Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Men's Flatwater Watershoes

Men's Flatwater Watershoes Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

3.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2014 A REAL WINNER

    rating star By Robert J.

    We have an in-ground pool and it is nice to have a pair of water shoes I can count on. This is probably the 7th time (over a 20 year period of time) I have purchased this brand. At this time I have the two pairs I bought currently and one older pair still in good use. I have been totally satisfied with this product.
    I am also very favorably impressed with Swim Outlet's ordering methodology: easy, accurate, fast. Well done!

    Robert J.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2013 well worth it!

    rating star By Greg M.

    I bought them because we were going to Mexico and I knew the beaches were a little rocky, and boy, the beaches were extremely rocky, we used them to go into the water, jog along the beach, I even used them to go ziplining, well worth it!

    Greg M.
    chicago, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Best I ever used

    rating star By Lew

    Holds up well in daily use.

    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2015 Not good for running right out of the ocean

    rating star By Bryan

    I bought this for  a shoe that I could run in as I exited the water in an ocean swim race.  It let too much sand in and that made it tough to run in.  I am sure it would be OK as a shoe for walking in a creek, just not for the purpose I was hoping it would work for.

    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/3/2015 Men's. Flat wear Watershoes

    rating star By Happy swimmer

    I have been very happy with these shoes. They help with rough surfaces and keep me stable in the pool.
    I would highly recommend these to you customers.

    Happy swimmer
    Merriam, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2014 hole in toe

    rating star By mickey

    I bought the women's version of this shoe last winter for aquatic fitness class. Very disappointed in quality because the fabric has already ripped in toe area. I've only used them maybe 10 times. Toe guard is good, and fit is fine (went one size down from shoes), but I would never buy this brand again.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2014 Men's Flatwater Watershoes- Black - 13

    rating star By Brian

    I used these for 4 month metal detecting and they held up very well. The rubber toe helps tremendously to prevent the sole from tearing off like most water shoes.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2014 Grips great

    rating star By Marc

    Just used my Flatwater shoes for the first time.
    Had to do 2 hellish portages.
    The shoes helped awful lot,they work very well on slippery rocks.
    They slipped off a few times,maybe I got a size too big.
    But they kept me sure footed.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 water shoes

    rating star By sand dune

    Great at the beach because you don't have to get all the sand off your feet. Very comfortable and easy on your feet.

    sand dune
    bath maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2013 First time buyer

    rating star By David H.

    good support

    David H.
    Seven Lakes, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2013 Great fit

    rating star By Randell C.

    Perfect whay mu usage, water exercises

    Randell C.
    Naperville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2013 watershoes

    rating star By Joe

    Fast delilver, just what I needed Great

    Cleveland OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2013 Great fit

    rating star By woodfaery

    Ordered these at the same time as ordering the disposable shoes.  Don't really see much difference, they fit well and the lace-up feature makes sure they stay on your foot, especially if you have narrow feet like me.  Usage is mainly in a heated therapy pool & shower room for protection from foot diseases you can get from a public used shower room.

    Pittsburgh, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2012 Won't walk barefooot

    rating star By Flat2feet

    The tabs to help put them on are not necessary. But they don't work beccause I can't get my finger thru either one-they are too small. I use them so I won't walk bearfoot and they meet my need.

    Leesburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2011 good!

    rating star By Brian

    feels good!

    long beach, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2011 basic watershoe

    rating star By Jake and Muffy

    Nothing particularly fancy about these shoes, but I was looking for a pair that is lighter in weight and drains well.  This shoe fits the bill.  I also like the added protection at the toe.  I don't recall if I was advised to buy half size larger or half size smaller than regular, but seller's advice was on target.  Their recommendation fits fine.

    Jake and Muffy


  • 7/11/2011 oversized

    rating star By Janette

    This shoe definitely comes in larger size than advertised!!!

    Houston, Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/16/2011 Men's Cuda Flatwater Watershoes

    rating star By KK

    The last pair I ordered was completely different from the first pair ordered two weeks prior.  The sizing was way off (at least two sizes too big) and it was a much heavier shoe.  The sole did not have the clear coating that the prior pair had.   Bottom line, I sent them back for a refund.

    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/1/2011 Wonderful but has faults

    rating star By Military swimmer

    I use the shoes for when I run or do any walking in the pool.  The grip is excellent with little to no slipping on our pools surface.  The omly issue I have had is the neoprene sole coming off the on the inside.  So that when I run it bunches up and must take them off to fix.  Didn't really expect to much for the price but I am very pleased with them.  Just wish they could fix the problem with the sole.

    Military swimmer
    Minot, ND

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2011 doesn't fit on a few levels

    rating star By pomogirl

    The problem with this shoe was that it was too big, but even if I had sized down, the large ankle opening wasn't nearly tight enough to keep it on my feet in water.  I returned these and purchased something that really fits foot and ankle.

    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz