Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Solid Reversible Diamondfit Swimsuit

TYR Solid Reversible Diamondfit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 195 Results

4.5 star rating (195 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 195 customer reviews
  • 11/14/2014 Repeat Customer

    rating star By MAC

    I swim 4 to 5 times a week and am very hard on a suit.  I like how this suit fits and considering that use it so often I could not be more pleased.  Because it is reversable, it has a lot of support for a decent period of time!

    MAC
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2013 I only wear TYR because of it's quality

    rating star By Amanda S.

    As a swim instructor for the past 10 years, I benefit from a swim suit that covers, even when I have the little children grab at me out of fear; and this suit does that, as well as hold its shape for a good two years.  Also, when I soak the suit in cold water with or without using Speedo Swimsuit Cleaner, the color lasts longer.

    While I was on my college swim team, due to practicing 5-6 times a week, I was replacing my swim suits every year versus every 2 years; but that's to be expected when compared to only having to wear it 1-2 times a week to teach swim lessons.

    I always order my suits a size smaller because if anything, the fabric in the butt area always seems to stretch out first, mostly because I'm always pulling at the butt area.  If I didn't, then it feels like there is too much fabric in the butt area; so I decide to have a tighter suit so that when the fabric does start to stretch, because all bathing suits will stretch with use, it lasts a little bit longer for me.

    Also, the color you get is the color you see on the website; which is a big plus for me.

    Amanda S.
    Marlborough, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2010 Looses shape and elasticity very fast

    rating star By CELINA

    This lycra suit lost it's shape and elasticity after less than 50 hours of use, even after rinsing it after each use and laying it out flat to dry.
    Extremely disappointing suit, the "to resist harshness caused by chlorine" in the description does NOT apply.

    CELINA
    homer, AK

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2009 world's most perfect suit

    rating star By Suzanne B.

    I LOVE this suit; TYR had better keep making it forever. I had my last one for almost two years; it never wore out or stretched out; the only reason I had to get a new one is I lost the old one! The fit is excellent too, especially for those of us who have a butt and who don't need the leg holes cut up to our waists (are you listening, Speedo?)

    Suzanne B.
    Helena, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2009 Perfect Workout Suit

    rating star By Susan

    This suit just works on and on.  It stays snug fitting--even in the bottom and the straps do not get baggy. I like the reversable fabric both for versatility and strength. I swim in a pool and open water.

    Susan
    Spokane, Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2009 School Swimsuit

    rating star By H.

    School swimsuit.  Fits snug, good for competition.  Shows every bump and bulge on body!

    H.
    Amarillo, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2015 fit better than expected

    rating star By d

    I thought the narrow straps would be uncomfortable, but was proven wrong! They are actually more comfortable than the wider straps. I will buy more of these in the future.

    d
    Bloomington,Ill

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2015 Love this suit!

    rating star By bluefrontier

    Fits well, although next time I will try a size down as it does stretch a bit in the water.
    I'm 5'5" and 120 lbs and I purchased a size 34.
    Thick material and so much fun to have 2 suits in 1 !
    All we need now is a greater assortment of colors. It's a winner! My new favorite suit.

    bluefrontier
    Ojai

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 Nice Fit, nice quality

    rating star By Nancella

    Fit's well. I am a casual swimmer so I think it will stand up well. Love that it's reversible!

    Nancella
    Hoboken, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2015 Good suit

    rating star By Lisa

    Good suit--wear it everyday!

    Lisa
    LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 excellent

    rating star By Hetty

    Love this suit....this was the second one of this version that I bought. Love the thickness and the fit of the suit.

    Hetty
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2015 God fit and comfortable

    rating star By Climann

    It is a practical color and doesn't draw attention where you don't want it.  I think it's a sturdier suit because it's reversible and that gives you the option if the other color.  I prefer the spandex/Lycra in this suit to the durafast because it stretches more.  It doesn't dig into my shoulders when I swim.

    Climann
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2014 Worth the price

    rating star By Lisa Hogue

    I purchased my first TYR reversible suit years ago and no other suit compares to the quality of fabric, fit, coverage, or comfort. I've tried numerous other suits and brands and keep coming back to this suit. My first reversible suit gave me two solid years before the fabric began to wear and stretch out. That's not typical for my other suits, which last maybe a full season before the fabric thins and/or pills. The straps are comfortable and don't dig into my shoulders. My range of motion is perfect. And against my skin, the fabric is wonderful. I LOVE THIS SUIT! I do miss the light green/pink that I had years ago--I'd like to see more colors. I'm 5', athletic build, 34c bust, and wear a size 34.

    Lisa Hogue
    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Victoria

    I've been a Nike girl for years.  I got this suit on sale at a store and ordered the same style different color.  I can't believe I didn't know how comfortable and durable the TYR's really were.  So glad I made this purchase and I have recommended to others.

    Victoria
    Loudoun County, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2014 not durable

    rating star By eocean333

    Good suit at first but does not last long - stretches out way too easily after repeated swims.

    eocean333
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/12/2014 Nice

    rating star By Martha m

    Well-made, lasts a long time,, only suit I use

    Martha m
    Houston,tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2014 Year round swimmer very happy

    rating star By Island Joni

    This is my 5th TYR Reversible suit.  I am a competitive swimmer as well as an open water swimmer.  Year round I use these suits for practice.  In other suits I vary between a 36 and 38.  This suit I wear a 36.

    Island Joni
    Brighton, Mi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2014 Disappointed...

    rating star By Amy

    I was excited when I received the suit and always am impressed with TYR's quality. However, first time in the pool with it and it was taking on water at the top of the suit, creating major drag and felt super loose suddenly. I purchased a 32 which I have always worn. I still like the quality of the suit but would recommended sizing down if purchasing. I wish I would've bought a 30, but can't send it back now that I have worn it!

    Amy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2014 Nice Suit!

    rating star By Jennifer F.

    This suit seems to run just slightly larger than other Diamondfit TYR suits I've owned.  I still kept the suit in my usual size, but I'd suggest considering one size smaller, depending on how TYR suits usually fit your body.  Other than it feeling a teeny bit larger than usual, I like the suit - and since it's reversible, it's like two suits for the price of one!

    Jennifer F.
    CEDAR RAPIDS, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/18/2014 Great training suit for larger busted women

    rating star By Kathy

    I own three of these suits for swim training in a chlorinated pool 3x/week.  Not only do you get two suits in one (reversible!), the suit maintains its elasticity i.e. support in the bust area and no droopy bottoms.  I usually shy away from skinny straps bc they dig into my neck - these straps miraculously do not bother me.  And the compression support for my 32D chest is great and has not gone away with repeated use.  A word about sizing - I wear a 2-4 or XS-S in most clothing - I take a 34 in this suit which according to TYR sizing is the equivalent of an 8.

    Kathy
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz