Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Latex Swim Cap

Barracuda Latex Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2013 Latex Genius

    rating star By MNTriGuy

    Durable Latex that lasts. I wear mine under my Silicone!

    St. Paul, MN


  • 8/7/2015 Thin, Poor Design

    rating star By Rainey G.

    It was too thin and stretched out after a single use. It would perpetually slip off.

    Rainey G.
    Santa Cruz, CA


  • 5/26/2015 See-through and tiny

    rating star By Giant Head

    I'm new to swimming and this was the first cap I've bought (I'd been borrowing one) so maybe I was just unknowledgeable about the materials, but this thing is not opaque. My hairline and (tops of my) ears all show through the Orange: similar to how you could see through a latex glove. That was a bummer since it looks silly. Also, unless you have a tiny head it's pretty tiny. It only partially covered my ears.

    Giant Head
    Toledo Ohio


  • 2/20/2015 Good for the reason we purchased...

    rating star By ccc

    My daughter was getting too much water in her ears at practice and it was recommended to double cap her for practices.  We purchased this cap to use as an under-cap to her favorite silicone cap.  It is actually a GREAT cap for her head shape and her long hair.  It stays in place well and covers her ears nicely.  AND when we layer her favorite over it her hair is nearly dry when she exits the pool!  I actually bought 3 so we would always have spares!

    Chicago, IL



    rating star By Lucy in MA

    This cap is very tight to put over my long hair, but once it's on, i can swim for as long as I want and it keeps my hair dry. Only the hair near your nape of neck gets a little wet. I straighten my hair, this keeps the water out.

    Lucy in MA


  • 7/29/2013 Love this Cap

    rating star By Kathleen K.

    Love this cap! Use it for open water ocean swimming. Need the visibility of its color.  Like the fit, water in ears less than others caps that creep up.  Once I swam with it, I ordered more.

    Kathleen K.
    Honolulu, HI


  • 5/7/2013 A good buy.

    rating star By dh

    I have been using the cap each week in the pool and lake since I bought it in April and there is no prob. It works well.
    It is your basic headgear that will keep the water out if worn correctly and you take proper care.. it ain't rocket-science.
    I am a male with little hair so I can't speak about 'large hair' needs but if you are an early morning/evening lake swimmer yellow or orange makes you a little more visible.
    It was a great price and works as most other brands for sure.

    Toronto, Canada


  • 9/25/2012 Review

    rating star By Lisa

    This is a good cap, fits well and is comfortable, relatively durable, lasts a good amount of time :)

    Chicago, IL


  • 8/22/2012 Barracuda Latex Swim Cap Great

    rating star By Picabo

    Great cap!  fits well.  You slip right through the water.



  • 4/22/2012 A cap that stays on!

    rating star By Nina P.

    Finally, a cap that stays on over my ears with no "fighting" to have it stay there! Just got it. I swim at "The Y" at least twice a week. The color matches my suit, which I bought from this site.

    Nina P.
    Torrington, CT


  • 12/7/2011 Disappointing Purchase

    rating star By A. N.

    I bought 3 of these caps a month ago for my daughter, and she has already gone through 2 of them.  She swims 4 days a week.  They are very thin which is probably why they are only lasting about 5 workouts before they rip.

    A. N.


  • 11/16/2011 Didn't Last Long

    rating star By A. N.

    After 5 uses, this cap ripped.  I know you get what you pay for, but I expected a little longer use out of it.  I bought 3 so we will see how the others hold up.

    A. N.


  • 9/11/2011 Cheap and cheerful

    rating star By Huntseat

    Can't beat this for the price.  Seems thicker than what you'd expect for the price.  I have yet to poke a fingernail through any of mine.

    Great for everyday use.

    Ardmore, OK


  • 6/6/2011 very good product for the price

    rating star By vreed

    This product fits well and keeps my hair fairly dry.  This was a good product for the price.

    clarksville, tn


  • 5/11/2011 Nice

    rating star By FlytoSwimMom

    It is perfect for the price.  It holds the earbuds for my waterproof iPod pouch in perfectly.



  • 4/21/2011 First one I've ever owned

    rating star By Marianne H.

    I used this swim cap on a recent snokel adventure and it kept the hair out of my eyes and my very long hair dry.

    Marianne H.
    Marietta, GA


  • 2/9/2011 Swim Cap

    rating star By Peg Sweeney

    Love it!

    Peg Sweeney
    Rathdrum Idaho


  • 8/10/2010 Perfect Basic Cap

    rating star By katherine s.

    I switched back to a latex cap from silicone, because latex seems to keep my head cooler. Silicone lasts longer, but at this price it is not an issue.  This cap will last at least 6 months.I also like that it has a small logo of the Barracuda.

    katherine s.
    worthington, OH


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz