Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Shockwave Diamondback

TYR Shockwave Diamondback Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 6/6/2012 TYR Diamondback

    rating star By Jennifer M.

    Amazing suit!  Holds up better than any other suit.   Fit and wears great.   Can't beat SwimOutlet for price!

    Jennifer M.
    Broken Arrow, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Canucknurse

    Snug at first, as with all poly suits, but my last one is still going string a year later without sagging or visible signs of wear!

    Conroe, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By Colleen G.

    My 14 year old swims with her club daily and loves this suit.  This is the second one she has bought.  With the first suit, after a full year wearing it, the elastic over the shoulders became crispy and started leaving black marks on her back but the fabric never faded!  I Highly recommend this suit.

    Colleen G.
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2012 Good suit

    rating star By Alison

    I swim about 8 times a week competitvely and this suit has been wonderful for practice.  It feels true to size and is stretchy, which is nice.  My meet suit size is about a 26, so I ordered a 28 for this suit and I'm glad I did.  When it first arrived, it was pretty tight.  It's stretched out a little since then.  The suit's back straps are a nice touch, since they free your arms and shoulders a bit more than a normal suit would.  The color has also held out so far, no fading.  This is a good buy.

    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2012 Well made

    rating star By Swimmer Chick

    The fabric and build of the suit are great but I feel it is not true to size -- straps dig into my shoulders.  I buy one piece suits that are one size larger to accommodate my long torso but this TYR suit isn't fitting as well as the polyester/PBT Tyr Durafast Maxback I bought previously at SwimOutlet.  I would have bought another Durafast Maxback but it doesn't seem to be available anymore thru SwimOutlet, too bad.  Bring back the polyester/PBT Durafast Maxback and I'll be back for more!

    Swimmer Chick
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2011 straps/legs seem tighter

    rating star By MGAL

    I always swim in TYR, I don't usually get yellow/gold colored suits, but this one was on clearance. For some reason the piping areas (straps and around the legs) are tighter than normal, which threw me off.  After a few workouts, the piping (the non-choroban parts) will start to stretch out anyway, but I just thought it was out of the ordinary for TYR in that style suit.  Still a great suit -- for workout or competition, especially if it's marked down!

    Springfield, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2011 Awesome Site

    rating star By Brittany S.

    I bought a racing swimsuit a few weeks ago and I love it.  I have been needing a new suit and I really wanted something with polyester in it so that it would last longer.  I searched all of the swimwear sites, but I wasn't satisfied with the products or the prices.  I found this site and I knew that it was going to be awesome.  I am very pleased with the product and for how fast the delivery was.  I definitely would recommend this site to anyone who may be in need of swim wear.

    Brittany S.
    Ogden, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2011 Finally a supportive and cute suit

    rating star By Kibbie J.

    I am a mother of two with a larger chest (nearly 34DD)  I have searched high and low for a suit that would support me enough when I swim and not look like an old grandma suit :)   This one did the trick for me!

    Kibbie J.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2011 Great Suit!

    rating star By PJ

    This suit is great. I am very long waisted and it fits perfect. Very moderate cut front and back. The color is more pinkish purple that deep purple. Love it anyway!

    Oak Harbor, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2011 Swimsuit is great!!

    rating star By Sierra

    This swimsuit is amazing!! I wear it everyday and can't tell any wear or tear on it. It fits really nicely and has a fun design :) Definitely worth the money!

    Mountain Lake, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2011 feedback

    rating star By hoody woody

    comfortable, feels snug and pretty!

    hoody woody
    Highland Park, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2011 nice suit

    rating star By spiralb

    good workhorse suit for swim practice.  fit is a little large, but otherwise a nice cut.  I like the design - brightens up evening practice

    Anchorage, AK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/3/2011 Excellent workout suit

    rating star By Angela

    I'm a master's swimmer who swims 3 - 4 times/week and this is my favorite suit.  It fits well, seems to be holding up and looks good.

    Camas, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2011 like it so far

    rating star By slo swim girl - well, girl at heart

    Fits pretty true to size.   Colors are great.  no chafing in my long workouts.  not stretching out or fading yet, either, which is why I went with polyester, even tho it is a little less comfy than other materials.  Cut is good.

    slo swim girl - well, girl at heart
    San Luis Obispo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2011 TYR suit

    rating star By Laurie

    Love the suit. Fits great.  True to size.  I have a TYR size 36 at home b4 I bought this one and both fit the same.  Very nice product.  Thank you. I love it.

    Hamburg, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2011 Nice suit.

    rating star By Laura H.

    My daughter uses it for all her workouts and it looks good on her. She says it is a little short in the body, but she may still be growing which means she needs to go up a size.

    Laura H.
    Creswell, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2011 TYR Shockwave Diamondback

    rating star By Cheryl

    I love this suit. It fits me perfect.  I lap swim about three times per week. I found it hard to find a suit because we all have different body types. I am 5' 9", 145 lbs and 31 A/B chest, 28" waist, and 38" hips. I bought the size 12. I also have a long torso.  The leg cut does not ride up my hips too high. It doesn't ride "up" either. It fits great. I would but it again. I can't speak for longevity since I have had only used it for about 3 weeks, but so far color and shape holding well.

    Salem, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2011 Not true to size.

    rating star By Cam W.

    Disappointed, not true to size.

    Cam W.
    Gallatin Gateway, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2010 Comfortable suit

    rating star By Susan

    I swim laps in this suit and it's comfortable.  The straps stay put.  The suit has retained its shape too.  

    I do wish I had purchased a smaller size because this suit does stretch out a bit when I am in the pool (mostly around the butt and stomach areas).  When I first tried the suit on it was tight, but it has stretched out in the aforementioned places.  I used TYR's sizing guide and based off of my frame (I'm 5'5", 140 lbs, 36-27-37) purchased a 36 since I was in between sizes.  With this suit, I'd recommend buying the smaller sized one if you're in between sizes.  The suit will stretch out after you wear it in the water.  

    Luckily, the neckline does not gape or drag in the water when I am swimming.  I'm pleased with the suit so far and I plan on buying more.

    The Midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2010 TYR rules

    rating star By MGAL

    Always a great fit and with cloroban, a long lasting suit.  LOVE TYR, tried others, they never match up on fit and durability.  I'm the the pool a lot, I take care of my suits and I expect them to hold up.  TYR does.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz