color choices.  I took away one star because I have an odd problem... When I put my face in the water with them on, my vision is blurred a tiny bit.  Its strange... but when I am not underwater, everything is clear and fine (with the goggles on).  I have other goggles from different companies and I do not have that blurring issue... so not sure whats going on.



  • 10/25/2012 nice fit

    rating star By Laura

    Great fit, low profile.  Doesn't hit my nose.  Would like them to be a darker tint for more sun protection.

    Santa Cruz, CA


  • 9/1/2012 Slim look is guaranteed to make you want to go fast

    rating star By Jolly Bee

    Filipino swimmer here.  Great fit and good seal without excessive strap tension.  The best part is the low profile which is similar to Speedo Liquid Storm and Nike H2000.  I have the blue/mirror model and it's great during daylight and adequate at night.  

    The mirror has a greenish tone and looks out of this world in daylight.

    I wish they had a prescription version and this would be the best of the best.

    Jolly Bee


  • 7/3/2012 Love the goggles

    rating star By Cambria

    The most comfortable googles, I"ve ever worn!!!

    Mesa, AZ


  • 4/6/2012 great fit and lenses.

    rating star By Daniel B.

    Fits very nice, so far it has not fogged up on me.

    Daniel B.
    Manhattan Beach, CA


  • 4/6/2012 great fit and lenses.

    rating star By Daniel B.

    I like everything about it.

    Daniel B.
    Manhattan Beach, CA


  • 4/4/2012 FINIS lightning goggle

    rating star By jt

    My daughter loves the anti fog and comfort.
    This is the second time we used this goggle; they lasted the whole season, sure they will again.

    swim meet


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz