Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo LZR Elite Recordbreaker Tech Suit

Speedo LZR Elite Recordbreaker Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 5/30/2011 Amazing suit

    rating star By RedskinSwmmer!

    Hands down the best comp suit I've ever owned. Was so well worth the $200+ I spent on it. I do not recommend going down more than one size, I went down to a 28 from a 30, and for the first time I put it on it was a struggle, but once on it doesn't pull or feel tight at all. It feels like you are wearing nothing. Completely water repellent. Wore it to my championship meet, did not wear it for pre-meet warm up on prelims or finals day, but wore it for 8 races and it held up well. By the end it was losing some of its water-repellancy but still was absolutely amazing. You feel so light. Very much recommend!!

    RedskinSwmmer!
    Tulare, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2011 lzr

    rating star By racer

    The size on this swim suit is smaller than normal.  You have to buy a size larger than you normally buy. It is cut high on your hips/bottom and when you dive it pulls up.  The feel of the material is great, it doesn't allow water to pull you back.

    racer
    lufkin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2011 excellent competition suit

    rating star By swim mom

    Both my college and high school daughters love this suit for competition.  It is very snug fitting though.  Their practice suits are 28 and they wear a 28 Elite for competition too.

    swim mom
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/13/2010 Beware of the smaller sizing in this new model

    rating star By mom of 3

    my kid has worn size 28 in both older tyr and speedo models and this one was impossible to get over her thighs. orde a size or two larger!

    mom of 3
    san diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2014 Not right for every body type

    rating star By Elizabeth B.

    As another reviewer wrote, this suit filled up during the first swim.  The suit was tight across the hips yet loose in the back.  On the positive side, it definitely seemed very water repellent and looked good.  I think this suit would be great for a certain body type, just not my daughter's.

    Elizabeth B.
    DECATUR, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/11/2012 A Good Championship Suit

    rating star By Lydia B.

    A good championship suit. Felt fast in the water, compressed in all the right places and held up for my three day championship meet. One concern, the butt is tiny! Luckily I have smaller thighs / butt area but some girls were practically falling out of it.

    Lydia B.
    Windham, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2011 Excellent service as usual

    rating star By Gary S.

    Service at Swim Outlet is excellent.  Unfortunately, suit is a little small for my daughter.

    Gary S.
    Southbury, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/10/2010 Size

    rating star By swimmer

    I think the suit would race great but I have not swam in it because it was way too small. I have been a swimmer for 6 years and know how suits should fit. I tried it on and it immediately killed my hips and looked aweful on.. I got  26 and thats what i wore in my FSll and i got a knee skin LZR 25 that fits great but this one hurts and is a waste of money in the size aspect.

    swimmer
    New Albany, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2010 Feels small

    rating star By Mom of 3

    Tight across hip area, smaller than normal area over rear, fabric very lightweight.  Bought it in her regular tech suit size, but will go up a size and see what happens.

    Mom of 3
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2010 four stars

    rating star By Karlee

    got my best times in this suit but actually got bruises on my hip bones because it was too tight. Ordered the same size as my normal high school suit.

    Karlee
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2010 Speedo LZR Elite Recordbreaker

    rating star By Sherl

    Feels verey Light and fits very well and you feel it is jusk like the skin. The portion covering your butt is very small caompared to other FS II. Needs little support to wear this. Good Buy for the Money.

    Sherl
    Chennai, INDIA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz