Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Junior Active Swim Watch

Speedo Junior Active Swim Watch Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2012 granddaughter loves it

    rating star By Grandma Lynn

    I have a small wrist so ordered one for myself when buying for granddaughter.  The face on this watch is bigger than I expected but 9 yr old loves the green color and thinks it's cool that she can wear it swimming.  Not sure how much I'll wear the blue -- I wish I had ordered another bright color instead, but these watches are fun and trendy looking.

    Grandma Lynn
    Austin, TX


  • 6/23/2012 Good looks but doesn't last

    rating star By Not Martha Stewart

    The fit and style are perfect for a small woman, but the watch didn't last very long before getting water logged. I swim and do water aerobics, but this is a Speedo and I expected better longevity. Not with this watch! It may last for six months at the most. Very disappointed.

    Not Martha Stewart
    Coconut Creek, FL


  • 4/17/2012 Meh

    rating star By Wendy D.

    good clock face. accurate. very awkward and cumbersome to set time, alarms, stopwatch. I need to keep the instructions with me when I wear it.

    Wendy D.
    Santa Ana, CA


  • 3/21/2012 Master's Swimmer using watch to push harder in practice

    rating star By Joyce T.

    Overall, I am pleased with the Speedo Junior Active Swim Watch.  I am an adult woman with small wrists and this sized watch fits very well.  The face of the watch is a bit on the small side for easy viewing through swim goggles (minus regular glasses that I routinely wear), but with a bit of squinting, I can see my lap times.   I am now able to get precise times on my 50s, 100s, 200s, etc. and I believe this will enhance my training.

    Joyce T.
    Charlotte, NC


  • 3/1/2012 Fantastic product for kids!

    rating star By TES

    Attractive, light weight, many features ...

    Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada


  • 2/5/2012 Great value

    rating star By Tri Girl

    It fits a woman's wrist very well.  I used it for a triathlon and it was great having it through the entire race.  I would recommend it for a basic timing watch.

    Tri Girl


  • 1/30/2012 Great Swim Watch for Women

    rating star By Susan B.

    So far this is working very well. It is hard to find a good sized watch for a smaller woman and this works perfectly. The large numbers are easy to read and the stopwatch, which I use for swimming, is easy to use.

    Susan B.
    Yonkers, NY


  • 1/17/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Kathleen M.

    I got it for my 12 yr granddaughter who surfs.  She loves it and wears it all the time.  For the price, you can't beat it!

    Kathleen M.
    Long Beach, CA


  • 1/2/2012 A good first watch

    rating star By Elizabeth M.

    This is the first watch my daughter has ever used for swim practice.  She has been wanting one for a while. So far she is thrilled. The mid-range price makes this a good first watch to try for kids.

    Elizabeth M.
    Eugene, OR


  • 9/30/2011 Sppedo Junior Active Swim Watch

    rating star By A Swimmer

    Love it! Comfortable. Light weight. Easy to read (even for those with bad eyesight under water). Latch takes some getting used to.

    A Swimmer
    Rancho Palos Verdes, CA


  • 7/25/2011 Great find!

    rating star By whale in next life

    This is an excellent and inexpensive swimming watch. Although it is "junior" size, it fits women really well. The numbers are easy to read and it is easier to work than my more expensive Timex. I do wonder how long it will last, but right now I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Thank you Swim Outlet!

    whale in next life


  • 6/4/2011 Perfect performer

    rating star By Cape Cod Swimmer

    Bought the watch for lap swimming to replace a Timex Ironman that kept leaking and fogging. But, the look and functions are so terrific, I'm wearing it all day as my go-to work horse to time procedures at work, run, bike and of course, swim. Sized perfectly for an adult woman as well as kids. The trick with the band mentioned in other reviews takes a day to get used to but is easier to manage than a traditional buckle. Inexpensive, good looking and works well. It does not get any better at this price point.

    Cape Cod Swimmer
    Orleans, MA


  • 4/30/2011 awesome watch!

    rating star By Rhonda L.

    Bought for my daughter's 10th birthday & she LOVES it! She likes to swim so the waterproof feature is super. She really likes the stopwatch and the tma setting is a reverse stopwatch. Band is a little hard to catch the clasp the first couple of times (it's a little knob that pushes down into band). Bought it in green and will buy in other colors.

    Rhonda L.
    Syracuse, KS


  • 9/5/2010 Speedo Junior Active Swim watch just the ticket!

    rating star By Dean M.

    My active son needed a watch to keep track of when to be home & this watch offered all that we wanted + it is water resistant.  It is easy for him to use & put on / take off.  I appreciated the quick delivery & good price.

    Dean M.
    Wyoming, MI


  • 7/25/2010 This watch is just what I needed

    rating star By Joan S.

    I teach swimming and needed a water resistant watch to keep on schedule.  This watch is perfect for swimming.  It has a stop watch, alarm and many other functions that I have yet to use.  I am an adult with a small wrist and the watch fits perfectly.

    Joan S.
    Scituate, MA


  • 5/24/2010 Awesome watch, great buy!

    rating star By Tracy

    I have zero complaints about this watch. My son loves it and really only takes it off to sleep and shower. I plan on getting more colors!

    Indianapolis, IN


  • 1/3/2010 Awesome watch!!

    rating star By latyso

    It's easy to use and operate!

    Hoover, AL


  • 12/31/2009 Great Watch.

    rating star By David W.

    A little complicated to use.  Once set up it works well.  Fun to wear.

    David W.
    Potomac, MD


  • 11/27/2009 Water Proof Watch

    rating star By Cam

    My son wears this  watch 24/7 even in his shower.  He uses this watch to help him time his daily activities.  He always takes too... long in the shower, getting his homework done, eat, etc.  He also uses this watch to wake himself up for school in the morning.  Overall, I have him use this watch to teach him to be independent, plus I don't like to nag.

    Elk Grove, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz