Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size

Timex 1440 Sports Watch - Full Size Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 99 Results

4.5 star rating (99 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 99 customer reviews
  • 8/4/2013 My big complaint wrist band and cilinder cracks and split.

    rating star By JIm Pappas

    I own 3 1440"s. 2 with broken bands but are running, until the battery runs out and the new one I just bought. The watch is great the band does not last very disappointing.

    JIm Pappas
    WILLIAMSBURG, VA.

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2013 Timex 1440 Sports Watch-Full Size

    rating star By Randy

    This is a simple to use watch that keeps excellent time. It was priced as well as in any big box store and it was delivered to my door at no extra charge! It's lightweight and good looking with easy to read characters. My only drawback is that the band would be nearly impossible to remove if I wanted to replace it.

    Randy
    Elgin, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2015 Works very well, smaller than expected

    rating star By RogerOvernout

    I wish the face was larger.

    RogerOvernout
    Englewood Fl

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2015 Amazing watch!

    rating star By Kim

    This is the second Timex 1440 I have owned and I love this watch! Unfortunately, I lost the first one after 6 yrs of non-stop use and I was so pleased to find a replacement here! The main qualities I adore are: its ability to display military time, it has the day and date, it is waterproof, alarm feature, and stop watch capability. Really, there are too many exceptional qualities to list! I highly recommend purchasing this watch, not only for the incredible features but for the unbeatable price!

    Kim
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2015 Very good

    rating star By Brad

    Overall, this watch is very good.  I use it all day as my regular watch.  It keeps the time and date which is what I need.  I also use the stopwatch when I swim so that I know how long I spent doing laps.  My only issue is that about once or twice per 30-45 minute session, the band slips out of the the little holder.  Maybe this happens after a bunch of my flip turns.

    Brad
    Plymouth, MN

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2015 It's about Time-x

    rating star By Barbara

    Can't go wrong with Timex.  The watch provides basic functions and you never have to remove for swim or shower.  A great value for the price.

    Barbara
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2015 Great Value

    rating star By James

    Not surprised... great value for this quality product. Thanks

    James
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2014 Good watch to purchase.

    rating star By Jessie Davenport

    Nothing

    Jessie Davenport
    Fargo, ND

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2014 Not too bad

    rating star By rachel

    It was larger than I originally thought or than an ordinary watch but otherwise, it works great and is waterproof

    rachel
    burlington, ontario

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2014 Not IRONMAN functions

    rating star By chip w.

    not IRONMAN functionality.  my mistake. returned.

    chip w.
    Bonita Springs, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2014 Good for 30 minutes

    rating star By Andy

    Great price and works well, but after 30 minutes the numbers format changes and are too small to see.

    Andy
    Evansville Indiana

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2014 Timex 1440 Sports Watch

    rating star By Robbin Mote

    My husband has had this watch for several years, so when the band broke, I was trying to find just the band. For some reason it was just as cheap to get the watch again, so did. He was very pleased.

    Robbin Mote
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2013 Excellent value

    rating star By dalto

    Excellent value on sale. No complaints.

    dalto
    BALTIMORE, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2013 worth buying

    rating star By Davis S.

    use both in the pool and everyday wearing

    Davis S.
    Waynesville, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2013 Great watch

    rating star By Bruce

    Price was right and it keeps good time. How can you beat Timex

    Bruce
    Columbiana Ohio

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2013 Does everything I need it to

    rating star By LastNameTa

    Bought this for swimming, but I keep it on 24/7 now. It is easy to use, easy to read and easy to set up.

    It is very comfortable,  and the alarm is very useful.

    LastNameTa
    Brooklyn, NYC

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2013 Fairly Happy Camper

    rating star By Will Y.

    A Fairly Happy Windsurfer would be a more accurate headline. I got the watch about one week or so ago mainly for three purposes: timing my windsurfing board rentals by the hour, wakeboarding outings and a scuba diving backup timer. So far I've only used it for windsurfing twice and it's held up well to my wipeouts in 24 mph winds on a rental "racing" board. The watch faithfully tells me how many hours I've been renting the board without having to guess when I need to return it. My next wakeboard outing is on the last weekend of the month but I'm confident that it should hold up to my 35 mph wipeouts and jumps across the wake. I also SCUBA dive a few times a year and was hoping to use it as a low-priced backup timer to the dive computer. My dives seldom exceed 120 feet, which is well within the parameters of this watch's H2O resistance capabilities, but the instructions specifically warn not to use it for diving and not to press any buttons while the watch is submerged. And since sunlight often diminishes at that depth, the light display button is therefore useless underwater. This makes one wonder, then why bother making it that water resistant? Despite its few shortcomings, overall  I still think it's a pretty good deal for the price. So even if it only serves as my timer for renting various performance windsurfing boards it's a reliable watch - but I think it'll withstand rougher punishment.

    Will Y.
    Campbell, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2013 Can't beat the price

    rating star By kvonl

    My Timex IronMan was losing functionality, so I thought it would be a good idea to replace it.  I found this little number, and for $13.95 plus shipping, it's hard to beat.  I've had it about a month or so, and it keeps on ticking....  Well, not really ticking, but it works well, fits well, and is great as a casual/weekend watch.

    kvonl
    somerset, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2013 Timex 1440 Sports Watch

    rating star By Hank

    Great watch for the water

    Hank
    Palm Bay Fl

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2013 Good value for price!

    rating star By Popsickl

    Clean look, A little bulkier than I thought

    Popsickl
    Blue Bell, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz