Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Blueseventy NERO TX Men's Jammer Tech Suit

Blueseventy NERO TX Men's Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4.5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 3/21/2012 Awesome suit!

    rating star By Seth S.

    The suit is great. I like the rubber around the openings for your legs and waist, it keepsit from slipping.

    The sizing chart was a little questionable though. It said i should wear a 24, but i bought a 26 and the 26 fits perfectly

    over all this suit is amazing

    Seth S.
    Springfield, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2010 Great Suit!

    rating star By mike s.

    I bought this suit just two weeks ago an already dropped 2 secs in 100 fly ans a sec in 50 fr.

    The only thing i would recommend with this suit is to make sure you really wrench down on the tie otherwise the water will go threw the top and bag in the but.

    I bought a size 28 which is what i normally wear for competition and i feel i should have bought a 26 so definitely size down for this suit.

    mike s.
    Pacific Palisades, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2014 Leg openings too tight

    rating star By Aquamom

    The suit fits my son well, but the leg openings pinch his thighs, similar to FS II. We had to return it because his toes would go numb when he was wearing FS II. Wouldn't want that to happen. LZE Elites fit much better.

    Aquamom
    Plano, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2014 Good tech suit

    rating star By Susan H

    My 14 year old son wore this for his state Junior Olympics. With hard work, a good taper, and this suit, he took 14 seconds off of his 400 IM. During his 1650 he didn't tie the suit, and he felt like he couldn't take his flip turns as aggressively as he wanted because he said it felt like the suit was low. The suit did fit lower on his hips than his Fastskin 2.

    Susan H
    Harpswell, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2014 great suit and fast

    rating star By Donna

    my son really liked this suit.  He took 2 seconds off his fastest time.  Fits true to size.  Takes a little longer to get it on but worth it.

    Donna
    Portsmouth, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2013 Son loved it!

    rating star By Teena B.

    Son loved it! Times improved! We went a size smaller than sizing suggested. I think the larger would have been too big.

    Teena B.
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/4/2013 Very nice suit

    rating star By Frank R.

    My son is an avid competitive swimmer and he says these are the best he has ever had, he loves them.

    Frank R.
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2013 Amazing Suit

    rating star By Isaac.

    Great suit! Feels fast in the water. Tight with good compression but doesn't cut off circulation.  Keeps your legs up and alive during race.
    Have never added time in this suit.

    Isaac.
    Oro Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2013 Dropped Time

    rating star By Martha G.

    I bought this for my high school swimmer for Sectionals/Districts and he wore it this past weekend, dropping 3 seconds off his 100 fly!  He did say that on the freestyle flip turns, it felt like the butt was ballooning up and filling with water, but his times were good (but not as great as the fly--maybe there is something about the flip-turns.  Overall, a very nice suit.

    Martha G.
    Kenton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Danishmom

    So far my son has dropped time when he competes in this suit.

    Danishmom
    Little Rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2012 Great jammers

    rating star By Too Fast to Freeze

    Needed a new suit for State high school championship meet.  Had been thinking about this suit for a while and decided it was time for a new style and material.  I was not let down.  This suit felt like I was wearing a second skin and moved right along with me.  I would purchase again.

    Too Fast to Freeze
    AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2012 Just as advertised!!

    rating star By Aaron G.

    First blue 70s I purchased since the full body suit. Was not disappointed. Great suit!

    Aaron G.
    Southern Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2012 That's Good Stuff

    rating star By Swimmer

    I am a long distance swimmer, and I improved my 1 year old times from 9:59 to 9:22 in 800 free and 4:45 to 4:32 in 400 free. My improvements weren't fully because of the blue seventy, but i figure that it cuts off about 1 second per 50 (in something like long distance free) compared to a cheaper, semi race suit like a speedo aqua blade. Truly worth it if you are serious about swimming.

    Swimmer
    Singapore, Singapore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2011 AMAZING SUIT

    rating star By August D.

    This is such a great suit, even though I know I have spent $200, it looks worth it. I am buying it for my two younger boys for Christmas because they enjoy swimming and get faster by the minute so I might as well get them one suit very good. They owned fastskins and it was great, just not the flexible type of suit. I reccomend this suit to everyone and for both of them, I got a size 24. Get this suit the most you I'll get out of it. My opinion, better than Speedo's  LZRS including the Pro. I know I got my money's worth!

    August D.
    Westbury, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2011 great

    rating star By Alex

    at first, i had my doubts about this suit.  i was not sure of what to think of it because i had never owned one before, but once i put it on i knew it was going to be a great suit.  i am a breaststroker, and i have longer legs than most people my height.  the seam on the underside of the suit is sewed in such a way that it feels like my legs are kicking by themselves. the snap is great, the compression is fantastic, and the shape retention is outstanding. mine has lasted almost 4 seasons (two winter, two summer) and i plan on getting another one. i would recommend this to any swimmer.

    Alex
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2011 great suit

    rating star By kyle

    This suit is phenomenal. I have owned and used 3 or 4 of them and have swam in almost all of these technical suits. Speedo, Nike, etc.  I have been contemplating getting the arena suit next just to see how it works, but this suit is very reliable as is.  I like it better then the other suits because it feels a little higher on the waste and longer on the knees, leading me to believe that there is more material, which should mean faster suit?  You'd be a fool to buy a more expensive LZR because they're virtually the same thing... And let's face it, the blueseventy logo is way cooler. Buy the suit a size smaller then what you practice in because Europeans or something make these suits.

    kyle
    albany

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/16/2011 Great suit

    rating star By Harrison

    This is an excellent product. I tried it on, and yes it is suppose to be a tight fit, and I felt like a torpedo in the water. It's a fantastic product. Is it better than Speedo's LZR? Well, better may be stretching it, but it is without a doubt just as good. I love the fit, I love the material, and I love the feel of it when I'm in the water. Can't wait to use it at regionals next year.

    Harrison
    Longview, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2011 I wont be buying another one.

    rating star By Freddie G.

    This is a good quality suit but the inner lining make it extremely uncomfortable. TYR and Speedo have it figured out with linings built into the suit not almost being a septate piece

    Freddie G.
    Lahania, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2011 BEST SUIT

    rating star By Matt

    This is the best suit i have ever owned.

    Matt
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2011 great suit!! i am glad i picked this

    rating star By austin

    i was debating between the TYR tracer B-series, C-series and this suit. i had the money for the suits but i wanted to get the most out of my money. i spent many nights reaserching on TRY's sight and blueseventy's sight. but i ended up picking this suit. and pick a size down from your practice suit. it takes a while to put it on. i like my suits skin tight. the day the suit came i tried it on just to make sure. and i walked around my house to get the feel of it and i felt faster just walking around my house. it felt amazing. get this suit

    austin
    ewa beach, hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz