Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Excite

Waterpro Excite Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 4/1/2012 wouldn't buy this kind of suit again

    rating star By swimmer

    This suite became gappy and big after 1 month of using it.

    swimmer
    Ky

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 Like the Sporti better, but the print and colors are fabulous.

    rating star By LIZ I.

    Hey. I normally wear the Sporti cut-out tank, and wound up sending this suit back. Don't like the scoop neck when everything else is cut out. A bit much. I was constantly yanking at the front and pulling the back down. A shame. The red print is awesome!

    LIZ I.
    SAN DIEGO, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Not holding up well

    rating star By Mary W.

    I had been in the water with this suit less than 10 times when the shell began to pull away from the lining.  I swim laps and teach swim lessons.  the colors have already faded.  Other suits purchased from Swim Outlet have held up much better.  This is the first of this brand that I've bought.  Will try the other brands again next.

    Mary W.
    Burlington, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/19/2012 Just what I was looking for

    rating star By Tawny

    I swim every other day so needed a suit that could keep up with me.
    I love the feel of this suit, snug but not constricting.  The size is perfect and the color has held up over constant use during the 3 months that I have had it.  The price was a fair deal.  It arrived quickly.
    I am definitely searching for Waterpro suits before any other.

    Tawny
    Chico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 1 Piece

    rating star By DEB

    I use this suite 3 times a week, swimming laps.  I like the way it feels on, it's not to tight does not cut into your legs and the straps stay put.  This is a great suit and a great buy.  I love the splash of colour's on the suit, makes it feel fun.

    DEB
    OKC, The Village, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Don't have high hopes for the color

    rating star By Deborah S.

    I am in the pool and hour or more a day, 3-4 days on most weeks. I bought this suit with another of the same brand and style. I alternated them a bit at first but have mostly worn the other since I realized how quickly the color was fading.  I decided I would wear out one and have a new one for when I got rid of it. But if it follows the same pattern as the first, I don't have high hopes for the color once I start wearing it regularly.

    Deborah S.
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2012 PITIFUL QUALITY

    rating star By Gloria S.

    I swim 2 hours 5 - 6 times per week at the localy Y. It is an indoors pool. This suit was gorgeous brand new. It faded in exactly one week. The magnificent blue back ground a mere memory... and after 3 weeks it is totally, completely faded to a sickly, beigy-pink and the straps are somewhat loose.
    I always rinse and extract my swimsuits after every use and I can't even begin to imagine the minuscule life span of this suit if the swimming pool wasn't indoors. The Florida sun would have faded it in three days!

    Gloria S.
    Coconut Creek, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Fades Fast, Traps Air

    rating star By Long Time Swimmer

    Love the pattern and sizing is pretty good (order down one size if you are close - suit loosens after a week), but fades fast.  I swim 3 - 5 times per week and this suit faded after about 3 -4 weeks, with the rate of acceleration increasing a lot in the 4th week.   I always rinse my suit with plain water.

    Also traps air, which might not be a concern if you use this suit just for training.

    Long Time Swimmer
    REDMOND, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2011 Beautiful Suit for a Great Price!

    rating star By Wendy C.

    I teach swimming 3 hours a day, 4 days a week and alternate suits....the color and fit of the suit has faired well with this schedule.  LOVE the pattern and bright colors, have had LOTS of compliments on this suit!! What a great deal!!

    Wendy C.
    Chico, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2011 quickly faded :(

    rating star By swimchick<3

    I got this suit at the end of my high school swim season and I wear it probably twice a week because i like to alternate suits everyday (4-6 practices/week) anyways i rinsed it in cold water after using and it faded within 2 weeks! another girl on my club team had the same problem and it happened around the same time...you get what you pay for :/

    swimchick<3
    wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2011 Water Pro Excite Competition Swimsuit

    rating star By Gloria S.

    It's very pretty and fits wonderfully. It is too soon to know how it will age,  In average a swimsuit lasts me about 2 to 2 1/2 months swimming hard 2 hours everyday.
    I always buy this brand and am very happy with it.

    Gloria S.
    Coconut Creek, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2011 Great buy

    rating star By Natascha

    My daughter is in water polo and needs suits all the time.
    We love the fit,
    shipping was fast
    and love the product...

    Natascha
    Highland ,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2010 pretty good

    rating star By EH

    It was a really good fit...and i love the color and pattern!!! but it faded after only a few uses.

    EH
    oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2010 good suit so far

    rating star By Lauren

    Bought this suit for swim practice.  Holding up well so far.  Sizing feels a bit larger than my dolphin and speedo suits.

    Lauren
    Maitland, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2010 FADED.

    rating star By Nicole L.

    When I first got this suit I got sooo many compliments, everyone on my team thought it looked awesome. I wore it for maybe 7 practices, and the color began to fade. I've worn it maybe 30 days now and it's past the point of being a drag suit because it looks so disgusting. The chlorine discolored it to this gross yellow color, and although it hasn't stretched out much I just feel uncomfortable wearing it because it looks so bad. If you're wearing this only once in a while, great buy, but if you're planning on wearing it to a 2 hour practice every day look for something else!

    Nicole L.
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2010 EXCELLENT

    rating star By Megan

    Beautiful bathing suit for a GREAT price!

    Megan
    Niagara Falls, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2010 Love it

    rating star By Sprinter

    For the price I paid for this suit I AM SO SO SO VERY HAPPY with it. I swim 2 times a day, 7 days a week. So, I do get my use out of the suit. It is beginning to fade, but I would say it fades at the same pace as any speedo or nike suit I have purchased.

    Sprinter
    Any pool, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2010 great suit

    rating star By SANDRA R.

    This is the 2nd suit I've purchased.  It is great for daily wear in an outdoor swimming pool.

    SANDRA R.
    OAKLAND, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2010 Waterpro Excite

    rating star By Ferrell_Mom

    My daughter loves this suit!  It looks very nice on her and is comfortable to wear all day at a water park.

    Ferrell_Mom
    The Colony, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2010 EXCITE

    rating star By STEPHANIE HERRON

    THIS PRODUCT FITS VERY WELL AND IT HAS LONG LASTING MATERIAL IN THE SUIT SO IT WOULD NOT RIP FOR A LONG TIME.

    STEPHANIE HERRON
    PITTSBURGH, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz