Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 4/4/2012 Great water work out shoe

    rating star By Dick

    Due to a knee problem I am unable to use conventional cross training machines.   As a result I have started to run in the pool.    
    These shoes with their textured soles are great for this.

    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2011 Sand in Shoes

    rating star By River Swimmer

    Comfort (check) Durability (check) Keeps sand out (Negative)

    River Swimmer
    Hackettstown NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2011 Comfortable Shoe

    rating star By Too Hot In Texas

    Feels very comfortable to wear. True to size. Nice traction for slippery surfaces. Worth the money.

    Too Hot In Texas
    Wichita Falls,Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2011 a bit to small

    rating star By m W.

    Nice and warm but the sole comes up the heel and gave me a blister. I think if I went bigger it would be to big, wish they came in half sizes

    m W.
    Jenison, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2012 Awesome watershoes!

    rating star By Beachcomber

    My  husband got a pair of these last year at a surf shop in FL.  He never goes without some kind of watershoe while walking on the beach or at our lake.  When we went to get another pair, the owner said that they weren't in the Oneill catalogue anymore and we couldn't get them, so we came home, looked them up online and ended up ordering them from you.  He commented that these are the best ones he's ever had (and he's had them all over the las 30 years).  They provide support while
    walking, are comfortable, and come up high on his foot, making for a
    snug fit.  We'll order another pair just because he's afraid we won't find them anywhere else.  Great price too!

    Marco Island, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Great All-Around Shoe

    rating star By J. King

    These O'Neil Reef Boots are a great all-around shoe.  I love the fit and feel, and they provide excellent traction on wet and uneven surfaces!

    J. King
    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2012 Winter Running Shoe

    rating star By D. Mark

    The answer to 'barefoot' in winter...use this shoe in a larger size with a HEAVY wool sock...excellent !

    D. Mark
    South Deerfield, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2011 O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

    rating star By P7a2t8

    I like the material on surrounding area, it felt comfort for surfing.

    Temple City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2011 O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

    rating star By Chris W.

    I bought these hoping that I could use them with my jetfins. They work okay, you just have to be careful; when positioning the strap on the back of your foot. They are well constructed and are useful for just walking around the pool and light pool excercises.

    Chris W.
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2011 These not only look great they work great too!!

    rating star By Kelly

    I bought these to use on vacation.Other water shoes I have bought have not worked well the inside would always come out.I love the reinforced toe  these reef boots are just perfect without any issuses.

    Omaha NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2011 Nice

    rating star By Josh

    Bought for a trip to Hawaii and these were perfect!  Really protected my feet from the coral.  I have wide feet and normally wear a 14 for the width.  I bought a 14 in these shoes and were too big, but they conform to your feet so they were fine, though a little long.  Great buy!



  • 5/26/2011 Great Quality

    rating star By JWayne

    Bought shoes for a recent trip to Hawaii and really protected feet from coral.  Found comparable shoes price-wise in Hawaii but not as good quality.  I have wide feet and normally wear a 10-1/2, but bought an 11 for width.  My son wears an 11 and bought an 11 and his fit properly too (he has slender feet).  Great quality at a great price!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2011 great boot

    rating star By Robert

    I do alot of standup paddling, and these boots are great for rocky places, plus they are comfortable, easy to put on and durable.

    Tyler Texas


  • 4/21/2011 perfect boot great price

    rating star By moonpie

    fits good with 1  size larger

    Washing ton DC vacationing in Saipan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Great Water Shoe

    rating star By colette

    Great water/reef shoe. Was perfect for hot sandy beach and rocky ocean bottom-also wore them snorkeling-super lightweight. Great


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Swim Outlet Pulled Through!

    rating star By Joni J.

    I need to add to my previous review.  SwimOutlet immediately sent the next size boots and they arrived in time for my trip.  The new boots still felt a little small, but they stretched a bit in the water and feel great now.  Overall a very comfortable and convenient swim boot.  Just remember the size seems to be in between a men's and women's size.

    Joni J.
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2011 too small

    rating star By Joni J.

    These boots will be great for scuba diving or snorkeling.  They are very comfortable and easy to slip on.  Unfortunately, they are a full size too small--a men's 6 should be a women's 8 but it feels like a women's 7.  I am now a week out from my trip with boots that don't fit...

    Joni J.
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/4/2011 O'Neill Guy's Reactor Reef Boot

    rating star By Bruce R.

    With smart socks, Neoprene socks, then the O'Neill Guys Reactor Reef Boot, I feel warm and have good traction when I run in freezing weather over snow and ice.  YouTube's "Winter Running in O'Neill Reactor Reef Boots" showed me the product in use.

    Bruce R.
    Plymouth, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2011 Great for barefoot running in the snow in maine!!

    rating star By almost barefoot

    I'ts the next best thing to running barefoot when winter snow comes to maine.

    almost barefoot
    Standish, ME


  • 9/5/2010 Oneill guys reactor reef boot

    rating star By Wanda B.

    Grandson loves these shoes, very comfortable

    Wanda B.
    Forest, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz