Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer B-Series Female Short John Tech Suit

TYR Tracer B-Series Female Short John Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 3/2/2014 great suit, don't follow sizing

    rating star By Caroline H

    6 1 145lbs
    I originally ordered a 26L based on advice from friends and other race suits I had worn before (speedo). Trying to get it on, it ripped before it was even over my hips. I got instead the 28L which fit perfectly. According to the size chart it should be way too small, but it fit (took about 15 minutes to get on). These suits are notorious for being difficult to get on but they are a good price for the quality of them. If you're unsure of your size, order a few and send back the ones that don't fit. I am a high school and club swimmer, I bought this for my high school state meet but plan on using it for club states and sectionals.

    Caroline H

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2014 Good Suit

    rating star By swimmer123

    This is a really good suit! It takes a while to get on the first time, but it stretches out. It's pretty comfortable and feels great in the water. This suit is much better than the TYR C-Series. I normally wear a 26 in TYR practice suits, and I ordered a 28 and it fits well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 solid suit

    rating star By Susan S

    The biggest stress about any technical suit is getting the correct size, so hopefully this may help someone get the perfect fit.  I am 5"8" 132lbs and I got a size 26 regular.  It was a good fit except i really needed a long as it pulled on my shoulders.  Regardless, I got the cut time that I set out to get, so I guess it was all good.

    Susan S
    Cary, NC


  • 2/25/2013 DO NOT BUY SMALLER SIZE!

    rating star By K. T.

    Wish I had heeded advice of other reviewers. Buy your regular size, not smaller. Smaller TYR suit size too small, had to buy new suit (not the one that I really wanted) at the meet, returning the one bought from  Swim Outlet.

    K. T.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2012 READ REVIEWS

    rating star By RKB

    The suit seems to be well made.  We returned the first order since we went with prior race suit experience and did not listen to some of the valuable advice in this review section.  First was a 28L (our previous season's normal) returned for a 32L. Practice suit is a 30 or 32.  Some physical growth but nothing remarkable.  Haven't used in competition yet but if like other TYR's, it should hold up well.

    Millersburg PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2012 Great product

    rating star By Freda

    Definitely a winner.

    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2015 Ehhh

    rating star By Swimmer4Life

    This is an okay suit. Based on the sizing chart provided, it is true to size. I'm 5'5", 140 pounds, 35" chest, 56" torso, and 29" and wear a size 28 in this suit. I normally wear a size 28 in TYR practice suits and a size 26 in Speedo practice suits. This suit takes 15-25 minutes to get on, as most tech suits do. It repels water well and dries quickly. It lasts a while: it lasts me about 3-4 four-day meets before it starts to fade, and I swim longer races. Since I swim distance, the suit straps are very tight for the first few uses, and I wouldn't recommend this suit for milers. It's not that fast of a suit, either. It compresses you well and keeps you on top of the water, but doesn't offer as much speed as a Speedo. I wouldn't recommend this suit if you're looking for a super fast suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2013 extremely disappionted

    rating star By COswimmer

    As all other reviewers have said, don't drop a ton of sizes as you would for other tech suits. I wear my LZR Elite and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT, but I wanted a slightly lower end suit for summer championships since I focus on winter champs and didn't find it necessary to go LZR Elite for meets I don't focus on. Anyway, this suit was terrible. I have worn it for all of one race. The second I got in it bubbled because the abdomen fabric is two pieces whereas the Elite is one piece, and water gets between the layers and bubbles which creates drag, so... not exactly what we are going for here. I'd say just suck it up and by another nicer tech suit because this one is not worth anything. very upsetting.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2012 Love!

    rating star By swimgirl

    I got this suit for all of the championship meets that I'll be competing in in the near future and I've used it twice so far. I absolutely love it! I suggest getting help to put it on. Racing in it feels amazing.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2012 Good stretch lengthwise for long bodies

    rating star By swimmer

    Great suit, great sale price!!!!

    san diego, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2012 TYR B Short John

    rating star By Swim mom

    Swims in the suit have been good, however my daughter is tall and even though we ordered a 'Long', it rides a bit low in the front creating an open pocket providing potential drag.. We'll try a different style or brand next time to find one that comes up higher on her chest. Overall, she loves it.

    Swim mom

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2012 LOW NECKLINE

    rating star By Katie

    Ive used it for four meets, it's almost as good as new. It does have a pretty low neckline, and I got the same size as my practice suit because the smaller size would not go on, but the size I got was already pretty tight. Great suit.

    Mission Hills , KS

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 speedy suit!

    rating star By swimmer

    This is the first and only performance suit I have worn.  Bettered all of my times!  No gripes at all, but for those of you trying to figure out sizes, I first ordered a 32, but could not get it on!  Go with the size chart measurements!  I am 5'6" 145lbs  I was hesitant to order a 34 since I practice in a 32 lycra.  The 34 is a good fit.

    Sitka, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Great Suit!!

    rating star By Sandy

    The first time our daughter competed in this suit she dropped 18 seconds in the 500 Free .  The fabric was durable and the fit was to be expected for a tech suit. Would highly recommend!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By Mary K.

    I used this suit for Masters Short Course and Long Course Championships. I normally wear a size 30 in practice suits so I ordered a 28.  I couldn't get it on. Swimoutlet was great about accepting my return and they immediately shipped me out a 30. The suit is made very well. No tearing or giving, extremely durable.  I love the compression that it gives and how quickly it dries. I would highly recommend this suit.

    Mary K.
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2012 Favorite Suit

    rating star By Competitive Swimmer

    This was my first true racing suit that I bought and I keep going back to it! I've had a few dissapointments with the c-series and light-series by tyr as well as the speedo lzr. The other tyr suits don't fit to your body as well as the b-series and the bonded seams of the b help the suit fit nicely.
    Also, this suit does not stretch out as much as the other tyr technical suits so it does last longer. Expect the suit to peak at 12 days, but I have used my b-series for almost five meets now. I usually wear a 28 or 30 practice suit, but I got a 26 b-series and it fits well - there are no spots where I can feel water catching. The c-series and light-series fit larger than this (I wear a 24 for both) so I would recommend only going only one or two sizes smaller than your regular suit size for the b. I would highly recommend this series over the light or c!

    Competitive Swimmer
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2011 Awesome suit

    rating star By Fast Girl

    My daughter used it first time in an Open Championships. She dropped her times in most of events she swam. She did not have a hard time to get it on. This is the best swim suit she has ever used.

    Fast Girl
    Boston, MA


  • 5/17/2011 Great suit

    rating star By L.B.H.

    My daughter wore this suit to CIF finals and it worked well. Good fit; great water resistance. She took 4 seconds off her previous time.

    So. California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2010 6 second drop

    rating star By Swat Girl

    The suit makes you feel fast.  I feel like a seal in it.  Wearing 30 for compression but I am a 34.  Competition swimmer, 14, top 15 in state.  Dropped 6 seconds the first wearing compared to a worn out FSII.  Expect ~12 days wear at peak functioning but the times are worth it.

    Swat Girl


  • 11/20/2010 Great fit!

    rating star By Swim Mom 2

    My daughter loves the fit and feel of this suit. The first time she wore the suit, she got a best time at her high school sectional, and said the suit felt fast. She had trouble with bagginess on top with the Speedo FS Pro, but this suit fit her well everywhere.

    Swim Mom 2
    Kenosha, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz