Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Bettertimes Lap Counter

Bettertimes Lap Counter Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 8/12/2009 These counters are great

    rating star By Gina K.

    sturdy, visible, easy to use

    Gina K.
    Fort Morgan, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2010 Lap counter works great!!!

    rating star By Kent M.

    First, the SwimOutlet is a fantastic place to shop for swim related products. The SwimOutlet has a great selection of swim products, great prices, excellant custumer service, and speedy delivery.

    The lap counter works great.  My daughter swims for a large swim club in the bay area and sometimes we have found that securing a club owned lap counter can be frustrating and stressful, especially when there are numerous swim club members swimming the same
    500/1650 yard free events.  I made the decision to purchase our own lap counter to avoid any future stressful situations.
    Thanks,

    Kent M.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2012 large, sturdy numbers!

    rating star By SwimMama

    Counter goes to 69, numbers are large and clear and easy to flip. Stores flat.  Perfect for HS Swim Team!

    SwimMama
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2011 lap counter

    rating star By Katherine H.

    A necessity for distance races.  Would buy with attachment so you can put a pole on it and you don't have to lay on the pool deck and get all wet!

    Katherine H.
    Irvine, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2014 Crooked hang?

    rating star By Andrew

    One thing I noticed is that the numbers hang a tad crooked.  Instead of even and straight, the weight makes the numbers curve inward..like a "V".

    I would say it's because of the gap/play between the cut-out on the counter flap and the locking post and with the overall weight of the plastic on the flaps and gravity..it will have like a "V".  I remember seeing other counters (Water Gear) that didn't seem to have this crooked "V" look.

    It's not a deal breaker as the Bettertimes was around $20 cheaper than the others but just to be aware of.

    Andrew
    CERRITOS, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 It was great to have our own.

    rating star By Otter.

    My daughter swims for special Olympics , her high school team and for the YMCA team in town. She loves to swim distance but with her disability she couldn't remember what lap she was on. We got this counter just before she swam in the state swim meet for special Olympics and she was able to swim the fastest and the best she ever has with that counter to know where she was. When she finished the race and realized she had won the gold she was the happiest I have ever seen her after a race. Even when she was swimming she was happy.

    Otter.
    DeKalb, IL

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2013 Quality product!

    rating star By Helen Garcia

    The lap counter is ideal and fits the lap counter hold attachment you can buy to put a pole on it. Ideal for the distance swimmer or swim team stocking their supplies.

    Helen Garcia
    Albany, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2013 light wieght lap counters!

    rating star By Deanne Farrell

    works great love it!
    light weight & easy to use!
    Would love to be able to attach a pole to it!

    Deanne Farrell
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2013 lap counters

    rating star By Sammy Molina

    we used them at our last swim meet,  they were great!
    easy to use.
    the only thing I did not like are plastic hinges , they tend to break really easely.

    Sammy Molina
    Tempe, Az.

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2009 Lap Counter is Manual

    rating star By Deb & Jim

    I either didn't read the product description carefully or it wasn't clear....I was buying this product as a gift for my husband, and he was looking for something that would mechanically "count" his laps for him.  He wanted a product that when he reached the side of the pool, he could simply "hit" with his hands, and the counter would move forward.  This product requires more of a manual move to keep track of the laps.  I will be returning both products and looking for something else.

    Deb & Jim
    Mt. Laurel, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz