Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13

Bettertimes Chamois Sports Towel 13" x 17" Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2014 Great chamois, Great price

    rating star By Nameless

    As a former diver I had much need in my life for chamoies. I have recently got back in the pool and this product performs exactly as it should! One wipe and wring for each appendage of my body. I'm dry and ready to hit the board without risk of slipping in four wipes flat. They can also be useful for quick in transit transition drying for triathlons.

    There were previous reviews about having to toss it once it dries out. True it does take on a very brittle form if it's not moist. Quick fix: I usually just dunk it in the pool or shower it off with me before I plan to use it.

    I've also heard this would be the prime tool for drying my motorcycle after a wash...though I have yet to test it.

    Los Angeles, CA


  • 12/26/2013 Outstanding

    rating star By Scotia121

    Get out of the water, wipe, and you're dry

    Dayton Ohio


  • 12/8/2013 I love it

    rating star By pamwow

    I am a diver and I need this to dry myself off all the time! and because I frequently lose these, its good to always have an extra! The feeling of the chamois is refreshing and the only con would be that it is a bit smelly at first. Would buy again!



  • 11/27/2013 Love it

    rating star By Jessica h


    Jessica h
    Littleton, CO


  • 11/24/2013 Great

    rating star By sue c.

    Super product. Love it. Keep it in the bag for when I forget my towel

    sue c.
    Lebanon, OR


  • 6/10/2009 Great towel!

    rating star By Swim Dad

    This is a great towel.  It takes a little special care, but can last forever.  We use them everyday for swimming.  No more bulky smelly towels.  Rinse it, wring it and store it for next time.  Always keep it moist. FYI if it drys, you have to soak it to prevent from tearing it.  It will stick to other things and itself, SOAK IT!
    We use them for camping too.  One towel for a week!

    Swim Dad
    Houston, Texas


  • 3/24/2015 must have for the pool...

    rating star By sid

    it sure beats bringing a towel to the gym.,......great product!!!

    buffalo ny


  • 1/21/2015 Better than others

    rating star By Lightlover

    Very absorbent.  Allows me to dry off quickly and well.  I hope it will last longer than the Speedo towel.

    New York, NY


  • 10/31/2014 Excellent product.

    rating star By Annelies

    Great for swim and diving.

    Blaine, MN


  • 1/2/2014 great gift

    rating star By themom

    This was a gift to a swimmer.  Shouts of joy were heard when the gift was opened!

    Reidsville, NC


  • 4/25/2013 Not Up To Expectations

    rating star By William D.

    The sport towel is used after a shower to quickly soak up most of the water so that a regular towel can finish the job more effectively.  Although this product accomplishes this task, it feels far too rubbery instead of cloth like.  The tactile feel is unpleasant.  It also must be stored in its plastic container to avoid it becoming rigid and fragile when dry.  I have previously purchased a similar product from Swim Outlet that was far more satisfactory ... even though its durability was less than ideal.

    William D.
    San Luis Obispo, CA


  • 4/20/2013 Chamois swim towel

    rating star By MariBeth K.

    Perfect size for pool use.  Great quality.  Re-usable storage case. So that it stays like new

    MariBeth K.
    Hamden, CT


  • 2/2/2013 Not bad towels

    rating star By edwcarney

    I used to get the Sporti towels, but their manufacturing got cheap. The towels were thin, less absorbent and just plain didn't work as well. These are much thicker and nicely absorbent. The only problem with all of these swim towels is that they don't have any antimicrobials, so over time they begin to smell and even machine washing doesn't help and bleach destroys them. I usually buy 4-5 at a time.

    Roseville, MN


  • 1/17/2013 End the gym towel ordeal

    rating star By Laurie P.

    This chamois is great!
    It comes in a plastic tube,I can just throw on my bag,no more wet gym towels in the car..just wring it out..much like a car chamois, you get completely dry in minutes

    Laurie P.
    santa barbara, CA


  • 1/10/2013 cool product

    rating star By cjpalumbo

    Its I pritty cool product I've never had one before till now and I like it is very small saves space in your bag. Its not like a regular towel where u have to wait for it to dry.

    new Jersey


  • 10/8/2012 Don't buy

    rating star By kay

    This towel is hard as a rock.  It started soft, once it dries it is like a brick.  I would not recommend.



  • 6/29/2012 Good Chamois

    rating star By AntMary

    my daughter 'needed' a chamois for her dive lessons that she started this summer, but I could not find one in stock locally. Swim Outlet had them, albeit only blue and pink. Great price and shipped fast. The product is exactly what is suppose to be. I would purchase again from this site.

    Saint Louis, MO


  • 3/28/2012 handy item

    rating star By Linda D.

    I like the chamois very much...packs well & soaks up a lot of moisture. It should have just a little instruction on how to store it & use though, just for us dummies who have never had one. :)

    Linda D.
    Tall Timbers, MD


  • 3/8/2012 chamois sport towel

    rating star By Jim/wis boz

    At 86 years of age I swim 32 laps or one mile 3 times a week at our YMCA and not having to haul or rent a towel each time the chamois sport towel fits the bill.  The container is a must for carrying and storing at home.

    Jim/wis boz
    Monroe, Wi


  • 1/6/2012 Chamois Sports Towel

    rating star By Margery C.

    Haven't really decided whether I like it or not.  It is stiff as a board when dry!

    Margery C.
    Springfield, VT


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz