Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Guard Top

Dolfin Guard Top Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4.5 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 3/14/2014 a little big

    rating star By Maggie L.

    I am 5"4, 120lbs, and size 34DD or 32 DDD.
    I bought a large and the straps were too loose and around the underboob was too loose. I am currently altering it so I can wear it. Overall looks great and supports well, but there is no padding.
    I would have returned if I was completely dissatisfied with it, but instead I will put a little effort in and fix it. I feel like the medium would not have covered my boobs though, because the large fits perfectly and covers perfectly, but the waist/shoulder straps are to big.

    Maggie L.
    Sacramento, Ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/2/2014 Ok, but not great

    rating star By KcPark

    There is no padding at all. My mom and I had to either wear another bra underneath it or sew an existing bra into it. Fit true to size though.

    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2013 Love the Fit

    rating star By Karen A.

    I wear a medium t-shirt but ordered this in a Large and they fit great...Love the fit...Good Quality...

    Karen A.
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2013 Good support

    rating star By Peg

    Great top-  good support.  I am 32DD/ DDD and this top has great support and covers what it needs to.  I can wear it the water park and do not have to worry about anything moving.  Will definitely order another one.



  • 5/10/2011 More supportive than most

    rating star By Christy

    We ordered these tops for my well-endowed daughters, who found that others just weren't supportive enough.  We ended up ordering a size larger than after previous experience indicated that they tended to run a bit small.  Overall, happy with that decision.  I made a slight adjustment for one girl, and now both are happy.

    Concordia, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2010 Dolfin Guard Top

    rating star By Lori B.

    Fits great, very pleased with comfort and quality.

    Lori B.
    salisbury, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 No riding up!

    rating star By Cindy

    Finally a swim suit top that has a great coverage!  I'm not constantly tugging at to keep it down every time I raise my arms.  The printing on the top is clear without being distracting from the overall look of the suit.  I will definately buy from this company again!

    Omaha, Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2010 That's good stuff

    rating star By Becca

    I love this lifeguard top, and so do my co-workers. It has a good thickness and is a great style, that is flattering. The only thing I would want different is for my straps to be a little shorter (not meaning that you will too as we are all different).

    No where

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2015 Perfect Fit

    rating star By LovePonteVedra

    This lifeguard top fit true to size. I would definitely buy again but, would love a little padding for better discretion.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2015 Everything I expected

    rating star By Alexa

    The picture is exactly as it looks, and fits nice like a sports bra. I got a medium (usually my size) and it is a perfect fit! Things stay in place and there's really no shifting to be made once you put it on. I love the fabric and hope it lasts as long as I think it would!!

    Eastern Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Love it!

    rating star By Lifeguard

    Only complaint I have is the sizing is a bit off. The straps are just a bit loose. Nothing major, still love the suit!


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2015 Size Runs Big

    rating star By Linda

    Well made and seems like good quality.  The small was too big so had to return it and order extra small.

    Atlanta GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/18/2015 Pretty Good Top

    rating star By BethanyL

    It's a little loose on me, as I'm pretty flat-chested. The material also seems kind of thin, so we'll see how it holds up--so far, so good. It's very comfortable though and it looks nice.

    Cedar Rapids, IA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2014 Great top

    rating star By Mom of a life guard

    I bought this because my daughter preferred the bikini top to the tankini (unless it was a cool cloudy day).  She likes the top and says it's comfortable.

    Mom of a life guard

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2013 Dolfin Swim Top

    rating star By Beverly B.

    This top is comfortable and fits as indicated.  Very good quality.
    I would recommend!

    Beverly B.
    Shreveport, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2012 Unusual sizing variations

    rating star By Alison

    I initially ordered this in a large, based on reviews about it running small.  I wear a 36C and the large was so big around the band that I was able to grab 3 - 4 inches to pull it to where I thought it should be.  I sent it back and ordered the medium, expecting a perfect fit, however it is VERY snug.  I have a tough time getting in and out of it, but once it's on it does what I needed it to, which is keep the girls tucked in safely while I'm playing with kids at the pool.  I've only worn it twice, so I'm hoping in time it stretches out.

    New Jersey


  • 7/10/2012 order larger size

    rating star By Michaela

    I am soooo glad I read the reviews.  I usually wear a medium and ordered an XL and it fits well- maybe just a bit small but not much.

    Toledo, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2012 thicker fabric than most

    rating star By stacey

    We had ordered a medium based on the other brands being too small and then had to return this one for a small! So, get what you normally wear in other clothing!  Nice fabric.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2012 Little tight

    rating star By Brenda

    I am a always a medium. size b 36. Athletic build. This fits but is a little tight. Other than that I like it. I am using this for swimming open water in the summer.

    Highland, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2011 Good Product but they run a size small

    rating star By paula k.

    Use the product daily, the fabric is holding up great hasn't started sagging like some other suits do.  Only problem is that the sizing chart runs them small so definitely buy  a size larger than you think you need.

    paula k.
    Lawrence, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz