Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Defogger 0.5oz

Barracuda Defogger 0.5oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 12/2/2013 BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD

    rating star By Anna

    Amazing.
    I put a drop in each cup just before I leave the change room. Buff it with the corner of my towel (takes all of 25 seconds).
    BAM.
    No fog the entire 1-2 hours in the pool. I usually don't take them off during kick, though I don't remember them fogging up when I do. As long as you don't get the insides wet, it is perfect. Plus who needs to take their goggles off when you can see through them?!?!

    This stuff. Is actually worth it's weight in gold. If I forgot it at home, I'd actually be tempted to just not go swimming, that's what a difference this stuff makes!

    3!!

    Anna
    St. John''s, Newfoundland

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2013 finally a product that works

    rating star By Jeffrey P.

    I use one drop on each lens of my swim goggles when they're clean and dry spread the gel out and let dry then buff with a soft cloth the night before swimming  I get 2-3 days with one application fog free, its nice to see the end of the pool or another swimmer  while lap swimming often sharing a lane

    Jeffrey P.
    Rapid City, SD

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2013 works like a charm

    rating star By Beth

    It works great - even in the coolest water.  One application lasts at least a week for me.  Love it.

    Beth
    Center Valley, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2012 Really Nice Long-Term Anti-fog

    rating star By Jonny Pang

    - You can apply this anti-fog the night before whatever it is you need anti-fog for. For example, if you have swim practice the next day, applying it the night before works perfectly, dry by the time you use the goggles.

    - What's really nice about this anti-fog is that it can last 2 days instead of the typical 1-day use.

    - Instructions are on the back of the bottle so you don't have to worry about that. You just put one drop of this thick stuff onto each of your lens and spread it.

    - See other reviews about applying it right before your event. I'm not sure about eye irritation or quick effectiveness because my applications are always dry by the time I use them.

    Jonny Pang
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2012 Outstanding!

    rating star By shawn

    I swim 1 mile a day.  On average i could make it 3 laps/6 lengths before my goggles would fog slightly and at about 10 laps/20 lengths they would fog to the point where i can barely make out the markers on the pool bottom(just see enough to do my laps).

    I received the defogger. Did exactly what the directions said to do one drop on each lens and wiped them down with a microfiber towel.  I swam 33 laps/66 lengths before even the slightest bit of fogging.  At the end of the mile there was only a tiny bit of fog at the outer edges of the lens.

    I swim in 1/2 mile sets and only took the goggles off once for 1 minute and dunked them before putting them back on then finished my workout.

    I am in LOVE with this product and will definitely buy more as long as it continues to perform.

    shawn
    temple hills , MD

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2014 Not cool, so not cool.

    rating star By Monica

    Like many swimmers, I have several goggles.  Clear for swims on foggy days (yes, I swim outdoors), dark for very sunny afternoons, and a couple others in different colors and tint.  They vary in age and wear.  I got the Defogger and decided to do a quick application to them all at the same time.  Turns out, baaaaaaaaad idea!  It did help with my old clear goggles, but the newer ones?  Now look terrible!  It seems that if there is any antifog coating still in your goggles, this defogger pretty much ruins them.  So now, I have 3 fairly new goggles that I really liked that are basically useless.  To say the least, I'm pissed.

    Monica
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2013 Beat ever

    rating star By sonya p.

    These are the best de-fogging drops I have ever used

    sonya p.
    Riverside, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2012 Defogger

    rating star By Shirley

    Worked as advertised. Very satisfied.

    Shirley
    Huntsville, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2012 my favorite

    rating star By Carol E.

    I use this defogger after every swim. It works perfectly. No complaints at all. Just takes a drop.

    Carol E.
    Port aransas, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2012 anti fog

    rating star By jim,

    works well ,I use it every time.

    jim,
    hawaii

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2012 Fantastic

    rating star By TL

    I can't believe how well this works! It keeps the fog away through long workouts. You do have to reapply every time you swim.

    TL
    Northeast US

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2012 Great Product

    rating star By DDD

    This really helps eliminate fog build-up on goggles during a swim.  The only thing that would make it better would be clearer instructions on how to apply the product and how much.

    DDD
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2012 Works Great

    rating star By Lisa Lisa

    My mom and I have been swimming for about four years now. This seems to work better than any of the other products we've tried. We tried applying it after our swim so our goggles would be ready to go, but we ended up with fogging. When we use it right before we swim it works great. No fogging at all. We just apply one drop on each goggle lens and rub with a soft lens cloth. We got one bottle to try it out and now we're ordering a second bottle so we each have one. Our goggles are a couple years old and it works just fine.

    Lisa Lisa
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2010 Best defogger

    rating star By Blackberry Jam

    This is the first defogger I tried five years ago when I started back swimming.  I thought it was pretty good, but figured there might be something better.  There isn't.  I have tried several other brands.  One made my eyes sting.  Two didn't work at all.  This one is easy to use.  No rinsing and most practices it lasts for the full 90 minutes.  I even used it for a three hour swim an it kept on working.

    Blackberry Jam
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2010 Good defogger

    rating star By Karen

    Favorite defogger.  It doesn't sting like some.

    Karen
    Anchorage

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Best Defogger I have ever used!!!

    rating star By Alan M.

    Headed to the Caribbean to do some snorkeling and wanted to make sure my mask was as clear as possible.  Buck Island in St Thomas is known for its turtles and I knew I would be diving close to 20' down in some areas. Just in case the defogger didnt work that well I kept it in my board shorts pocket so I could defog in the water if necessary.  My mask was top notch and no hint of any fog what so ever even with a 5-8deg temp difference between the water surface and sea floor.  The problem started when a snorkeler in the group couldn't see anything through his mask.  I had him surface and I defogged his mask.  Then I spent the next 15 minutes defogging everyone else's masks too!!!!

    Alan M.
    Walnut Shade, MO

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2014 works well

    rating star By Marc

    1 drop is all you need. I am a beginning swimmer, so I really only apply it every other day. Just make sure you rub out in and buff it out. It's easy and quick.

    Marc
    Murfreesboro, tn

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2014 Works!

    rating star By Blackberry

    This is the only defogger that really works.  I swim six days a week and I've tried them all.

    Blackberry
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2014 Barracuda Defogger 0.5oz

    rating star By Goldilocks

    The Barracuda Defogger did its job but even after rinsing the goggles stung my eyes.  I would definitely not chance using this on a child's goggles.

    Goldilocks
    Nashville, TN

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2014 Best Anti-fog Drops I've used

    rating star By Robert K.

    After trying Speedo, Tyr, Spit and several other anti-fog solutions, I can sat that Barracuda wins hands down. What is so great about it? It actually works for my entire swim. No more rinsing my goggles and spitting into them mid swim because my defogger underperformed. This is the one.

    Robert K.
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz