Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Gear Neoprene Fingerless Force Gloves

Water Gear Neoprene Fingerless Force Gloves Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 82 Results

4.5 star rating (82 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 82 customer reviews
  • 5/14/2012 Webbed gloves

    rating star By Patty

    I really like these gloves.  They are easy to don and get off.  I do feel the sewing may unravel easier than I thought, but overall, I like these.

    Patty
    Gurnee, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2012 Very deluxe and fancy!

    rating star By Marklord

    I was using some free, cheap ones from the health club. This one I purchase is a 10! The club's is a 1. These fit great and putting on and off is much easier. Smell is like rubber ;)

    Marklord
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2012 Excellent Product

    rating star By JFS

    My wife and I have used the neoprene fingerless gloves in the swimming pool  for many  years. I find them a very good adjunct to my lap swimming.  They provide an additional force for my arms.

    JFS
    Syracuse NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Good addition to swim toys!

    rating star By dm

    I am using this product for exercise and therapy.  It helps me work  harder with less pain and fatigue.  I will purchase this product again when this pair is worn out.

    dm
    cresent city, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Great swimming resistance

    rating star By DOROTHIAN M.

    Easyn  to put on and take off.  Gives more resistancer to your swim workout.

    DOROTHIAN M.
    BAD AXE, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Very useful, but finger ends came apart.

    rating star By joanne o.

    Very useful for my stroke and MS students.
    The sewing around the finger openings came loose on both pair.
    The manufacturer needs to sew these endings so they don't rip out. Perhaps the velcrose at the end if the zippers snagged the threads.
    We had to resew all of the finger openings. The gloves with the fingers were fine.

    joanne o.
    quincy, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Not made well!

    rating star By Steve M

    I had two pairs of these, and the overlocking on both pairs unravelled within days of my using them.

    I returned both pairs an purchase TYR..  Take a look at them first, not much more expensive and very well made

    Steve M
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Needs Stronger thread or stronger material

    rating star By Avon Lady

    I use the product everyday in a water aerobics class.  After about the third day, the stiching on the thumb started coming out.  Now i have a tare in the gloves.  I'm still using but thought they would hold up better.

    Avon Lady
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 These really stay on

    rating star By swimmer1000

    I've tried several types of paddle gloves. These are the ones I buy again and again because they stay on your hands. The zippers are the secret.  Velcro closures loosen over time and also tend to grab onto and damage my swimsuit when stuffed in the gym bag.  They're long lasting, but do fade to grey in about 6 months.  With respect to sizing, I have small/average size hands and my long finger nails just peak out from the finger holes.Only four instead of five stars because of the fading.

    swimmer1000
    san antonio,tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Great for water workout

    rating star By Nik

    Great for resistance in water exercise.

    Nik
    Traverse City,MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2011 Enjoyed them but poor sewing let them down

    rating star By Stephen W M.

    Ordered my gloves and used them around 1/2 dozen times on my swim. Very quickly noticed the stitching was unravelling and sent them back for a replacement pair.  Kudos to Swim Outlet for a very Speedy replacement and customer service.

    I used my new gloves once on my Sunday morning swim , the same defect appears again, namely the overlocking on the fingers and thumbs is unravelling and releasing the stitching on the area's around the thumbs and  fingers..   In other words, they are coming apart at the seams. These indeed, were worse than the last set.

    Again KUDOS to Swim Outlet who have a customer service policy 2nd to none.  I now have a replacement set on the way, but not this brand.  I guessed that they would always be the same after two pairs.

    Its a pity that Water Gear cant go that extra inch to finish off the product to make it fit for use.  If the quality improves I shall try this brand again.  That said, you cannot beat customer service here!  

    Wonderful

    Stephen W M.
    Bethel, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2011 Great product

    rating star By Nick

    Use with water aerobic exercise.  
    Great water resistance.
    Good exercise accessory

    Nick
    Traverse City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2011 fingerless force gloves

    rating star By Lezah D.

    I use them every day I swim.  I love the feeling I get after a good workout!.

    Lezah D.
    Elizabethtown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2011 execellent. great product

    rating star By Shirley N.

    I use this product in my water  aerobics class.. great product. some of the students  tried them on. I will be ordering some for them.

    Shirley N.
    Florissant, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2011 Swamp Monster

    rating star By sini

    I like these gloves although I do feel like the swamp monster wearing them.  They give your arms an extra workout.

    sini
    omaha

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2011 run big

    rating star By mary f.

    run bigger in size than expected

    mary f.
    Ashburn, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/22/2011 Good Materials -- Sew-Sew Workmanship

    rating star By Water Walker

    The color, size and feel of the materials are fine; however, some of the stitching around the open fingertips (left-hand glove at the fabric side of the pointer finger; right-hand glove at the fabric side at the thumb) has already raveled after only a few wearings in our therapy pool where I participate in deep and shallow water aerobics classes.

    Water Walker
    Pisgah Forest, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2011 run big

    rating star By Nancy C.

    I think these run rather large I am keeping the pai I got but next time would dif go down a size

    Nancy C.
    Horicon, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/29/2010 Very effective

    rating star By Jan M.

    The gloves are comfortable and add to the water workout.  It is amazing the amount of resistance they add to the water aerobics.

    Jan M.
    Sycamore, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2010 Love these gloves!

    rating star By js

    Thought they were too tight at first but have stretched a bit.  Use in water aerobics class.  Love that I don't get drenched like I did with old gloves when we stretch above our heads at the end of class.  Glove is tight around the wrist and water just goes down the arm.  Only con is I don't think the velcro clasp around the zipper will last.  It seems to be losing it's grip slowly.

    js
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz