Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Gear Men's Water Shoes

Water Gear Men's Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 114 Results

3 star rating (114 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 114 customer reviews
  • 11/9/2012 great job

    rating star By Natalie

    Thanks a lot for very fast delivery

    Natalie
    Brooklyn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2012 Excellent-Comfortable-Good Fitting

    rating star By Leo Lujan

    I wear them daily when I go to fitness center to exercise in the water, spa and exercise equipment. They are very easy to put on and comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Have  received many good comments about them from other men and have told them where I got them.   Cannot find one thing that is not great about them.

    Leo Lujan
    Tucson, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2012 wears too quickly.

    rating star By Cam

    The soles of the shoes are made of way too soft rubber.  I'm walking in a pool for rehab and the tread  wore down after two days.

    Cam
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2012 Just what I wanted

    rating star By Brit

    We summer on a lake which has a long stretch of gravel and rocks to get over before you can swim...these take away the slow painful approach we've made in the past. Light weight, protective, the sizing was fine. Good price. And they arrived FAST.

    Brit
    western Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2012 Good shoes

    rating star By Dave

    Except for they do not adhere the insole pad, they are all I could ask for.
    I used a spot of contact cement and problem solved.
    I read the reviews and got size 10 instead of the normal 11. They fit just fine.

    Dave
    Wichita Ks.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/27/2012 NICE SHOES

    rating star By Susan

    THESE ARE NICE SHOES.  MY HUSBAND'S FEET ARE EXTRA WIDE AND I TOOK A CHANCE ON ORDERING THEM.  HAD TO SEND THEM BACK THOUGH AS THEY WEREN'T WIDE ENOUGH.   FOR SOMEONE WITH AVERAGE WIDTH FEET, THEY WOULD BE A GOOD BUY.

    Susan
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2012 Great water shoes.

    rating star By Tom

    Got these and a second pair for my wife for walking over rocks at a waterfall venue.  They were so comfortable to wear and gave me secure footing over some very slick rocks and through rapids.

    Tom
    Mechanicsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2012 EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED

    rating star By BILLY

    I USE THE SHOES AT A SENIOR CITIZEN ARTHRITIS EXERCISE CLASS. THEY GIVE MY FEET THE PROTECTION I NEED WITHOUT BEING BULKY OR UNCOMFORTABLE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THEM.

    BILLY
    JEFFERSON, OHIO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2012 over sized

    rating star By Lewis B.

    shoes were mutch to large
    size not accurate
    otherwise ok
    returned for credit
    Speedo shoes were true to size

    Lewis B.
    Delanco, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/11/2011 water shoes

    rating star By Mike R.

    Help immensely.  I have sensitive feet . The shoes are very durable and the protect the feet.

    Mike R.
    Geneva, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2011 Good Performance

    rating star By BillLee

    Air and water can pass through the mesh, as it should. The mesh is fine enough that sand can't pass through, so the design is good. The listed "size 8" fits my size 9 feet well. The sole is thin, but I have ordered several of size 9, which I will put wool felt padding in the bottom and use as a general walking shoe.

    BillLee
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2011 Fit

    rating star By Glen

    Foot opening is too small.  Had to open with gussets

    Glen
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2011 Water Gear Men's Water Shoes

    rating star By don

    these are good quality but fit very low and very small.

    don
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/18/2011 Not sure what to say here...

    rating star By ArrowFlight

    Use it for water aerobics to protect feet from vents and holes and other stuff on the pool bottom.

    It does what it should, protect the feet.
    It does not keep feet from slipping.
    I have used them 4 times and the cloth liner has come off and the insoles will not stay in place and bunch up all of the time.
    They may just continue to function for my purposes by stripping out the insoles all together.

    ArrowFlight
    La Vergne, Tennessee

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/23/2011 Not Bad

    rating star By JD

    Before ordering I read that these shoes run big and you should order a size smaller for a close fit.  Very true. I wear a size 10 and the 9 I bought still has lots of toe wiggle room. I could have gotten away with an 8 1/2 if I wanted it really snug.  They aren't very stylish and are  a bit heavier on my foot than I expected but they are fine for the gritty beaches of NYC where I live. For the price I can't complain.

    JD
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2011 What I was looking for

    rating star By water shoe

    My foot size is 9 & 1/2 wide,  I am diabetic which means I have to be very careful about my feet and it cause my feet to swell. The surf mocs for me are too long yet very tight width wise.

    water shoe
    Elyria, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/10/2011 You get what you pay for.

    rating star By T.A.

    One shoe started to come away from sole the first time used. Superglued it back together and haven't used it since to see if the repair worked.

    T.A.
    Channahon,il.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2011 Plain Black River/Swim Shoe but ran a little small

    rating star By Gina

    We were looking for plain black river/swim shoes for my teenaged son; and these fit the bill.  They did run a little small.

    Gina
    Manassas, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2011 Water Shoes

    rating star By Bob

    I generally wear an 8 1/2.  The shoes aren't available in half sizes, so I got an 8.  Quite big.  Maybe a 7 would've been better.  I wore them for the first time today at a local water park.  Worked great even though excess in the toe.  What I really like is how snugly the elastic fits around my ankle.  While in the wave pool, the inner lining came out.  Weird how that happened without me knowing it.  Just found it floating in the water.

    Bob
    Stanley, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/31/2011 Water shoes a bit big but made in China

    rating star By DBart 1280

    They are very nice, a bit big, but I was hoping they would have been made in USA, as you  might expect, they were made in China.

    DBart 1280
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz