Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nu Technology Dolphin Swimmer Earphones 2nd Gen

Nu Technology Dolphin Swimmer Earphones 2nd Gen Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 49 Results

3.5 star rating (49 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 49 customer reviews
  • 8/17/2013 Duh. Are you kidding?

    rating star By Don P.

    Looked great in the box. When I tried to plug em in, I find the pin plug is too small for my iPod! What! It's an electronic known that these should be a standard pin. Mad. Bad product to be sold as headphones. ALL the other headphones I have fit my iPod. Ridiculous!

    Don P.
    Midland, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2013 DOES ANYBODY READ?

    rating star By Stephanie

    It specifically says not compatible with iPod or iPad! Why are you complaining! You should have read before you bought!

    Stephanie
    Houston, tx

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2013 Dolphin Swimmer Earphones

    rating star By Samuel A.

    performance and quality - the best at 8,000 feet altitude and even in the water.

    Samuel A.
    Alamosa, CO

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Way Better than the 1st gen earphones

    rating star By Ace

    I thought my 3 year old nu player was a goner. I got these. It sounds better than the original.

    Ace
    Madison SD

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2013 Love them!

    rating star By Barney

    They sound great and also work well as ear plugs.  Only downside, is that the pool water destroys them over time.  Wash them well, but plan on buying a new par once a year.

    Barney
    SF

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2013 Tony's Review

    rating star By Tony

    The earphone and soft earplugs of this unit are the best of the 5 brands I've tried.  However, the cord is too short and uses a micro-mini connector that requires adapters and extension cables.  If this model came with a longer cord using a standard mini-connector I'd buy out the store stock!!

    Tony
    W-B, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2012 head phones

    rating star By jed

    they work. but ear peace feel harder than ones i had so hurt little when put in ears.  not standard jack so had to get adapter for them. it says in add fit only dolfin mp3 player. i didn t notice that when bought them.
    haven t used them alot. see how long they last? last 2 pairs i have had diff brands didn t last hopefully these will. price wasn t bad  so worth the try.    good luck with what ever you buy

    jed
    ma

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2012 Does not fit nano

    rating star By Pam

    I ordered these head phones for my Nano.  They don't fit a Nano;  I have since returned them.  Based on the fact that I returned them, I cannot rate them...

    Pam
    Bel Air, MD

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2012 Great!

    rating star By MarkMan

    I am a runner and sweat profusely. The Nu Dolphin player never shorts out due to moisture. These earphone work wonderful = that's why I bought 3 pairs - just in case they are discontiued

    MarkMan
    Port Orange Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2012 Great Sound Quality, Stays In Better!!

    rating star By Darkmindh

    I use this while surfing and skim boarding. They sound way better than first ones.

    Darkmindh
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2012 Earphones

    rating star By George

    I use these to swim freestyle and while in context they are better than any I have used they still constantly fade in and out in particular the left ear which stays in the water as I breathe on the right side.  I am not sure if it is water that gets in the ear. They do stay in the ear unlike most others which is mandatory.  Maybe their just isn't a set that has been invented yet that works completely?

    George
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2012 Decent

    rating star By Julie

    This is the second time I've ordered these ear pieces for my Ipod.  They are pretty good, but are hard and sometime uncomfortable when you push them in your ear - they do not bend or give any leeway.

    Julie
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2012 Don't try to use this to replace Dolphin Lite headphones

    rating star By Ginger

    This item should not be used as a replacement for Dolphin Lite headphones.  It is not made for the Dolphin Lite, does not fit correctly and therefore may allow water to damage the player.  Contact Nu directly for replacement headphones if yours are defective.  They will provide a new set free of charge if yours are still under warranty.

    Ginger
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Awsome. I use them in the Steam Bath.

    rating star By Tom H.

    Awsome.  I use them in the Steam Bath.

    Tom H.
    Kenmore, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Awesome sound quality

    rating star By Valley Mill Kayaker

    they need to beef up the connection where the wire meets the earpiece. It gets bent a lot there and I have had a couple pair short out because of it.

    Valley Mill Kayaker
    Great Falls VA

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 great water ear phones better seal than than the more expensive ones.

    rating star By molokaikine

    For the price you can't find better ear phones that actually do keep water out of the ears. The more expensive ones may have better sound but what good are they if they can't keep water out of the ear canal??It defeats the purpose!

    molokaikine
    Centreville va

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 dolphin earphones

    rating star By ALAN F.

    good headphones but very delicate--- take care not to bend the wire where it meets the earpiece otherwise it's shot!

    ALAN F.
    SIMSBURY, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2012 Headphone jack is non standard

    rating star By Thom H.

    Be careful, the headphone jack is 2.5 mm not the standard 3.5 mm.  These earphones do not fit the iPod Nano.

    Thom H.
    Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2011 Earphones don't last long

    rating star By SerSh

    Fully agree with review of Patrizia from Italy on 12/13/2010 - "...only three months! and it's not easy to find a supplier"!  

    No sound in one earphone after 20 hardcore kitesurfing uses in fresh and salt water - quite good result compared to other brands.
    Good quality of sound while they are working.
    Excellent choice if you can have spare pairs (given their low price), but it’s impossible to find them in Russia.

    SerSh
    Moscow, Russia

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2011 Love These!

    rating star By Melinda N.

    I have always had problems getting earphones to fit my ears and not fall out.  I have to say I was really skeptical that these would work for me, particularly in the water.  It took me a few workouts to find the right size ear buds but have found that the smallest ones work like a charm.  Yes, a few times during my workout I need to adjust them a little bit but it takes all of about 5 seconds and then I"m off again.  I can't tell you how impressed I am with these phones.  I've been using them for about 6 weeks now with no problems.  I know other reviewers have said that they don't last long but honestly I don't expect relatively inexpensive headphones to last more than 6 months or so.  If I go through a few pairs a year it's still worth it.

    Melinda N.
    Torrance, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz