Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Fox40 Whistle

Fox40 Whistle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 66 Results

4 star rating (66 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 66 customer reviews
  • 7/27/2013 Quality whistle

    rating star By Ymcaguard12901

    I work at my local YMCA as a lifeguard. I often bring my fox40 classic whistle into the pool for lessons. This whistle has withstood being thrown on deck, countless lessons, hours of mindless chewing and so many recreational swims. This whistle is loud and sharp. It does take some practice to get the preferred blast but it is defiantly worth the money!

    Ymcaguard12901
    Plattsburgh New York

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2014 great product

    rating star By Zander''sServant

    Sturdy, works well.  My dog's trainer recommended it, and my dog comes to me when I use it.

    Zander''sServant
    Newtown, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2014 Great Whistle!

    rating star By Cristian H.

    This is a great whistle, its loud and can be heard from far away. Often times when people are on the opposite side of the pool where I lifeguard, any whistle can be hard to hear especially if someone's in the water. I don't have that problem with this whistle. The pool where I work is a descent size pool so if I need to be herd, I go straight for my Fox40 Whistle.

    Cristian H.
    Central Islip, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2013 Fox 40 Whistle

    rating star By Lifeguard:)

    Good plastic whistle. Great for life guarding.

    Lifeguard:)
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2013 Quality

    rating star By Martina C.

    My lifeguard company uses Fox40 whistles and they work great! They have a loud and shrill sound that cuts right through crowds of people. It can be heard from across the water park and through walls. Mine has stood up to over a year of my whistle-chewing habit.

    Martina C.
    Aurora, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2012 Good Whistle

    rating star By Kirk L.

    This is a loud whistle that is hard to ignore.  I bought it because I teach P.E. to elementary students and need to get their attention when they are over 100 yards away on the "far field".  This whistle does that.

    Kirk L.
    Tucker, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2011 Too weak

    rating star By Sheri

    This whistle was purchased to use by a lifeguard but he tells me the sound of the whistle is too week and not well heard over a large crowd of screaming kids in a pool.

    Sheri
    Memphis, TN

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2015 whistles up a storm

    rating star By Susanna

    Before I really got going on it, this whistle sounded pathetic. Sort of a stifled Bronx cheer. Then I worked at blowing it (though I nearly got hypoxia), and found I could make a nicely disturbing loud noise with it.. The water in the pool parted, and I got alarmed looks from other swimmers. Perfect! Maybe I'll use it instead of the horn in my car, with the windows down. And on my bike, when four-abreast walkers are on the bike path, oblivious of anyone else. I recommend it to lifeguards, older citizens (or anyone else) trying to cross a busy street, and police engaged in crowd control.

    Susanna
    Burlington VT

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 lifeguard favorite!

    rating star By andi82

    Always loved this whistle. loud enough to get peoplesay attention but not going to kill your ears inside.

    andi82
    Albany NY

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2015 Great whistle! A lifeguards dream! Plenty loud

    rating star By Swim With Gale

    My lifeguards and yard supervisors all love this whistle.  It is plenty loud and we love the assorted colors and matching lanyards (FOX40)

    Swim With Gale
    Oak Park, Calif

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2014 poor

    rating star By MO

    doesn't work good

    MO
    md

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2014 Crap

    rating star By Erica B.

    Does not work. Thought this was a good deal but it's not worth it

    Erica B.
    El Cajon, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2014 Whistle

    rating star By Whistle

    Good quality

    Whistle
    Greenwood, MS

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 It's a Whistle

    rating star By Kenneth C.

    What more can you say about a whistle than it works and has a nice color.

    Kenneth C.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2013 Loud!!!

    rating star By Andy S.

    Great whistle to use on deck

    Andy S.
    Andalusia, AL

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2013 Fox 40

    rating star By Erin

    Good price, just what my son needed for lifeguarding

    Erin
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2012 good whistle

    rating star By carmen

    Its a good whistle I like that there's not ball in it and that its plastic so it lasts a lot longer And won't rust.

    carmen
    nj

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2012 Excellent Quality and Service

    rating star By MKD

    My son's job as a lifeguard requires specific equipment.  I can always count on SwimOutlet.com to have just the right stuff!

    MKD
    Glendale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2012 Great for dog training

    rating star By Labdad

    Always works. No pea to malfunction.  Good tone and range.

    Labdad
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2011 very good item

    rating star By luis d.

    excelentitem and very fast shipping thank.

    luis d.
    long.island.city., NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz