Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS XtreaMP3 1GB MP3 Player

FINIS XtreaMP3 1GB MP3 Player Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

2.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 1/25/2012 Earphones cut out a lot

    rating star By Cindy/Tri Your Best

    I bought it so I could use it at swim practice at the pool and maybe at the lake for open water swims.  It worked fine as far as set up with my computer, and works fine out of the water (after I got the company to send me a replacement earphone set) but it always cuts out in the water.. sometimes one earphone works a bit, sometime the other.. sometimes both, maybe or neither.  VERY aggrevating - so I can't really swim with it.  Too bad.  I will keep messing with it.. maybe there is trick to making it work..

    Cindy/Tri Your Best
    Atlanta, GA


  • 7/16/2011 DO NOT purchase

    rating star By MT

    Have had nothing but trouble with this device.  Company has sent me replacements SIX times!!!! Keeps breaking. Wire breaks, USB corrodes, computer won't recognize, you name it. I use it for swimming - may be OK if you use it for something else.  After all those new units, the newest has broken again after only one use.  I'm cutting my losses and buying another brand.



  • 10/31/2010 Not good for swiming; connector not waterproof

    rating star By Sharon T.

    The USB plug corrroded after my first swim.    The little cover that goes over it is not watertight, even with the addition of silicone gel.  
    The original Swim P3 was such a good design and has been hardy but only has a 256 MB hard drive.

    Sharon T.
    St. Louis, MO


  • 10/4/2010 Poor USB Connection

    rating star By Computer Nerd

    The USB connection is poorly designed and too easily corrodes. I swim every morning and my computer could not access this player after only two weeks of swimming in a chlorinated pool. I plan on contacting FINIS this week for a full refund. Otherwise, it did perform well in the water. The answer in FAQ reads, " Make sure both ends of the USB Cable are plugged in securely. Press the reset button." But this did not solve the problem on any of the computers to which I tired to connect it.

    Computer Nerd
    Indianapolis, IN


  • 6/28/2010 Great MP3 Player for Water Aerobics

    rating star By Marie J.

    I looked for about a year to find this nifty little gadget to use for water aerobics. I needed one that attached to an armband (which is included) and this works perfectly. Even doing jumping jacks did not interrupt the music. I am computer challenged but managed to read all the directions to download my CD to my computer then drag to my FInis MP3 player. I did need to go through the format sequence, which has easy directions to follow. The USB cable connector portion is heavier and occasionally gets hung up on the armband clips when jumping around. The charger is a definite need and should be included with the initial purchase to make a complete package. Thanks to the last reviewers. I bought it on your recommendations, and I'm very pleased that I now own one.

    Marie J.
    Mountlake Terrace, WA


  • 5/9/2010 Finis XtreaMP3 1GB MP3 Player

    rating star By Stacy

    Not easy to get song if you are not familiar with MP3 format. But once you can get songs on it works very well in the pool for swimming laps.

    Liverpool, NY


  • 1/6/2010 Waterproof MP3 player

    rating star By Aileen R.

    This machine will not take itunes -  so my son had to reload my music into another format - but i like being able to listen to my music in the pool

    Aileen R.
    Canton, CT


  • 11/14/2009 I love my mp3

    rating star By Finis mp3

    I use this mp3 for my daily water aquatic workout.
    It makes my workout go so much faster, since i love to time each move to a song.  It is simple to operate. Plays great underwater as well as above water.  i particularly love the shuffle function.  The armband is very comfortable.  Battery life is great.  8 hours as describe. Also, works great in the ocean which is a real perk.
    It is by far the best toy I have ever purchased.
    The only negative feature are the ear buds.  They do sometimes shift and fall out.  Also, the wire connecting the mp3 and the buds does someetimes get in the way.But i would recommend this product to any one that loves water sports.
    I did a great deal of research on this product versus others of its kind and I certainly with out a doubt made the right choice

    Finis mp3
    St. Martin in the Caribbean


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz