Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 7/15/2013 Love these rash guards!

    rating star By Brianne K.

    Have bought this rash guard in several colors over the past couple years for my teenage daughter. These rash guards were life savers during a phase when we had trouble finding a good-fitting swim suit for swim practices that was modest enough up top and before/during acne treatment when extra coverage was desired. Now she has a proper style suit and her skin issues have been addressed, my daughter is no longer using these. However, if we ever needed a rash guard in the future (for outdoor sun or snorkeling protection) I'd not hesitate to buy these O'Neill products. Advice to other buyers, though......they do stretch out A LOT, so it's important buy a size that feels very snug to start with!

    Brianne K.
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/31/2013 Too Small!

    rating star By sanfranciscogirl

    I probably would have loved this rash guard if it was sized correctly. I'm 5"0" and 115lbs and ordered an XS or S/S women's size and it's definitely tight.  I don't expect to exchange it, but I have doubts it's going to stretch more in the water.  It's tight on the torso, but not uncomfortable.  The problem is the neck/shoulders/arms--which makes it feel constricting and hard to take off.  It covers over a bikini very well though!

    sanfranciscogirl
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2013 Tooooo Smalll

    rating star By swimmer

    tooooo smalllll!!!!!!

    swimmer
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2012 long lasting, great fit

    rating star By Erica A.

    I use this product in cold pool waters to stay warm!  It lasts for a year of swimming 3X per week.  It fit well and did the job.

    Erica A.
    Guttenberg, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Runs REALLY small!!!

    rating star By Mommy1st

    This is a really nice top, beautiful color, nice material, wish it would have fit!  Beware, it runs REALLY small, I had to send mine back.

    Mommy1st
    HARLEYVILLE, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2012 great feel but not true to size

    rating star By roxana s.

    my size is a small or extra small, and this product was much too small for me. I am going to go for a medium

    roxana s.
    binghamton, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2012 Awesome fit!

    rating star By Alexis L.

    The fabric is heavy enough to support a small chest, so you can wear it alone. Cut is great, no rolling or pulling. I want 5 more!

    Alexis L.
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2012 Very snug fit

    rating star By LizWaz

    I wear a size 4 and bought a large after sending back a Small & Medium.  Wore it in Mexico all week, and wish I had bought XL!!!   It's a great top, keeps the sun off and feels great in the water, but it's really hard to get on and off because it fits so snugly.  Will buy a larger size next time.  Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the sizing---doesn't match up with the size chart.

    LizWaz
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2012 Coverage

    rating star By Sarah H.

    I ordered a large and was glad I did. I usually wear between a small and medium, more so a medium right now. I realize that rash guards are meant to be tight, but I'm not sure I could have gotten a medium over my chest. I'm a nursing mom, so they are pretty big right now, and the large was still snug enough. Wish it came in more colors, seams like the perfect shirt for paddle boarding.

    Sarah H.
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2012 rashguard

    rating star By tyrah2o

    fits great and last a long time...the only brand I will ever wear.

    tyrah2o
    tyler, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2012 Pink one fits, blue one doesn't......

    rating star By B K

    I ordered this Oneill rashguard in two colors, same size (size adult S) for my 12yo daughter.  However, the Fox Pink one fits comfortably, but the Aruba blue one is way too snug.  That's frustrating since they SHOULD fit the same.  She really likes the Aruba blue color best and it looks best on her so it's quite disappointing.  We'll keep the pink one and send the blue one back.  Perhaps we can get a replacement that fits like the pink one??!!
    BTW, I'm not terribly impressed with the quality or workmanship on these tops.  The cut across the shoulders looks like it would be uncomfortable (doesn't look that way so much in the picture), but my daughter says she likes it anyway.

    B K
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2012 too small

    rating star By rachael a.

    Way to small. I bought 2 rash guards and the oneil one is way to small but the dakine one fits perfect. It runs really small. Get a size up, I wish I would've listened to more of the reviews, now I have to return it.

    rachael a.
    bothell, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2012 Sizing

    rating star By CW

    The neck opening is too small, almost child size. Returning the product for exchange one size up. But the color is awesome and true to the picture.

    CW
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/17/2011 Could have been better...

    rating star By No0name

    I never knew how tight rash guards felt so I am definitely not use to the fitting.

    No0name
    Maple, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/17/2011 Just right

    rating star By Michaele S.

    After reading all the comments about it running small, I went for a L (I've always worn a small or med - am 5'9" and 148 pounds) and it's a bit on the large side, but not enough for me to send it back... am very happy with it and it makes a huge difference as the weather is turning a little nippy outside. I will definitely buy this again.

    Michaele S.
    Ojai, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2011 great product

    rating star By Juju

    Very comfortable and great for water exercise

    Juju
    Mississippi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2011 Nice but tight

    rating star By Goot12

    I am a medium to small in most tops and I know this is supposed to fit to the body, but I almost couldn't breathe.  I sent it back and am exchanging it for a larger size.

    Goot12
    Homestead, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2011 Runs small

    rating star By a10d

    I am 5'8", 145 and ordered a large. It wasn't constraining, but it was too tight for middle aged curves.

    a10d
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2011 Way Too Small

    rating star By Wendy B.

    I wear a size 8 top approximately. I ordered the Large and the X-Large based on the reviews. I started with the X-Large and it was way too small. I did manage to get it on but it was difficult to get off since it was so tight. I ordered 2 of these and 3 other different ones to try to find one that would work. There are other rashguards that you can buy here that feel true to size. The one I ended up keeping is a Medium. So you really have to try a few to find one that works. The blue color was very pretty.

    Wendy B.
    LA, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2011 Yes, too snug

    rating star By M. D.

    Overall, I like this rash guard to match my swim shorts and it is much more modest than most swimwear.  I normally wear a misses S or M and I originally ordered a L in this rash guard and had to return it for an XL!   I'm 5'7" and weigh 120lbs and am a breastfeeding mom and therefore do not want it too skin tight.  The XL in this style works out fine for me.

    M. D.
    IN

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz