Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer B-Series Jammer Tech Suit

TYR Tracer B-Series Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2013 goin to the olympics!

    rating star By Mikel

    I normally wear a size 30 and so i got a 24 as expected. It took about 20+ minutes to get on but man i was feeelin fast. Broke my old record and took state and qualified for trials with this bad boy.

    Mikel
    Mars

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2013 What a difference

    rating star By Austin "Iceman" B

    Having never swam in a technical suit before I recieved this suit for a gift for the CO Senior State meet. What a difference!! I dropped 4 seconds in my 100 Breast, 10 seconds in my 200 Breast, 20 seconds in my 500 Free, and 1.5 seconds in my 100 Free. I was on a taper and eating right but the suit definately made a difference in my fatigue level and speed during my races. I will always wear this suit in bigger meets from now on!! What a great product

    Austin "Iceman" B
    Centennial, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2011 Good suit

    rating star By Alan J.

    this suit is amazing. I used it for the 200 fly. And the 1st 100 felt amazing I felt like I was cutting the water but then I died off and I couldn't tell anymore

    I wear a 28/26 practice suit. You have to go two sizes down. If your a 30 get at 26 an so on.

    I got a 24 it takes a while to get the suit on. For me about 10 mins. But it's worth it. Good suit worth the money and it's at an amazing price

    Alan J.
    Seabrook, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/17/2012 TYR Tracer B-Series Jammer

    rating star By Lynn M.

    Good Fit - comes down far enough to the knee.

    Lynn M.
    Cary, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2012 great suit great price!!

    rating star By That guy that swims

    This is a great suit! the bonding where it holds the suit together wasn't that flexible though, but otherwise it was a great suit.

    the suit is really fast drying, 1 minute after my race the suit was already dry. i regularly where a size 26 but i got a 24 and it still worked pretty well. it was a little harder to put on though.

    the only thing bad about this suit is that the tape thing isn't flexible and soaks up water.

    That guy that swims
    Diamond Bar, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2012 Long Lasting Speed

    rating star By breaststroke buff

    This is by far the best tech suit I have ever used. It is lightweight, compressed, and water repelling. In the past I was using a Speedo Fastskin FSII and this has already past it in staying water repellant. My Fastskin lasted about 5 meets before it was noticeably not repelling water as well as it should be. I just finished my sixth meet with it and it hasn't aged a day. It is extremly hard to put on, though, especially if you have a bubble butt like me:) I wear a 32/34 practice suit and bought this in a 30 and it fits tight but all tech suits are like this. This is the best

    breaststroke buff
    Peachtree City, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2012 Love it !

    rating star By QIAO

    Feels great, give plenty torque to teh leg, and apparent drag reduction. Now use it 4 times a week, great product !

    QIAO
    STAFFORD, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2012 Absolutely Amazing Suit!!

    rating star By Connor

    This suit is excellent! It is the first tech suit I have ever used. I am 5'11" and about 150 lbs and a size 28 fits well (tight, but comfortable). I am a senior in high school swimming on a YMCA team, and I used this suit at my sectional meet. I dropped 47 sec in the 1650, 5 sec in 200 brst, 10 sec in 400 IM, 3 sec in 100 brst, and over 2.3 sec in my 100 free relay splits! I am very pleased with the suits performance and fit! The only thing I worry about is the durability of the seams, but they have held up great so far! (I've only used it in three days of competition). Made lots of state cuts and had my best meet ever!

    Connor
    La Crescent, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By H2o Polo&Swimming

    I wore it the whole season at meets and it is still tight!! It is a great buy for the money. Its great and is true to size.

    H2o Polo&Swimming
    Green Oaks, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2011 SICK suit

    rating star By Nate G.

    First off this suit is amazing.  I used this suit at my highschools Conference, Sectional Prelims, and Sectional finals.  I have to say i was very impressed.  Lets see while wearign this suit i droped. 2 Seconds in my 100 back, and 5 seconds in my 100 fly at confernece.  Next i dropped 4 seconds at prelims in my 100 fly, then i dropped 6 seconds in my 100 back.  Then at sectional finals i dropped .20 in my 100 back.
    Now these are amazing drops not all of it was from the suit remember i was also tapering, eating very healthy, sleeping alot, shaved.  So you can decide how much the suit actaully helped me.  If felt really good in the water.  It fit very well.  The stings were easy to tie and no water got in.  The "bonding tape" that holds it together is holdign up very well.  It seems to be pretty durable.  Also unlike some other technical suits the crotch region was designed very well and fit wel and comfortable. I have had absolutly no problems with it at all.  

    Over all this is an amazing suit and will be purchasing more tech suits from TYR in the future.

    Nate G.
    Greencastle, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2011 This is a great product!

    rating star By goos

    The only advise I have is for this product would be not to wear it in the sauna, heated whirlpool, or any extreme hot environment, as the seams will become unglued.  Follow the manufacturers advise and wash it in COLD water after use. I shaved several seconds on my time trials....!

    goos
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2010 fast suit/good value

    rating star By always at the pool

    Went with the B instead of the C-series and my son liked this better than any of his past racing suits. He is 5'11" 145 lbs. with a 29" waist and we got the size 28 and it was perfect. It helped him break a minute in the 100 breast.

    always at the pool
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2010 TYR Tracer B Series Jammer

    rating star By Diane J.

    Very fast suit, very comfortable.  takes a little more time to put on that a regular jammer.  Very pleased with results.  Record setting results.

    Diane J.
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2010 Yowza

    rating star By campbell

    Amazing suit! Felt faster in this than in fastskin legskins. Going a size down it was really tight and kind of constricting but definitely worth it. Definitely recommend this.

    campbell
    SoCal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2010 Which technical TYR suit to buy?

    rating star By Karen

    My 16 yo son is very thin, 5'8' and 120 pounds, with thin legs, so the speedo LZR does not fit him at all. The legs are too wide or waist is too smal. The good thing about this TYR suit is that the material is just stretchy enough that I bought him a size 26 and though it is a bit shorter than he would like, it fits perfectly around his wast and his legs.  The material stays very dry - I washed it out in the sink after his meet and the thing just did not want to get wet. I thought about getting the C series, but felt the extra expense might not be justified. This B series suit seems to do the job in terms of water repellency (at least as allowed by FINA), compression, etc. Just be prepared for a shorter length if you are thin and buy a small size. I imagine that if you are short and stocky and buy a size 32, the length will be comparatively longer. But if you are tall and thin, you might have to get used to the slightly shorter length.

    Karen
    New Haven, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2015 Good Suit!!!

    rating star By Speedman

    This suit is really nice!!!! It repels water nicely and is very comfortable!! If you think about getting this suit, size down about 2 sizes from your practice suit.

    Speedman
    United States

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2014 TYR Tracer B-Series Jammer

    rating star By HSC Swim Mom

    My 14 yr old son wanted to take this as a back-up suit to his first Western Age Group Zones Championships.  He wore it for the warm-ups to get the feel of it while swimming, and loves it!  Looks like he'll be wanting more for back ups as he uses his Carbonite jammers as his primary competition suit.

    HSC Swim Mom
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2014 The big tear before a big meet!!

    rating star By Noel

    My son went to tie the suit before his met and the suit tore under where the string is located!!

    Noel
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2014 Made the cut

    rating star By Jim

    Not a huge improvement in time for the cost. Got more bang for the buck with tracer light.

    Jim
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2014 Can't Tell The Difference Between the Lzr Elite - Except the Price

    rating star By karen d.

    Got this suit for championship meet - compared to the LZR Elite - I don't see a difference - good compression around the legs and it is fast drying and repels water nicely. I'm 6"4" and weigh 200 lbs and normally wear a 32 in a practice suit - got the TYR in a size 30 - it only took about 5 minutes to get on - but tight enough - and should last a few more races. For the money - it's worth it.

    karen d.
    brentwood, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz