Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo LZR Elite Jammer Tech Suit

Speedo LZR Elite Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 3/29/2010 Great Racing Suit!

    rating star By Debbie

    Great for District Championship meet!

    Debbie
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2014 Great Product - Sizing Information

    rating star By ubswim

    This is my first tech suit purchase in over 10 year since I was able to get free suits while in college.  Initially, I was not sure which size to get.  I am between a 31-32" pants waist a more modern fit stores like Banana Republic.  I went with a size 26 suit because I've had experience with race suits in the past and I wanted maximum compression with this suit.  It took over 5 minutes to properly put on the suit, but I was able to make it fit.  If you were not a college level swimmer or have a slightly larger waist, I would order a size slightly larger.  For me, a 27 or 28 would have also worked just fine, but with a little less compression.    Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase at a $100 price point.  I hope this review helps others looking for sizing information.

    ubswim
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2012 championship lzr elite jammer success

    rating star By jeff f.

    my son won 50/100/200 freestyles and set two ymca national records at 2012 YNATS in Greensboro.he uses LZR elite in finals at night and loves the "feel" of speed it gives him.

    jeff f.
    saint marys, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 String broke on my third race

    rating star By Carl S.

    Be careful tightening the string, it broke the third time i put it on.

    Carl S.
    Westerville, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 SPEEDO LAZER Elite Jammer worked well

    rating star By Peter d.

    Ordered a suit, 1 size smaller than I normally wear at swim outlet's suggestion and it worked well.

    Peter d.
    Chesterton, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2011 better than arena

    rating star By jesse

    i found it perfect for 100m and 200m freestyle

    jesse
    Cape Town, S.A

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2011 FAST!

    rating star By swimming in TN

    Suit is great-Took time off with the help of a lot of hard work in the pool!   You must tie it very tight, as if any water gets in, it traps alot of water.

    swimming in TN
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2011 Suit is great

    rating star By Doug

    Everyone who says this is too big... Its not. When you do a flip turn it puts bubbles in your suit causing you to float, which makes you swim faster. i have bought these suits before and competed in YMCA short course nationals and long course. These suites help you compete faster and drop time. It is way better than the Fastskin pro. Fastskin pro has 2 layers. The LZR Elite has 3 layers that repels water the best.

    Doug
    Newark, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2010 Great suit

    rating star By Laura S.

    We got a size 27, even though endurance size is 28.  Perfect fit, but caught water when tied wrong. When tied right, awesome!

    Laura S.
    Topeka, KS

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2010 Great Suit

    rating star By Rob

    The suit feels good, and I got several new best times the first time I wore it.

    Rob
    Houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2010 i would have gone faster in drag

    rating star By Sean S.

    this suit is way over rated. i raced it once thinking since it's the highest price, it should show a difference. in prelims i raced with my TYR C-Series suit which i wore for 3 races before, at finals i added time after putting on this suit for the first time. it wasn't that it was too tight or too loose, i just didn't feel right in the water. do NOT pay for this suit! you will be wasting your time and money!

    Sean S.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2010 best suit on the market

    rating star By cswimt

    I swam in this suit at the state championship meet and ended up doing very well with it. Great fit and feel, only issue was the waist for me. I felt like I should have purchased the size 27 but they were out of stock everywhere, so I went with a 28. The fit around the thighs were still good, but it was a struggle to use the drawstring to make the waist tight enough. Overall, if you get the right size, it will be great.

    cswimt
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2010 Worked great

    rating star By Sesa38

    My son used this product to compete in his District meet.  He achieved his best times ever.  It feels uncomfortable putting it on but it worked great for comptetition.

    Sesa38
    Fairview, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2010 ...

    rating star By alex

    this is just like a fastskin pro... waste of money.

    alex
    waterbury, CT

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Best Tech Suit

    rating star By Jason A.

    This is an awesome suit and totally blows away anything I've ever worn before. It's comfy, super water repellent, and compressive. I got mine during the half-price sale that Swim Outlet had (it's a shame they're all sold out now, but if you can find one somewhere else for a good price, get it). The water repellency did start to wear away at the end of my three day championship meet, but I had been using it for both prelims and finals most days and warmed up and cooled down in it.

    When I dove in for my 100 breast, my first event, I was like: Hold on a second here - why are my legs still dry? Then I was like: Oh baby, that's some good water repellency, I'm gonna go fast. Ended up dropping 1.5 seconds from my time and qualifying for the A Final. Previous best time was from States two weeks earlier, which was also a best time by 2 seconds. It's everything I could want in a tech suit, and I can't wait until I get myself the LZR Elite 2 to see if it can be even better. With a good taper and some championship meet excitement, this thing can work miracles.

    Note: I prefer this over an Arena Carbon Flex, as the LZR is much more comfortable, easy to put on, and doesn't kill me with compression.

    Jason A.
    Kennebunk, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2015 Incredible

    rating star By Breastroke

    Simply incredible. Im on the shorter side of things(5 1/2 feet tall), and I'm pretty muscular(155). Considering how big I am in the legs, this suit has some pretty good compression. It's not the best but it's water repellency makes up for it. It also has a lot of movement in it. One of the problems that I usually have with suits is how well I can move my legs since I'm a breaststroker but this suit had very good flexibility. I was able to drop 9 seconds in the 200 breast while wearing this suit(from a 2:36 to a 2:27). I was half shaved and not at all tapered so I give most credit of my time drop to the suit. If I ordered another one though I would order a size smaller. I wear a practice suit size 28 and I ordered a 26. 26 was fine for the first meet but after that I didn't have the comoression I wanted at all. I would reorder a 24 if they had 24 in stock right now. It's a great deal and a great suit and I recommend it to everybody.

    Breastroke
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2015 Pretty good

    rating star By lane shark

    I used this suit for the 8 session UNYSCA championship meet this weekend for prelims and finals.
    sizing:
    I wear size 32 jeans, and 28-30 size practice suit. I am 6'2" and 180 pounds and got a size 26 for this suit. It was pretty tough to put on, but I managed.
    fit:
    The suit is very tight, especially along the waist and at the silicone grippers, but I don't feel as if it is as compressive as other suits like the TYR AP12, which I had also reviewed. No points of irritation but it is slightly uncomfortable in the crotch if the suit is pulled up.
    longevity:
    I wore the suit for every session of the meet and its water beading properties were still holding for the most part. The only point of concern I have in regarding this suit is the drawstring. The drawstring had almost ripped through the two holes and the little overlay that separates them. The drawstring also poked through some parts of the back of the suit which is worrying. The bonding tape held up fine and at no point did I feel like the suit was going to give. There are no stitched seems on the suit because they are bonded. Again, only the drawstring waistband were giving me trouble.
    in the water:
    The suit has a very nice "glide" affect as the water repellency helps keep you buoyant. sometimes when I did turn I felt that the suit would fill with water and balloon which was not good, but this was infrequent and a retying of the suit would fix it. I did feel the lack of compression in the 100 free.
    overall:
    I bought the suit for around $90 in September, and for that price point the suit performed very well, but I think that other suits would be better at the original price. I did drop a significant amount of time in this suit, but I will atribute that to the taper that I went through as apposed to the suit. The suit is nice but its the training that gets you to where you are.
    I hope this review was helpful!

    lane shark
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2015 Strange Shape

    rating star By Amy K.

    Bought this suit for my 12 yr old.  I ordered a 24 because it was the smallest size available.  The fit of this suit is very odd.  There is ample room in the back, but the front is low and tiny.  It was just too strange, so we didn't even attempt to swim in it.

    Amy K.
    Centennial, CO

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2014 A++++

    rating star By Alex

    I really love this suit. I've had Arenas and even the lzr racer 2, but in my opinion, this one is the best. I love the feel (in all the strokes-especially breaststroke). And as an added bonus, it's only $100!

    Alex
    Miami, Oxford

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2014 Speedo LZR Jammer

    rating star By Sandy

    This is a fantastic price for a LZR suit. I purchased a similar suit for almost $200 in the spring.

    Sandy
    Macomb, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz