Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short

Sauvage Solid Retro Square Cut Swim Short Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4.5 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 8/14/2014 Nice Cut

    rating star By Sunman

    This swim trunk has a nice feel and is just the right length as other reviewers have shared.  I'm a 32, but this one is form fitting, not like a speedo, but it does hug your body.  I can imagine what it would be like if it were wet.  Perhaps a 34 would have a better fit for me.  All-in-all, a very nice suit.

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/12/2013 Square Cut Swim

    rating star By michael c.

    I use this product to swim.
    The inside mesh is comfortable and material dries quickly;

    michael c.
    LI, NY


  • 7/9/2013 Great fit!

    rating star By Jason P.

    I like the way they fit. Perfect length!

    Jason P.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2013 Great fit

    rating star By Jack C.

    I'm not in the best shape of my life, and have gone from a 30" waist to 32ish" recently. I'm working on changing that, and so I ordered the Small. I was sure they'd be too tight to even get on, but there is a bit of stretch throughout, and they already fit okay. Once I trim the fat, they'll be perfect.
    I'll add that while I'm built basically like the model in the video, I've got a bit more going on in the back and in the front, and consequently the shorts don't hang as loosely on me as they do on him. They look really good if you can fill them out, but don't expect any bagginess whatsoever.

    Jack C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2015 fits perfect

    rating star By cm

    for me it fits perfect and the legs are not too short and it has a liner which I like.. the comments on the site were pretty much spot on and made my decision easier..  the legs are not too short

    gilroy ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2015 The color is so good. I thought it is too bright, but no it is perfect

    rating star By Yoshi

    The white line on the back side gets round when I wear it, as if I have bigger butt.
    I really like the design and the color.
    You never know until you actually wear it!

    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Too Small, no liner

    rating star By Arthur A.

    I bought a large and it was way too small.  Also there is no inner liner which makes wearing in public a little risque.

    Arthur A.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2015 Perfect

    rating star By MisterBGC

    The fit is so perfect. I wasn't sure about it, but took a chance that it would be right... and it was! I'm looking forward to rocking these on the beach this summer.

    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2015 These are sweet

    rating star By Andy

    I read the comments before purchasing these and ended going up a size and it was the right thing to do. The fit is great, not too tight and not too loose. If I had gone with the exact size these would have been too snug. The trunks are super comfortable and I love the length, they won't make you feel weighed down like longer trunks tend to do. Great trunks!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 Very styilish

    rating star By TraTDraHuKa

    Great swim shorts, very stylish, made well


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Better than expected.

    rating star By ScubaSteve

    Exactly what I was looking for. Fit is as expected. I was pleasantly surprised by the fabric quality.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2014 Sizing wrong

    rating star By Rich

    I purchased size 34-36, but these turned out to be XL and equivalent to 36-38.  Way too big.  And I doubt that I will be able to wear, so wasted money.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/5/2014 Looks good feels good

    rating star By Red Merle

    I swim 5-7 miles per week so get to buy a bunch of suits throughout a year. I usually wear brief style but square leg when in pools for the Gentiles (family areas). I bought this suit for such a situation hoping it might not draw so many kid comments " momma look you can see that man's....", you get the drift.  It was not so tight when dry so it had a decent shorts appearance. Wet , it clung tight so no noticeable resistance. It dries very fast while towel drying. Will buy another when this wears out.

    Red Merle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2013 Awesome

    rating star By J.G.

    These fit great feel great and just plain are great! These are the first trunks that I didn't cut the liner out of after trying them on...


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 Great swimming suit

    rating star By Frank G.

    Nice for swimming laps, very comfortable.

    Frank G.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 Awesome fit

    rating star By Lasr007

    They fit perfectly and look great!

    Minneapolis MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 love it

    rating star By sinoi

    if you dont skip leg day, then this is the perfect swim trunk to wear

    san francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2012 Show it off shorts

    rating star By Name withheld

    You need to be in good shape to wear these!  Men, anything over 10% bodyfat and these shorts will exploit your abdominal fat.  Wear these shorts as a reward for hard work in the gym.  I am using them for a Men's Physique Competition.

    Name withheld
    VA Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2012 Good Fit

    rating star By Joseph R.

    Good Fit, wears well. True to size. Dries quickly. Would buy again.

    Joseph R.
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2012 Great trunks, tight fit

    rating star By Rick B.

    These are great trunks, just order a size up if you don't want them too snug.  I ordered these for something a bit more modest than my squarecuts for when we have company over.  I wear a 32 in most everything, but the 32's were a bit more snug than I had expected.  Upsized them to 34's and am very happy with the fit.

    Rick B.
    Walnut creek, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz