Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Ergo Swim Clip

TYR Ergo Swim Clip Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 61 Results

3 star rating (61 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 61 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2014 I didn't get the ones that are shown on the picture.

    rating star By Wendy T.

    I am a very competitive swimmer and my son is too. He needed a nose clip for his swim practices. When I ordered them I said to him that they great cool but when they got here they were so much different. This nose clip is ok but make sure you get the same product as it shows. And the plastic  that sticks up really hurts on your nose.

    Wendy T.
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Big noses don't work with this clip

    rating star By TL

    This product was highly recommended however people with a wider bridge may not find this effective. It popped off right in the middle of my son's swim competition.

    TL
    Northern Indiana

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2014 Only nose clip I use

    rating star By matt

    I swim at the D1 collegiate level and have been through many different nose plugs. Many don't stay on well without killing my nose being so tight.  The tyr ergo swim clip is the only nose plug that both stays on well and will not hurt my nose wearing it for the majority of a backstroke practice.  Strongly recommend this nose clip for all swimmers looking for comfort and functionality

    matt
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2013 TYR Ergo Swim Clip - Light Blue

    rating star By Swim Dad

    One of five nose clips that won't properly fit my 6-year old competitive swimmer.  At this time, she continues to have difficulties using a Finis swimmer's snorkel without a nose clip.

    I'll store away the 5 different brands of nose clips until she develops and matures in +2 years.  Hopefully, one or more nose clips will provide a proper fit.

    Swim Dad
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2013 Very comfortable

    rating star By Terry W.

    I got this for an upcoming backstroke event and it fits great and very comfortable

    Terry W.
    Crossville, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2013 Fell off child easily

    rating star By Canuk

    For 10 yr old, when diving into the water for synchro, this one tended to fall off. Luckily, the bright colour was easy to find. Ok for swimming.

    Canuk
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2013 Does a good job

    rating star By Swimmer

    Have used several nose clips and prefer this over others.  Would suggest you wash oil or makeup off nose before using to insure a secure fit.  Eventually will split in two so suggest order several to have a spare for when one gives up.

    Swimmer
    South Carolina

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2013 best noseclip

    rating star By synchro teacher

    I use this myself for synchronized swimming.  Seals out water perfectly for underwater work. Also works well for my students as young as 6 years.  Easy to find in pool if it falls to bottom. Mine is 2 years old and retains it's nostril pressure.

    synchro teacher
    Valley Forge, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2015 Slippery When Wet so CLEAN YOUR NOSE!

    rating star By Lindsey Lu

    I''ve used the speedo brand that is comparible to these but after several months they either seem to lose their "oomf" and do not fit tightly or they snap in half. That is my experience with the Speedo brand....

    The TYR brand looks and fits similar but these have lasted me much longer! I find after getting used to them they are very comfy and I forget I''m wearing anything! They also fit very snug and do not seem to loosen over time.

    That being said. THEY CAN BE SLIPPERY!!!! I notice a lot of people have complained about that (Amazon reviews I believe...) and there IS a solution. I generally wash my face before I hit the pool anyway. But when I am in the locker room getting ready I wash my nose with soap and water. Soap and water. I can't stress it enough! The soap will remove any oily residue you have on your nose. Problem solved, no more slipping off!

    Hope that helps! :)

    Lindsey Lu
    Tualatin, OR

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2015 comfortable

    rating star By LinB

    The pads on this clip are very comfortable and the compression is excellent. I have not yet used it off the blocks.

    LinB
    The Villages, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2015 TYR Ergo Clip

    rating star By Sheila

    The nose clip won't stay on - slides off after a few laps so pretty much useless.

    Sheila
    Wellesley, MA

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2015 TYR Ergo Swim Clip

    rating star By Sheila

    This nose clip will not stay on - slips off after a few laps so it's pretty useless.

    Sheila
    Wellesley, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2015 a good nose clip

    rating star By Christopher8000

    finding a comfortable nose clip is tough, but this one seems to do the job
    well for me

    Christopher8000
    Palm Springs

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2014 Perfect fit for me

    rating star By dao

    Just as with any other gear, different things work for different people.  This nose clip was made for me.  Fits perfectly, never any leakage, fits with Finis swimmer's snorkel and goggles.  Can't ask for more in a clip except maybe it's bright pink so I don't lose it;)

    dao
    Torrance, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2014 Slips Out of Place

    rating star By iSwim00

    I bought this product to use almost on a daily basis with my TYR snorkel. As soon as I pushed off the wall, the nose clip slipped off my nose. I adjusted it, and finished my length, and then had to fix it again! No matter how or where I placed it on my nose, it kept slipping off... Not my favorite product.

    iSwim00
    Atlanta, Georgia

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2014 TYR ERGO SWIM CLIP

    rating star By SYL

    AS WITH ALL SWIM CLIPS, IT IS USUALLY NECESSARY TO REMOVE ALL SKIN OIL FROM YOUR NOSE BEFORE PUTTING THEM ON.  OTHERWISE, THE CLIP MAY SLIDE OFF AFTER AWHILE.  THIS CLIP KEEPS THE WATER OUT OF YOUR NOSE, BUT DUE TO THE THIN PADDING, WHICH DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE VERY DURABLE, THE CLIP BECOMES UNCOMFORTABLE AFTER A FEW MINUTES.

    SYL
    HOLLY SPRINGS, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2014 TYR Ergo Swim Clip

    rating star By Parrot Momma

    I purchased both the blue and pink clip which are identical except for the color.  I have worn this type clip previously but I always seem to break them after a year or so.  They both work very well now after I did a little surgery on them.  

    Both clips had some sharp plastic edges which I had not had on this clip previously.  They are too inexpensive to bother with returning so I thought that I would try buffing them with my nail file.  It worked very well after just a few swipes and they are now very comfortable to wear.

    Parrot Momma
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2014 Comfortable

    rating star By Rene

    Comfortable, does it's job well, you may forget you have it in place after a while.

    Rene
    FL

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2014 This nose clip is durible and performed well.

    rating star By John K

    This is one of the more comfortable nose clips when using it over a long period of time.
    It prevented water intrusion while using a snorkel.

    John K
    Medford, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2014 Keeps slipping off

    rating star By Bubbles

    After a few uses, I was annoyed and tossed it aside. It keeps slipping off my nose. Sigh...wish I could return it but was too late.

    Bubbles
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz