Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Blueseventy NERO TX Women's Kneeskin Tech Suit

Blueseventy NERO TX Women's Kneeskin Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4.5 star rating (65 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 65 customer reviews
  • 1/7/2013 This is a great suit

    rating star By R B

    This suit is awesome. It dose run small and had to exchange 3 times to get the right suit but it is worth it and Swimoutlet is great and fast shipping. Got the final size the morning we left for the Championships, tried it on at the hotel and success, was able to get it on lol. Swimmer is 10 1/2, 5"1" and about 98lbs and curvy for her age but not enough for the speedo. Could not even get the 20 past her knees, the 22 we got up to the upper thighs and both were after about 30 min of inching and eaking it up. The 24 fits her perfect and is really tight, no gaps or wrinkles, just have to be careful to have the legs lined up correctly before working it up so they are comfortable and not twisted. Took about 20 min (completely dry) with the 2 of us to get her in it. Now as for performance, WOW major time taken off from a few weeks prior in all swims. two wins, four 2nds, two 4ths. 100 % PB (which is the norm for her anyway). She will wear her Fastskin II (just went up to a youth 26 for size compairson) for prelims then this suit for Finals at future meets. It looks like it is made well and will hold up well but will see how it goes. For practice suits she wears 28 to 32 depending on maker.

    R B

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2011 Amazing.

    rating star By fuzzymeowmix

    What's great:
    When I purchased the suit, it fit very well. I went with the same size of my Fastskin II, and I made the right decision! This suit is made to fit slimmer girls- like me- for this was the only knee-skin that fit my hips.

    What's not so great:
    The cut around the chest area is particularly small, not that great for bigger girls, but it still will do and does not  reveal anything- even though you might think it will.

    Why it's awesome:
    When I wore it at a meet, I splashed water onto the suit, and it flowed easily off the material. I dropped a lot of time with this amazing suit!

    Overall thoughts:
    This suit is worth the money, and is amazing at a meet. The material is paper-thin, and is very efficient. It takes some time to put on, and costs a lot, but it is completely worth it!

    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2014 Great race suit

    rating star By Expressmom

    this is our 3-rd purchase of Blue Seventy race suit. Very pleased with fit and performance and durability

    Waukesha, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2013 Awesome Suit!

    rating star By Kathleen M.

    I am about 5"5 and about 111 pounds. I had a 22 in the speedo LZR... That was good for a first suit! My second kneeskin (which is the blueseventy) was amazing! I got a size 24! It took me about 30 min to put on the first time with a little help. The second time it took a lot less time but I only needed help with the straps. It felt great in the water! It should feel really tight on the shoulders but I promise you will get used to it! I dropped in everything I swam! It was so worth the price!

    Kathleen M.
    Wexford, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2012 I love my new suit!!

    rating star By minnowgo

    This suit feels amazing in the water!  I  normally wear around a size 30 in practice suits, and got a 24 in this.  I am 5'7 and 140 lbs (give or take..mostly muscle, and little Buddha belly-ha ha!)  It took about 20 minutes to put the suit on-you have to work it on little bit by bit, and have (ideally) another person to help get it over shoulders and pull up the straps and booty area. ~~~It compressed and streamlined my body in the water, and made me aware of my core in a really cool way.  It dries super fast.  My swims were significantly faster at Champs this weekend!  Sure alot of it was training harder, but I know this suit helped enhance that-no doubt!~~The only thing that I had to readjust frequently was around the top-it is cut narrow there, and side boobage occurs (I'm around a 36-38 in that area)..But even so, I still love this suit, give it 5 stars, and I think it was worth every penny! yay!

    san rafael, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2011 Nero Tx

    rating star By Kelly L.

    The material dries quickly and it feels great. My only problem was that the upper half of the body filled up with water when I swam breaststroke.DO NOT SIZE UP. It's meant to fit really tight.

    Kelly L.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2010 Fantastic Suit!!

    rating star By renee k.

    Very high-end suit for competitions -  expensive, but well worth it considering how it felt in the water.
    Speedo was too big for my slim 11 yr old swimmer, and we went with a size 20 in the blueseventy.
    Best times at States.

    renee k.
    vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2014 Nice suit

    rating star By A mom

    My 11 year old daughter got this suit for a championship meet.  She is about 4"10" and 73 pounds. She has longer legs relative to her torso and fits well into an 18. It's tight and takes a while to put on but this suit fits her well.  I got this suit because reviews have said it fits the slim hipped, no chest girls best.  It does fit her well, and she dropped a lot of time in her events!

    A mom


  • 2/12/2014 Blueseventy Nero TX

    rating star By swim mom

    My daughter has worn a blueseventy now for the last 3 years. They last longer than Speedo, and don't rip or leak. My swimmer does not typically fit a sizing chart, but with the blueseventy, she actually fit the sizing chart info! The best size is a 26 in a kneeskin. She is 5"8", 142# with a long torso. I love Swim Outlet because we ordered a 26 and a 28 in the past, and they were so easy to work with. She was able try on the two sizes, and the return process  was so easy.

    swim mom

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2013 Blueseventy Kneeskin

    rating star By heathmull

    We bought this kneeskin for my daughter to wear at her LCM championship meet.  This is the second blueseventy we have bought for her.  The morning of her competition she goes to put it on and under the arm rips horizontally!!!  The customer service rep at swim outlet was great sending out another by fed ex so at least she was able to wear it for the last day.  Looking at all the other suits that the swimmers have and talking with parents about how many swims their child got out of their kneeskin I will definitely be buying another brand next time!!!!

    Boston, MA


  • 8/4/2013 2nd purchase

    rating star By juls

    I'm disappointed that she still has issues with the crotch.  this yr we purchased a larger size, a 22 & both times shes complained about it digging in her crotch.  she's 5'1" &
    100 lbs. & the fit was perfect both times.. she loves the material & it fit true to size.  Caution this suit is not cut for curvy girls - especially if you are chesty this is not the the right suit, it is cut VERY narrow up top!

    Atlanta, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2013 Blueseventy

    rating star By Kat

    Purchase for state qualifying times. Suit runs small, short in the torso. Besides that, quality material that is excellent for a fast swim!


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By FASTswimmergurl

    I love this suit more than any other suit I have ever had. It feels great on me, except the chest area. It was very narrow, and slim. I would recommend it for girls with a smaller chest area. Otherwise a great fit, it is amazing and worth every penny.

    st. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2011 good for short distance

    rating star By alika

    This suit is good for short distance racing. Its a no-no for long distance races because it digs into your shoulders and cuts them. But don't go a size bigger because then all the money will have gone to waste. But for long races GOOD SUIT! and feels like you are floating. But also takes a long time to get on but once one it feels great!

    paris, france


  • 11/24/2015 Tight Fit

    rating star By RS

    My daughter wears a 30 in practice suits and the 24 fits her in this knee skin.  Feels like good quality and decent price for a knee skin tech suit. She tried a few others that are for girls with hips.  This one is a narrow fit through the hips.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2015 Canadian swim mom

    rating star By Wendy B.

    I have bought this suit two years in a row now,we love it. One in late 2014 and one in oct. 2015. My daughter is 12 years old almost 5.7" and 128lb. I got her a size 24 this year and last year. I didn't change the size even though she grew. I see reviews about people getting sizes that are way too big and that will defeat the purpose of a racing suit. This suit, out of the box will look like it should fit a toddler. That is normal. Even with the right sizing it will feel like you can't get it past your thighs, even worse, hard to get past your bum. This too is normal. Take your time to get it on. It will be even harder to get it on after warmup when skin is damp. Give yourself extra time so you don't stress out. I also have an 11 year old swimmer but she isn't mature enough yet to deal with the work involved to get a suit like this on. This suit may need the help of an adult to get on for the first couple of times and this is normal for most tech suits. I don't advise sizing up if you also fall into the next size category unless you are well into the next size.
    Make sure you rinse the suit well and hang to dry. If you leave it in your swim bag too long it will start to wear out fast.
    Great suit, love the fit if you are smaller chested. My daughter just swam a 29.32 for 50meter free, 2:20.93 for 200 meter free 1:04.25 for 100 meter free and 4:56.00 for a 400 meter free. We swim meters in Canada, not yards. Best times for her and got her AAA times. We will buy this suit again and again.

    Wendy B.
    Langley, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2015 Great Suit but still needs tweaks

    rating star By so flo swimmer

    The suit fits great- the main problem seems to be the chest area and it being too narrow across the front- if you even have a small B cup you will experience a lot of side boob issues and for longer distances may experience an issue or two. this is the only thing i wish they changed about these suits

    so flo swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2015 Great suit!

    rating star By SwimMom

    We had to contact help for sizing, but so glad we did! Got the perfect size. And, my daughter shredded almost 14 seconds off her 500 Yd time. 14 seconds!

    Wyandotte, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 fits well and has lasted so far

    rating star By smc

    nice kneeskin for reasonable price

    philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2015 Excellent suit

    rating star By SwimDadVa

    I ordered this suit for my 13 yr old daughter for regional championships. She is 5' 3" and about 110 lbs. I ordered her a 24 which was a very good fit.  She dropped time in every event she swam in - including two age group cuts.   The suit looked great and she said it was tight but comfortable.  Very happy with the purchase and worth the money.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz