Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Shockwave Splice Diamondback

TYR Shockwave Splice Diamondback Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 11/27/2012 Greay suit!

    rating star By Tricia B.

    Love the suit n good price too!

    Tricia B.
    Blairsville, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2012 Great suit!!

    rating star By Rachel Ramirez

    I bought this suit for swim practice use. I wanted a somewhat modest swim suit which is hard for me to come by. I was not disappointed. This suit was everything I wanted. Some of the other comments mention that the straps dig into the shoulders. They do dig into the shoulders, but I am so used to that from other suits that it doesn't bother me. If you don't was straps that dig into the shoulders, my suggestion is look at another suit with wider straps. But I would buy this suit again. (I just might too)

    Rachel Ramirez
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2011 tyr shockwave splice diamondback suit

    rating star By Anner F.

    True to size; extremely durable; doesn't ride up; I've got three in different colors!

    Anner F.
    sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2011 TYR shockwave splice diamondback suit

    rating star By Anner F.

    Accurate sizing; extremely durable; holds its shape; doesn't fade; doesn't ride up when swimming; get a lot of compliments on the style;  I've got three in different colors!

    Anner F.
    sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2011 Not a perfect fit

    rating star By aarons_nona

    I swim laps and like a suit that feels barely there, yet gives good support to my bust. This suit does do that, however, the straps are not comfortable, they dig into my back.  I usually have a hard time finding one that is not too big through the shoulders and back. The rest of the the fit is perfect, and the style is very flattering. TYR size 38 is what I usually purchase.

    aarons_nona
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2011 Great Suit

    rating star By Pat

    So far the suit is great. I've only worn it six times this past week  for 18 miles.  I love it, especially since I got a great price while it was on sale July 30.  The first one that arrived was defective and was returned and Swimoutlet was wonderful. Swimoutlet emailed me a return label and expedited the shipment of the new suit before they received the defective suit.  Thanks!

    Pat
    Waterford, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2011 Wowza

    rating star By Swimgirl

    I bought one size up (40) from my usual (38) and am disapointed it's a little to big.  I'm 5'4"and curvy  175 lbs and it would have been fine in my normal size 38.  It is still ok and will do for now.  I love the fabric and the style, and who can complain about the price.

    Swimgirl
    Ontario, Canada Eh!

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2011 . TYR

    rating star By phyllis v.

    This is the first time I have purchased this style. I swim laps and  It fits perfect, feels great.  I would purchase it again.

    phyllis v.
    lincoln, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2011 very nice

    rating star By Dusty F.

    This is a competition suit for us and it is great.... Fits good....

    Dusty F.
    Abilene, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2011 great suit

    rating star By Karli

    This suit is great. I wanted to find something simple to swim laps in and not spend $70 like most other places. Overall it fits good, but it is a little big in the bottom area.

    Karli
    Aiken, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2011 Nice Suit

    rating star By mary s.

    I am a narrow across the chest and the straps dig in uncomfortably near my arm pits, but this could be because it's new and snug.   It looks beautiful on, covers backside nicely without looking matronly.  I will definitely buy this brand again.

    mary s.
    lakeport, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2010 TYR Shockwave Splice Diamondback

    rating star By Judi N.

    As an age 50+Masters swimmer, I like the "coverage" this suit provides.  (Others have been cut way too high for my liking.)  This one has lower leg lines, and higher rear end lines, but is not confining.  Thicker back straps give support without restricting movement.  I cannot comment on durability because I have only had it about a month, but so far, no signs of wear.  I wanted polyester because I swim 3 or 4 times a week.  Very comfortable.  I would buy another one.

    Judi N.
    Lakewood, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2010 nice

    rating star By brenda h.

    straps feel a little tight. nice suit.

    brenda h.
    berea, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2010 Nice

    rating star By sea

    A bit tight around the arm pit but overall great suit.

    sea
    MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2010 keeps its shape; love the polyester

    rating star By anne g.

    lasts a long time without losing its shape.  Colors are cool. Pretty true to size and I'm big chested.

    anne g.
    sonoma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz