Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Tuffy Plus Size Active Tank One Piece

Tuffy Plus Size Active Tank One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

3.5 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 3/17/2015 Not bad

    rating star By Rosa Rosa

    The suit I purchased was a pretty good fit except for the bra inside the suit, I've had to make it a bit smaller to fit my size better, but nothing really too drastic.  I do however love the idea that it will last for a lot longer than a regular suit due to the fact that it's chlorine resistant!  I'm in the pool a lot, just got tired of buying suits over and over again that always fell apart after a couple of months!!  a couple of other friends have recommended this site to find the suit for me.  And I have, thank you!

    Rosa Rosa
    Tampa Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/22/2014 Not for the serious swimmer

    rating star By Noel Figart

    I wish I had read the reviews before I bought two of these suits.

    I really don't care about how attractive a bathing suit is.  I'm in the pool to swim. I need something that fits snugly and will not slip off the shoulders. And that's the problem.  This is not a suit for a lap swimmer. There are buttons at the shoulder (WHY????) which do not appear in the image of the suit as advertised.  The material is rather coarse and it fits extremely poorly in the shoulders.  When I am swimming laps, I do not want to worry about binding in the shoulders.  

    The fit was fine.  Snug, which a lap suit is supposed to be!

    I would never recommend this suit to anyone doing any sort of serious lap swimming.

    Noel Figart
    Lebanon, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2014 I like it so far; doesn't feel like 100% polyester

    rating star By Starrbrite

    It's a flattering suit and I like the style. I ordered it "up" a size because I am big-busted. The problem is that I am slowly, very slowly, losing weight. I may have ordered it one size too big. As a result, the straps are too long, and I have had to modify the placement of the buttons.

    It dries quickly. I said it didn't feel like 100% polyester and I can't find a tag in the suit that says what it is. However, it did say it was polyester in the catalog blurb.

    I like it, although I have only worn it a few times. I like the style and feel comfortable in it. I would give it five stars if I had worn it a few more times and it held up.

    Starrbrite
    Ogden, Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/8/2013 tuffy plus size tank

    rating star By dbittner

    does not cling good for water aerobics not gorgeous but serves the purpose

    dbittner
    wonder lake il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2013 Okay suit, material not what I expected

    rating star By Shannon

    I bought this suit to use for lap swimming at the gym. The color is nice, and I like the cut - it's simple and no-fuss. The straps have three buttons to adjusut them, although I haven't been able to make it quite as snug as I'd like. I used the size chart to order my size but it feels slightly big. I wish I bought one size down. The material is weird. It's not the material most suits are made from. It's fine, and it's comfortable, but I would NOT buy this suit for anything other than gym use. The material does nothing to flatter one's figure. It just clings without holding you in at all, so to speak, so I would feel self-conscious in this suit at a recreational pool or beach. For the gym, it's a functional suit that serves it's purpose.

    Shannon
    Derry, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/18/2013 I returned that item and purchased another one.

    rating star By Jan

    I didn't care for the fit at all.  I don't think it is really made for the plus size figure--especially in the bust area.  I did purchase another brand from you and love it.

    Jan
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2012 poochy in the pits

    rating star By Lynn

    Although I was grateful to find a practical suit in my size, when I tried it on the armpits bagged out to the side. I have not had this issues with other suits before.

    Lynn
    Arlington, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/24/2010 Good, but could be better

    rating star By Ferol c.

    Fits great everywhere but the chest. I'm large chested (42DDD) and this was even too big for me.  The adjustable button straps weren't that great either. When you try to tighten the straps, there aren't additional button holes for the excess strap, it just hangs there. I love the swimsuit though so I used my sewing machine to set the straps to my prefered fit. Now it fits perfect! My advice to the manufacturer; either add more button holes or make the straps more form fitting. To future customers who are considering this swimsuit; If you're large chested, it's a great swimsuit!! You may just have to add your own extra button holes or set it where you're comfortable and forget the buttons all together. Hope this helps!

    Ferol c.
    Ogden, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 Not the quality I was looking for

    rating star By Kim M.

    I really like the style and fit of the suit but the overall quality is not what I expected. The material is comfortable but the seams are not holding together and I see that they are ripping after only a few times worn, which is very disappointing.

    Kim M.
    Macedon, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Swimsuit for the mature woman

    rating star By Meemaw

    I really like the adjustable shoulder straps.  Those of us who are tall need the extra body length and a shorter lady could adjust to her body size as well.

    Meemaw
    Tyler tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 SUIT FOR WATER EXERCISE

    rating star By JAN

    I purchased this womens plus size suit -- a hard item to find -- to wear for water exercise.  Other women in my classes wear this style and are happy with it.  I was not disappointed.  I could exercise confidently without worrying about the suit legs pulling up.  I would like additional buttons/button holes (or a different fastener -- snaps -- all together) for better top adjustments.

    JAN
    BERWYN, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2014 fits too large

    rating star By Chris D.

    Swallows my chest and butt. Big gaps under arms even with the straps taken up completely. Literally sags off my butt, its embarrassing going to the community center pool for my physical therapy.  I didn't return it because I needed it immediately. I wear a tshirt over it. Can't find the scoop back suits in my size don't want my back fat hanging out.

    Chris D.
    Murphysboro, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/2/2013 Great purchase!

    rating star By Sharen

    Speedy delivery is great!

    Sharen
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2013 Turfy plus siize

    rating star By Emily P.

    Runs big

    Emily P.
    Wells, me

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/10/2013 No Thanks

    rating star By Barb

    Shoulder straps are for wider than normal shoulders and large bust.

    Barb
    Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/15/2012 returned

    rating star By Linda N.

    straps not adjustable

    Linda N.
    Southfield, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2012 Bathing Suit

    rating star By Pat Barnes

    It fits great and is very comfortable, I use it for water aerobics.

    Pat Barnes
    Sedro-Woolley, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2012 Attractive

    rating star By LJP

    Thia is a very snug suit.
    I do water aerobics 3 times a week in it.
    It does rub on my under arms but other that that it is a good workout suit.
    Not really fond of the button straps, but they are adjustable.

    LJP
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 tuffy swim suit

    rating star By sal b.

    Bust area to large.

    sal b.
    newport, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2012 Tuffy Plus and me

    rating star By Deb D

    The upper part of the suit fits great but the elastic in the leg is much tighter than other suits. I ordered based on measurements and the SwimOutlet size chart.

    Deb D
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz