Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Gear Optica Prescription Goggles

Water Gear Optica Prescription Goggles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 122 Results

4.5 star rating (122 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 122 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2008 I can see

    rating star By Kyle Empson

    I really enjoy these goggles and the service at this site is second to none. I have poor eye sight and these make  a huge differance.

    Kyle Empson
    Altona, IL


  • 8/15/2013 The best goggles on the market!

    rating star By Sharon E. Bessey

    See my previous reviews!  I am a firm believer in this product.  I have purchased them for years for my Grandson who has very bad eyesight.  We always purchase 1 power less than what his vision is.....he is now in the 8"s.   We have bought new ones every year...and are able to do so because the price is so reasonable!  Thank you for such a great product!

    Sharon E. Bessey
    Coos Bay, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2012 Prescription Goggles

    rating star By Marty

    These are great.  Have been wearing contacts to do open water swims but these will be great.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2012 Worked for me

    rating star By Water-baby

    I am pretty near-sighted with quite a bit of astigmatism, so the regular goggles were not working for me (especially being a learning swimmer).  These were perfect!!! ( -8.5 diopter - got the negative 9)

    Augusta, GA


  • 1/17/2012 love it

    rating star By mighty mike

    swimming goggles, prescription . great product

    mighty mike
    woolwich , nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2012 performed well.exceeded expectations

    rating star By geoff

    I've only used them 7 times but was impressed. I usually do not do well with this type of suction seal but I did quite well this this pair of goggles. The correction was right on and very helpful.

    waban, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2012 Great!

    rating star By Lee

    My daughter have pretty bad eye-sighted and needed a prescription goggles since she swims competitively. She likes it so far. The only con is that the goggle cup is a little too big.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2011 Good value

    rating star By Gary R.

    Use these 3-4 times per week swimming laps in an indoor pool for exercise.  Took me a while to find a happy medium between maximum comfort and leak-free operation with the head strap and nose bridge adjustments but now I forget I'm wearing them.  They're very comfortable.  They let in a lot of light which I like; the pool seems much cheerier and less dim & drab than it did with the old goggles.

    Gary R.
    Brookfield, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2011 Excellent Value

    rating star By Stan M.

    Good basic swim goggle.  Fits well, seal is positive, and is comfortable in pool with no leaks.  Prescription is true and is a most excellent product.  What more could you ask for?

    Stan M.
    Richland, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2011 Work Great

    rating star By Todd

    For years I have had really bad eyesight (-10). For anyone who knows the tradeoff of wearing eyeglasses or goggles, with these goggles you can actually have both. These really work and make swimming more enjoyable.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2011 Only Rx goggle I buy

    rating star By Deborah G.

    Product used daily. Fits true to size and most comfortable of any rx goggle used.

    Deborah G.
    Pensacola, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2011 Water Gear Optica Prescription Goggles

    rating star By A Swimmer

    Perfect! I have never been able to see underwater (or out of water) without glasses/contacts! My stroke is improved b/c I can relax seeing where I am going! These are bigger than non-prescription, but more comfortable--the gasket around the lenses seals out water (unlike your $13 pair). I'm sold! Don't change these Optica!

    A Swimmer
    Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2011 Optica Prescription does the job

    rating star By Stan M.

    I swim in fresh water (Columbia River) and/or the local pool.
    The Optica prescription lenses are clear, fit well and keep the water out.
    With the bridge pieces the fit is very good and they don't leak.
    The prescription is very accurate and at -4.5, I need it to see well.
    I am swimming more now that I have these goggles and in the pool am no longer irritated by Chlorine.
    Swim outlet is timely and I got my goggles about 3 days after my order and billing was accurate and not made until order was shipped.


    Stan M.
    Richland, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2011 Son Loves Them

    rating star By Ohio Mom

    Purchased for my moderately nearsighted 9 year old son.  Adjustable nose bridge. Strap also adjustable to fit his head comfortably.  He loves them.  Wish I had known about these sooner.

    Ohio Mom
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2011 Love them

    rating star By Candice

    Love being able to see when swimming laps.  These are very comfortable and leak-proof so far.  Only wish it was possible to make each lens a different prescription.

    MD, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2011 What a difference!

    rating star By Stephanie

    Clear, panoramic views. The goggles are slow to fog, and really do make a huge difference. Although they are too big for me, the gasket does seals well. I am a big fan, and I will purchase again.

    Newport News, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/27/2011 Good value & they come in the strongest prescription

    rating star By masters swimmer in virginia

    Just bought my third pair of Water Gear prescription googles.  I lost my last pair body surfing in the Outer Banks.  One of the things that caused me problems body surfing with them has now been fixed in my latest pair, to my approval.  The prior googles head strap used a clip-on approach to the googles.  When a wave hit me it made the headstrap clip pop loose, and the googles were gone.  Now the headstrap is directly attached to the google body, and this should eliminate the pop-off problem.  I've had WaterGear googles for many years and they are very helpful to someone with my severe myopia. I can read the pace clock, judge flip turns better, and in general greatly improve my enjoyment of the swimming experience.   I hope they continue to make them in minus 10 diopter.

    masters swimmer in virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2011 Great transaction

    rating star By Min

    Very good goggle, adjustable and comfortable to wear.

    New Haven, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2011 Big Difference

    rating star By Andrew S.

    I have been swimming laps for two decades and have not been able to see anything, since my vision is so poor.  These are one of the few goggles that goes to 10 diopters and they make a huge difference.  Now I can actually see the lap clock and watch how others swim.  The goggles generally fit well, but sometimes feel a bit uncomfortable compared to other ones I have had.  Still, it would be tough to swim without them now.

    Andrew S.
    Johnson City, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2011 great Rx goggles!

    rating star By Nancy L.

    This is my third of fourth pair of these Rx goggles.  They are great!! Can't say enough good things about them.  If you cannot see like me, this is the highest power (negative 10) I have found and wearing them in the water is awesome!! They are clear, and keep the water out while allowing me to see like the rest of the world.  I wish they would not "fog up" after wearing them for awhile, but I guess all goggles do that.  I would highly recommend these goggles for very nearsighted people who love to swim.  Hope you will always carry them; I couldn't do without them now!

    Nancy L.
    Mt. Airy, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz