Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Tuffy Plus Size Blouson Tankini Top

Tuffy Plus Size Blouson Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

3.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 4/19/2015 Flattering Suit

    rating star By Pool Person

    If you want to enjoy the sun and water but not worry about too much skin exposure, this is the suit. It's true to photo. Wish the bra portion was more supportive. If you have a little more weight through the mid-section this is the suit for you. Delivery was very prompt. Bring on Summer!

    Pool Person
    Columbus, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2012 Modest suit

    rating star By Likes to swim

    Elastic around waist rides up when swimming.  Not enough support in  inside bra.

    Likes to swim
    Sandy, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2012 not for the pool

    rating star By Eleanor

    The fabric supporting the bra disintegrated aftwer 3x in the pool


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2011 good coverage, runs big

    rating star By mommyj

    This suit seems like it would have really good coverage.  High neck and arms are good with kids tugging at your suit.  The 'built in bra' did not have the support I was looking for and the size ran pretty big.  I am returning it and think I would almost need 2 sizes smaller than I measured for the proper bust fit, but then I am concerned the waist and hips will be too snug.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2010 I keep coming back ...

    rating star By SarahB1

    This is the third time that I have purchased this product and. although it is a tad tight each time, it is a winner for me. It covers what I want covered and that gives me incentive to spend more time in the pool. The exercise has helped me lose weight and my purchases have covered three sizes. I consider this top my diet secret.

    Beloit, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2015 Too small

    rating star By Audi

    Okay I'm a size 18-20 when it comes to bathing suit tops, the actual fit is really a 14-16. Sent it back.

    Victoria, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2015 Good support/coverage

    rating star By Jennifer Smith

    Comfortable fit.  Can be active and don't have to worry about exposing myself. :D

    Jennifer Smith

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2015 Runs VERY Small

    rating star By CPA

    This is not blousey at all.  I bought a size bigger than I normally wear and it
    fits like a tank top.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/2/2015 Nice Size

    rating star By Stephanie

    It is good material and what I needed


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2015 didn't like it

    rating star By JAK

    The top rides up when swimming.  The straps are not elastic, so it's tough to get out of the suit.  It's just uncomfortable.

    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2015 not a good one for me

    rating star By LLL

    too big - did not fit well


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/15/2014 Balloon Breast Design

    rating star By day1appraisal

    I need to alter this top.  It is designed for balloon breasts and wide shoulders. I am not small, but the gaping area under the arm's eye on each side and straps that slip off my shoulders are common when I find something that goes around my middle.  I do like the Tuffy suits because they hold up in pool water for water aerobics, but I have to wear a sports bra underneath for support. as I am not enough of a seamstress to alter the bra and bring it down to reasonable size.  For size - around the middle and elastic at the bottom is true to size. Top: bust and shoulders is way too big.  If I was that big across the top, I'd fall over in the pool.

    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2014 Did not like

    rating star By Daby

    The elastic is way too tight.

    Crestview, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2014 Fabric feels stiff.

    rating star By Susan in Jupiter

    Fabric feels like plastic.  Not enough support in the bra.

    Susan in Jupiter
    Jupiter, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2014 Hard to Take Off

    rating star By Nancy

    Run small for size. Color does not match bottoms. Top very hard to take off, the arm holes are tight, which looks good but does not give you much room to remove.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2014 Great top

    rating star By Mary Ann S.

    The bra was soft and not "Pointy" as some bras are so that someone who is smaller on the top doesn't look ridiculous. I am smaller on the top and larger in the middle so the top really was nice to fit as well as it did.

    Mary Ann S.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 Good

    rating star By Maxine C.

    I have ordered more than one of these over the years, and I have always been happy with the product.  The liner has sometimes gotten worn out/out of shape, but the outer fabric lasts.

    Maxine C.
    Topeka, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2013 Material Feels Cheap

    rating star By N

    I liked the built in bra but the material feels cheap. I won't purchase again, but didn't send back.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2013 short and very little breast support

    rating star By swimmer

    This is very short - and doesn't seem to have much breast support.  I am returning this item.



  • 9/11/2012 Good but some changes need to be made.

    rating star By Vern

    I use this three days a week for water arobics, could use more support
    in the bra and needs to be about 12 inches longer.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz