Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins S/S Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

3 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 7/7/2015 Too short

    rating star By Amy

    The shirt is very short and not true to size at all.

    Amy
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2015 Too small

    rating star By Michael

    O'Neill products are always superior - but for this product, the sizing chart is really off. My 7 year old (he got size 8) ended up wearing my 9 year old's (size 10). And my 10 year old ended up with a bad sun burn in Costa Rica. Outlet Staff were helpful returning the skins we didn't use, so no complaint about SwimOutlet. They are always on it.

    Michael
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2015 way too small

    rating star By boogie kid

    nice shirt and good price but the size run 2 sizes smaller than should be - is that the reason for the sale?

    boogie kid
    Jaco Costa Rica

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2015 Too small!!!

    rating star By Boogie boy

    No it's too small I ordered a size 16 and it definitely can't fit my 11year old?!?!

    Boogie boy
    Montauk ny

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2012 Not true to size

    rating star By Il

    This size 12 rash guard is teeny & isn't even close to fitting my 9 yr old son who is slim. Too small for my 7 yr old daughter also. Returning. Not at all true to size. Frustrating.

    Il
    Jax,Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2012 Great quality but runs super small

    rating star By MS

    I had to order this rashguard two sizes up for my boys (they don't want it skin tight but also don't wear it baggy).  The pink that I ordered for my daughter was a bit closer to true to size (maybe ordered one size up).  
    Quality of the actual rashguard itself is great.  Just wish the "O'Neill" logo came in some different colors like Navy on White.
    Overall, I'd buy this again next year as the product offers good sun protection and holds its shape.

    MS
    Malvern, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2011 Not true to size

    rating star By Jen H.

    Great product however not true to size.  My daughter wears a size 10 but I would recommend two sizes larger.

    Jen H.
    Sewell, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2011 great experience.

    rating star By Daina B.

    Arrived quickly. I thought it was too small until i tried it on. Fits good. Hey happy.

    Daina B.
    Spruce Grove, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2011 Very Small

    rating star By asanchez

    nice rashgaurd but extremely small.  I bought size 6 for my nearly five-year old and I can barely get it on him.

    asanchez
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2011 Order 4 sizes larger than you need!!

    rating star By Claire

    My sons and I love these types of swim shirts because they offer sun protection.  I feel comfortable that they are not getting sunburn and they feel comfortable running and playing at the beach or in the pool.  However, this particular brand has proven to be problematic.  First of all, they run extremely small.  This is something that I was aware of after reading prior reviews so I ordered 2 sizes larger than they usually wear.  My 5 year old is in size 6/7 for every day t-shirts.  So, I ordered a size 10.  It wouldn't even go ON him.  I returned it (without issue) for a size 12.  This one was also too small and the stitching around the neckline was stitched wrong side out.  I've returned the size 12 in exchange for a size 14.  I have not yet received that one.  Let's hope it works out.  If you are considering the purchase of one of these shirts, I would suggest ordering a far larger size that you would ever imagine and also plan far ahead of the time that you will be needing it (to allow for returns/ exchanges).

    Claire
    Marlton, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2011 Runs smaller than expected

    rating star By Steven P.

    I know these are designed to be tight. Skin tight would be acceptable. But not sausage-casing tight. I gave it to my younger son who is 3 sizes smaller than the intended wearer...

    Steven P.
    Warner Robins, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2010 too small

    rating star By M. K.

    Way to small

    M. K.
    Oxford, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2010 looks great...runs REALLY small

    rating star By Jennifer

    I got this in a 14 for my son, who is a sz 12, and it fits him like a sausage casing.  Otherwise, it's a nice looking rash guard and swim outlet.com got it to us very quickly.

    Jennifer
    Saratoga Springs, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/17/2010 ONeill Rashguard

    rating star By Claudia Z.

    Great product.   Washes beautifully.   Color stays true.

    Claudia Z.
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2010 As expected!

    rating star By Joyce D.

    Works as expected!

    Joyce D.
    Oregon, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2010 arms too snug

    rating star By MaryBeth M.

    nice color and fit through the body, however the cut of the underarms to the arms was way too snug for my nephew so he had to return it.  This might only fit the boys that are super skinny in that area!

    MaryBeth M.
    Suwanee, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2010 Good shirt, runs small

    rating star By Jen

    Product ran extremely small and had to return it for the next size

    Jen
    Aurora, Co

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2010 Met our needs

    rating star By Mom from Missouri

    Bought for the kids to wear during our Disney Cruise.  Worked great! SPF 50

    Mom from Missouri
    O'Fallon, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz