Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit

FINIS Ultimate Drag Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 5/30/2014 Great item

    rating star By DanLA

    The drag suit delivers on its promise: it drags you.  Great product.

    Los Angeles, CA


  • 10/24/2013 Drag suit does what it advertises

    rating star By Rick

    I usually can't do a whole workout with the suit since it makes me work so hard.  It really slows my freestyle, fly and back down and makes my struggle to achieve slower times.  If doesn't slow my breast down as much, maybe because it's a less streamlined stoke.  I know it's improving my overall speed and endurance.  I recommend the suit!

    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Really slows you down. Great work out

    rating star By Con C.

    It has great quality and is a great drag suit.

    Con C.
    Charlevoix, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/27/2010 Awesome training product

    rating star By Jenn

    Makes for a very diffucult workout....but if training was easy everyone would do it!!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 A fantastic training buddy,

    rating star By James007

    Unlike most of you I have to train alone...all my information comes from the Internet videos or I develop it my self. When I was young I swam in the USAF. This suit adds about  3-4 strokes to my 25 yd. stroke count. I wear it throughout my whole workout routine, about 2-3 miles.  It has truly helped me makeup 50 years of no swimming.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 Brutal

    rating star By Bob D.

    I keep it in my gear bag.  I usually swim in the "gold" lane at our Masters workout, and my lane buddy and I push each other pretty hard.  But when he's out of town, this drag suit slows me down to the same speed as the "silver" lane swimmers and I can still get a competitive workout.

    Among other things, it really robs your ability to glide.  My stroke count from the backstroke flags is different when I'm wearing the drag suit, and on flipturns I don't glide as far.

    Bob D.
    Napa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 Ayuda a mi hijo a man tender el ritmo de casa brazada..

    rating star By Ricardo C.

    TambiĆ©n lo usa para desarrollar coordinaciĆ³n en las patadas  y las brazadas en mariposa. Hace

    Ricardo C.
    Humble, TX


  • 11/13/2012 I like it

    rating star By Jazzy

    leg circunfrence need just a little moore room

    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2012 Excellent training tool!

    rating star By Jill C.

    This drag suit is a great way to take your swim workout to the next level.

    Jill C.


  • 5/4/2012 It will slow you down

    rating star By Lanky

    I swam most of the season with tights and then I got this pocket suit because our coach suggested them as an alternative to swimming tights.  It is really a step up from tights, don't let coach fool you.  Luck was on my side because they day I receive the pocket suit in the mail was the same day coach receive his box of parachutes for the team.  I got to wear the pocket suit.  It surprised me how much slower I went the first time I wore it.  But after you take it off you feel like you are flying through the water.  Plus you don't have to worry about a strap hanging between you legs like you do with a chute.  A down side is coach sees no reason for me not to wear both.  Hahaha. It's a good challenge.

    Some tips: Build up to it.  Don't expect to be able to put this on at the beginning of the season.  You could strain yourself.  If you swim with a team you might need to move to a slower lane.  It slows you down a lot.  Always keep it in your bag if you are not using it so when coach pulls out the chutes you have your ace in you pocket.  It is about equal drag to a small chute.  

    My goal is to eventually use this all the time as my daily drag suit.
    I would suggest this to any moderate to strong swimmer.

    Happy Swimming

    Golden, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2012 LOVE it!!

    rating star By mat

    Really gives my son a "hard" workout... he loves it!!!

    Mech, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2012 A True Drag Suit

    rating star By Daun L.

    I ordered this suit for my 15 year old son, who swims club year round.  This suit really provides some drag and makes him work that much harder.  He really struggled with it when he first got it.  Two comments that folks might find helpful - 1. The draw string tie doesn't always like to stay tied which can be challenging when doing a set and your suit keeps falling down.  Almost everyone on our team has replaced their draw strings with goggle bungee straps which can be cinched up really tight so they don't fall off. (that's why it only got 4 stars)  2. My 6'4", 155 lb son is wearing a size small.  A med would also probably work, as his sits quite low on his hips, but this suit definitely does not run small.

    Daun L.
    Eustis, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2011 Draggin' me down....for the better!!

    rating star By JPH

    It's amazing....the hardest drag suit I've ever used!  Have only been using it a few weeks and already seeing the benefits.

    Dillsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2010 Pros & Cons

    rating star By Jonathan P.

    Although the Finis Drag Suit looks a little funny once you put it on, it works amazingly well. I tend to wear square bottom mid thigh speedos and the Finis looks to be designed for a bikini speedo user because it is shaped like one and tends to hug closer to my inner-thigh than I'm used to.

    The problem with the Finis isn't in the product itself but in how it's sized on the web site. I normally wear 34 -36 waist so I opted for the Large. But there is no description as to what a Large means and for me the legs fit fine but the waist seems to be more for a 40- 42.

    Although the drawstring helps it too has a strange design: The first thing you do when you tie your shoe is to cross the laces and tighten it against your foot. That step seems to have already been done for you on the Finis and another loop like that will create a Granny Knot that can be tough to get out. I usually have to retighten the drawstring during my swim at least once.

    Overall I'm happy with the product, wish there was a better description of size and the drawstring is a bit weird.

    Jonathan P.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2010 Good workout!

    rating star By eaglesnest

    I use this suit in workouts for swim team.  It provides an even drag around for balance.  Gives hard pull.
    After a workout with this suit, swimming with out it seems a breeze, and I definitely recommend it.

    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz