Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Guard Male BoardShort

The Finals Guard Male BoardShort Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 9/23/2015 Good material but size is off

    rating star By Harrison

    I used these this summer while I worked at the beach as a lifeguard. They are quick drying and are not very baggy. I think that the velcro fly and drawstring placement is a bad design, the string gets caught in the velcro and frayed. I washed them once a week and did not dry them but the logo still came off. The inseam is too long and I got a rash on my inner thighs when I would go running for PT. If they reevaluated the size chart and resigned the draw sting and velcro I think they would be worth the money.

    Fort Fisher, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2015 Average satisfaction

    rating star By Daniel Bennett

    The shorts looks were as expected: cool looking. The material met above my expectations. I was a bit disappointed to find out that the size was not correct, but it worked out alright. I was very upset about the fashion design; the combination of tie strings in proximity to the Velcro caused the tie strings to fray. Every time that I took off (or for that matter put on) the shorts, the strings would get stuck in the Velcro and after the second time happening, the string lost its crisp, clean, brand new look. Another thing that I was not too happy about was after the second time washing the shorts in the washer and dryer, I found that the Life-Guard logo began to come off, all the edges were loosened. In short, I did not feel I got my money's worth from this purchase.

    Daniel Bennett
    San Bernardino, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/10/2015 Finals BoardShort

    rating star By Aaron

    Swim trunks run small.  Material is thicker and stiffer than most fabrics.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/26/2015 Not Exactly The Best

    rating star By Guard VA

    I purchased these for lifeguard training and working. After the first 6 hours in the pool the "guard" adhesive came off. Basically defeating the purpose of having them in the first place. Wouldn't buy again.

    Guard VA
    VA Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2015 Too small

    rating star By Ted

    I ordered several pairs of 32 shorts. All fit perfect except for this one, it is way too small.

    San Jose

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2014 board shorts

    rating star By daniel f.

    Nice, but the 34 fits like a 32.

    daniel f.
    Fox River Grove, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2013 Life Guard - Red

    rating star By Rich

    Use suit around the pool and beach.  Although I am not a life guard it draws attention in a positive way.  Nice look.  Runs a little large and material a bit stiff.

    Moscow, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2013 Love it

    rating star By TC

    My son needed these for work. He wears them daily. They wash well and have held up great to chlorine and washing machine


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2013 My picky son likes it

    rating star By Perry C.

    Bought this for my son who is working as a life guard this summer. He likes the look and feel of the shorts. They fit well, so sizing was on target and look good on him. Nothing negative to report 1 month into use.

    Perry C.
    arlington, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2013 good

    rating star By Craig L.


    Craig L.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 Guard suit

    rating star By A J

    Good quality

    A J
    Lebanon Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2012 lifeguard suit

    rating star By Justin

    Comfortable, roomy, great fabric and love that it doesn't have that uncomfortable liner. Dries quick, durable/.
    Best. 3rd pair and only one I love wearing


    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By Frisco Moses

    These boardshorts will be used as a volunteer lifeguard at the Pea Island Wildlife Refuge this summer.  They were a  little different than the picture being that the Guard insignia is located in the upper left front quadrant of the BS, rather than the lower leg area as pictured.  Still, for the money, its kinda hard to beat! We'll see how they do in salt water when the temps climb!  Thanks Swim Outlet!

    Frisco Moses
    Frisco, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2011 Pretty good shorts

    rating star By Kevin R.

    Good shorts they feel pretty true to size. If you want them to go past your knees I would suggest ordering 1 size bigger.

    Kevin R.
    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2011 Great

    rating star By Joe R.

    Gives a little room for those who like it snuger than snug you can move down  one size be daring watch em pop.

    Joe R.
    Manchester, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2011 Disappointing

    rating star By W.A.A.

    when I ordered these they looked good. but when I got them I was dissapointed. The zippered pocket was sewn half shut and there is no mesh liner.

    Canfield Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2010 GOOD SHORTS

    rating star By TIMBERWOLVELG

    Good strong material, fit very well. A+


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2010 Nice fitting suit for taller guys

    rating star By Rene M.

    Fits nicely through the waist.  The longer length is very much appreciated by my 6'4" son.  He wishes there were more LONG board short options for guards.  This is the second of these suits he's bought. The first one lasted through 3 summer seasons.  The suit become a bit faded and we had to restitch some of the stitching in the 3rd summer but this is a good suit.  We would have replaced the suit last year but it was not available.

    Rene M.
    Newark, DE


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz