Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 4/22/2014 Turned our sons swimming around

    rating star By Dave

    I bought this for my kids (aged 6 and 7) as they were struggling with the temperature of the pool.  The tops have definitely helped and my son no longer focuses on the cold and as such his swimming has improved tremendously.  They do not complain about the extra resistance from the tops which was one of our concerns.  We are very happy with our purchase!

    Toronto, On

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2014 thermal swim shirt

    rating star By New swimmer

    I'm swimming laps & cold all the time. (Female) I bought this shirt with hopes that it would keep me warmer. It's a little short in the arms but lots of room for motion in the arms. It's not as warm as I had hoped for, but I'm glad I bought it, it works well in the water. The chest is tight, but I'm not sure a larger size would work. In the water it doesn't feel too small, just when dry.. I bought a medium & I'm a size 6 female/ 5" 4"

    New swimmer
    boise idaho

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2014 Kindergarten Swimmer

    rating star By Jennifer C.

    The XS shirt fits like a 5/6.  It's a little long and baggy on my son who wears a 4T.  It seems to keep him much warmer, but a warning it is HEAVY WHEN WET.

    Jennifer C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 Shirt is big

    rating star By Jo

    I am 5"2" and weigh 108 lbs. The adult small is too big and they do not make an adult xs. I have ordered a youth medium because the youth large had the same height size as the adult small. The shirt works for lap swimming if you can get it tight enough

    germantown, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/29/2013 FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

    rating star By mamabear

    My 6 year old son (45 lbs and skinny)h wears a Youth size M. Fits him well, sleeve length, neckhole and all. He used to feel cold in the pool even on a hot day (temperature in the 80"s), now he is happy.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2013 Be careful of size

    rating star By alicia p.

    This shirt feels like it will keep my son warm and he said it did. The size, however, feels very small. My son just turned 7, but he isn't big at all. His height is 35th percentile and he is 4 ft tall.  His weight is 44 lbs and he is 3 rd percentile.  I used the size chart, which gave the XS a height up to 4 ft 6, so I got it based on his height.  The shirt fits widthwise, but, as for height, the length just skims the top of his hip bones, so, not very long, and the sleeves are an inch above his wrists. If a child of 4 ft 6 wore this it would be ridiculously short.

    alicia p.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2010 Life Saver

    rating star By Thankful

    Was very hesitant to buy this shirt at first because I didn't know if it would really be worth the money, but it goes down as one of the best purchases I've ever made in my life.  Decided to take this shirt with me on a "day" hike from the top to the bottom of the Narrows at Zion National Park.  Being early July, it was warm out and the Virgin River at the start is quite shallow, so I didn't start the hike with it on, but this shirt was on before my first dip into the water.  My hike wound up taking me 20 hours to complete, almost 10 hours of which were made in the dark and required crossing rapids and a little bit of swimming in the parts where I couldn't touch.  One of the best things I did was bring this shirt because it kept me warm, before and after I got it wet.  It dries really quickly!  I don't even want to imagine what this hike would have been like without it.  Definitely a life saver in that situation.  Shirt also helps me get into the pool a little quicker for lap swimming.  Heaviness of shirt while swimming is good for training, and doesn't create so much of a drag that form is lost.  Also good to wear on rafting trips.

    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2010 Tight fit

    rating star By Michael K.

    It works as I use it to coach and teach swimming lessons in the water.  Keeps me warm, but the sizes run very, very small.  The XL I ordered feels like a Med.

    Michael K.
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/14/2010 finis thermal training shirt

    rating star By mario

    Fits nicely, keeps in some heat, does not interfere with my stroke. Creates some drag for a good training effect. I think it is a good value. I recommend it!

    Houston TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2015 Good for only one season!

    rating star By Willie F.

    I bought two of these for my wife and I to use in outdoor water aerobics classes last winter. They do run a size small, so I had to send them back for the next larger size. However, the spandex has completely deteriorated when we tried them on this season for the first cool morning. The shirts are now too loose to use as swim shirt and will have to be replaced.

    Willie F.
    Fernandina Beach, FL


  • 12/30/2014 Saved my training

    rating star By Robert

    Bought this as a last ditch effort to save my gym membership. They adjusted the pool temperature down to save money and swimming was all I had the membership for. I quit swimming for about 4 months. I ordered the shirt and it works just as advertised. I warm it up in the shower before getting into the pool and the temperature shock is gone. I quickly warm up so that I can take the shirt off after about 10 minutes. Makes acclimation easy without creating drag. I am 5'8", 155 lbs and a large fits me perfectly. Great product and a necessity if swimming is your love.

    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2014 Very good product

    rating star By christine o.

    Warm enough for the pool and good fit

    christine o.
    Durham, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2014 Very Comfy

    rating star By L Jackson

    I'm glad I made the purchase; I was able to shed the vest and still be warm.

    L Jackson
    Livermore, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 excellent quality do order an xtra size up ,very comfortable fitting

    rating star By mother of two

    I was looking for something to keep my 12 year old warm for the  winter months here in,Ny I came across an other top but a different website were out of stock when I found this top I   hesitate to order at first but decided to go with it anyway am glad I did it does its job,do order an xtra size bigger my son is skinny and not tall he usually wears a medium I order him a large a little be loose on top but he"ll grow into it length was ok long enough,great buy

    mother of two
    long island Ny


  • 11/9/2013 satisfied customer

    rating star By jim

    i water walk in a pool in central florida twice a day for 90 minutes each time.  as the air temps drop and wind kicks up the shirt keeps me comfortable. i am pleased with my purchase.

    the villages, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 Fabulous shirt to keep skinny kids warmer!

    rating star By Jeramie

    My very thin 9 year old could not stay warm at her swim practices, so I purchased this hoping it would help.  It does!  We ordered the small, and I am going to order one more in xs to fit even snugger and warmer.

    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2013 Keeps those skinny kids warm

    rating star By Julie James

    The problem was that during swim sets, my child and many of the kids were shivering. This long sleeve thermal swim shirt does the trick. My daughter is 9 and quite a string bean so I wasn't sure on the size. I purchased the Medium for her. It seems a good fit. She says it feels a little big in the water though. If you want a less expensive option then try your local big box store. I bought a purple long sleeve shirt from their "active section" and it seems to work just as well for a fraction of the cost. Just make sure it is slightly close/snug to the body. Be sure it is that material that is best for workouts/fitness (similar fabric as a swim suit).  

    Overall I'll have to say we are very happy with the Finis Thermal shirt!!!  Great purchase if your considering it.

    Julie James
    Bristol, NY


  • 11/1/2012 Great shirt

    rating star By Tina M.

    Great for swimming as I get cold quickly. Just wish it came in XS because it is a bit too big. Otherwise, awesome!

    Tina M.
    Pittsboro , NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2012 I like this

    rating star By theresa m.

    This shirt keeps me somewhat warmer in the chilly pool where I swim. It also creates a drag while swimming, for a better work out. Water works its way up into the upper sleeve, which creates the drag.

    theresa m.
    trenton, NJ


  • 10/20/2010 Finis Thermal Training Shirt

    rating star By y

    I absolutely love this shirt.
    I have lost a lot of weight and am now very cold in the pool water.
    This shirt helps fight off that chill and doesn't seem to slow me down.  If it is increasing "drag" and making me work harder, I can't tell and am happy for the extra workout.
    My only complaint?  There are absolutely no care instructions and I would like to make it last a while.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz